We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Cavelossim hotels

The Leela Goa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suite Indulgence
The Leela Goa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Goa to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cavelossim
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
SonalNigam Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    287
    76
    26
    14
See reviews for
360
577
23
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1281)
  • Mar-May only
    (306)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (299)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (348)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (328)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited the restaurant with my mom and brother to celebrate Goa holiday in December 2014. The booking on phone was pretty easy without much hassle. We were pleasantly greeted at the reception and the staff was very accommodating when we arrived without us remembering which particular restaurant we booked at Leela. We got a lovely swimming pool overlooking table and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First thing first, if you are a foodie this is the place you must visit/stay. I have traveled across the length & breath of this country but I haven't seen such a lavish spread with such amazing taste. Hats off to the F&B team. Location is also amazing, right next to the beach Where i felt a bit disappointed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I enjoyed the most wonderful trip to Goa, last Feb. We stayed at the Leela Goa and had the most wonderful time. Our room, food and whole experience was just magical. The hotel leads straight out to a lovely beach..... you can hire cycles and bike around the resort! Just great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa. Best regards, Shridhar Nair General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During stay I get terrible bites for sand flies. Nobody from staff told me that I should avoid beach when is dark, because of sand flies activity. Nobody told that I have to use repellents to avoid sand flies. After i get many bites they say that many guests have the same problems. Staff must explain for every new guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. The occurrence of sand flies on our beach stretch is an occasional problem that we encounter however, during the period of your stay, there were no other complaints received from our other guests. Having stated this, please understand that we do... More 

Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was debating if I should spend so much money for one night just to experience what 'The Leela Goa' is all about. Am I glad? You bet I am. I could not be happier with my decision. This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at in India, in Asia and anywhere in the United States.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay, especially since you were celebrating a special occasion and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The... More 

Hyderabadi in Shanghai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I planned a surprise visit for my husband for our anniversary. We stayed here for one night. We took the complimentary pick up from the airport. As we entered the room, there was a cake and bottle of champagne waiting for us. Very thoughtful. The pool area is lovely. We spent both afternoons there. It isn't noisy. The kids pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa. Best regards, Shridhar Nair General Manager More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 days. It really is a top class hotel. All the water - shower and taps - is filtered. Surrounded by gardens and nature. Quiet and tranquil. If you want a 'get away from it all holiday', this is the place to stay. It's beautiful and the restaurants and service are excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa. Best regards, Shridhar Nair General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very pretty and people are also great.The food the ambience and the location wise also its superb. For a week here we felt like home away from home. The staff is very helpful to tell you about the city. Its a fun hotel to stay with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa. Best regards, Shridhar Nair General Manager More 

New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was truly a serene experience. for all those who want to spend quality time with their loved ones, must definitely stay here. It has many activities lined up for kids as well. The personal beach experience is out of the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa. Best regards, Shridhar Nair General Manager More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the hotel for three nights . The place is huge, very well built and the landscaping is mindblowing. Each part of the entire property is peaceful and relaxing. My stay was very comfortable and i enjoyed every bit of it. The place is very well maintained, the staff is very skilled, courteous, friendly and well trained. The services... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa. Best regards, Shridhar Nair General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim

1,069 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1050)
Viewed
Room/suite (178)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (221)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (276)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay