We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Cavelossim hotels

The Leela Goa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suite Indulgence
The Leela Goa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Leela Goa to your Saves list
90%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Cavelossim
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
ShuddhasattwaGhosh Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    267
    72
    27
    14
See reviews for
349
541
21
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1213)
  • Mar-May only
    (307)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (299)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (308)
All months
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Leela comes with a huge brand recall and this property lives upto its repute...ambience and decor is excellent..the staff extremely hospitable and goes out of their way to help...special reference to the Restaurant Manager - Mithun and staff - Sudip, Rahul ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reading nice reviews we visited this place on September 2014. Its one of the costliest hotel in Goa. Lagoon rooms are very small. Not much space in room. Bathroom was good in size though. Ceiling was damage (see the pic). Tub was not draining twice. Took all money while checking in, it sems they dont trust customers. We had already... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ahmedabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The premises was good as expected was with friends and family we were total 8 adults and eight kids. It was nice of them that they upgraded the kids room to one of the suites and our rooms were also decently good and spacious enough. The beds were good enough for peaceful sleep but the ac was preset by them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. We are pleased to know that you and your family overall had a comfortable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Sorry to know that there were certain services at our resort that did not meet your expectations and your... More

Indore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Was My Second Visit To The Leela Goa , As Always It Is a Paradise In Goa . I Stayed In A Lagoon Suite It Was As Good And comfortable As It Can Be , Great View Of Lagoon From Room , Peace Of Mind And Relaxing . The Hotel Beach Is Best In Goa , Quite And Clam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our services is greatly appreciated. Your constructive feedback regarding the staff at The Restaurant has already been taken up... More

Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room - clean and spacious; and good restaurant - excellent selection of food for each buffet. Hotel obviously trying to maintain facilities against problems caused by high humidity, but general atmosphere of buildings' layout is dark and closed in. Some staff friendly and accommodating but wouldn't say the hotel had it in bucketfuls.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa. Best regards, Shridhar Nair General Manager More

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent three days there and were not disappointed by the stunning lobby and entrance of the hotel, also the garden . However we were quite disappointed by the layout of the rooms . Almost all of them look over a man made lagoon but they especially look over each other . Concrete buidings all around when you look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. We are pleased to know that you overall had a comfortable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Every year, during the monsoon period, all beach services in Goa are closed due to unfavourable weather conditions. This is as per... More

Pune, India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a couple driving down from Madikeri to Goa. It was a gruesome 11 hours drive on bad roads. We were half dead by the time we reached The Leela, Goa at 7pm. We had a 2 nights' reservation here with an All Meals included package. We requested the Front Office to please give us the room first so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. We are pleased to know that you overall had a comfortable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Sorry to know that there were certain services at our resort that did not meet your expectations and your feedback has already... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is beautifully designed and well maintained. We had our rooms close to the main facilities which is perfect. The rooms are large enough for 2 persons. The food is excellent. Huge selection at the breakfast buffet for both Indian and international guests. The ventilation in the bathroom is insufficient and needs improvement. Nevertheless I would rate these facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and your patronage of The Leela Goa. I am glad that you did enjoy your stay with us and found the rooms and the other facilities at the resort to your expectation. I have also noted your comment regarding the ventilation in the bathroom being insufficient and will get this checked though we... More

Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A 3 night stay in September 2014. Good points: The room, public areas and all facilities are very well maintained Staff are very helpful and friendly. Generalyy, excellent service levels. Transport arrangements to/from hotel were very efficient Food range was varied with a wide selection available from the buffet Not so good points: I was disappointed by the "Riverside" restaurant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. We are pleased to know that you overall had a comfortable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated. Your constructive comments and suggestions have also been noted. Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Resort I've been to so far in the World hands down Also the most beautiful resort as well!!!Amazing lagoons, vast space for walks and beautiful flowers and trees all round. We stayed in the Premier Conservatory Room which has to two large LED TVs separate and a separate Chaise lounge. We were on bed and breakfast board because unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay, especially since you were celebrating a special occasion and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

1,041 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1022)
Viewed
Room/suite (157)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (255)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (207)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (277)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay