We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Afrika Pearl & Spa

Hotel website
P.O Box 5664, Diani Beach, Ukunda 8040, Kenya
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't know about this place till we decided to go quad biking over Easter. What a experience. Jacob took us around and we really enjoyed our biking experience. I was curious to take a tour of the hotel and the front desk manager Winfrah was kind enough to show us around. The rooms where beautiful with large window facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles M, Manager at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this review

Dear umuliza, thankyou for choosing us AFRIKA PEARL HOTEL. Realy its a paradise that you will need to experience. The Afrika pearl team is pleased to host you soonest possible, you are most welcome, Eric. More 

Province of Vicenza, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I stayed at this hotel on Dec. 31 – 2014. I had booked a week, but could not stay one minute more! When I got to the hotel I was very very tired after a gorgeous safari in Masai Mara and found myself in a dirty nasty room. I told the reception that I had problems with the room, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles M, Manager at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this review

GOOD AFTERNOON, Thanks for for your email On behave of the Management and staff of Afrika Pearl and spa. We happy to receive of guest from all nations but we are very disappointed l for all of your complains. First you arrived in our hotel from safari at 6h00 pm very tired. you checked in and you requested us to... More 

Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Rooms- extremely spacious, clean and well ventilated Beds -Very comfortable with good bedding Food- very good quality and served hot Staffs- Friendly with an outstanding services It was a great pleasure and making my stay memorable by providing outstanding services through your professional and friendly staffs.I got the comfort i wanted though there is always room to improve on weaker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles M, Propriétaire at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much. And please we will be very happy to see you again. Sincerely. Gilles Mourat More 

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Escaping the wet season in Addis Ababa we were advised to go to Afrika Pearl, so we went. As it was low season we had the entire resort to ourselves. Beautifully located on the beach, spacious rooms, friendly and effective staff, good food. When we ordered the special fish dinner, a nice spot was set aside in the garden, decorated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Afrika Pearl is well located, rooms are spacious with a nice ocean view and owner Gilles is a very nice chap. However, food could be much better with a trained cook and some basic changes (e.g. fresh juices for breakfast, homemade bread). Also the service was poor. Endlessly waiting for breakfast and finally receiving cold scrambled eggs seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gilles M, Owner at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for your remarks, I just want to clarify that you came for only 2 nights in Afrika Pearl and we gave you the best discounted rates after you negotiated, we made great effort. The last day, instead of normal check-out time 10h00, we allowed you to keep your room full day, we hoped you'd be very happy,... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Afrika Pearl offers a fantastic getaway, right by the beach and quiet. The rooms are also very well done not forgetting mouth watering dishes, kind and helpful staff. Would i visit again? Most definately yes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles M, Owner at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks and we look forward to hosting you again More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

what an amazing weekend off we had at this spectacular Beach Hotel, it was fabulous that I am short of words to thank the very friendly staff, excellent personalized service and Hotel Management that took their extra mile to make our stay the best of a life time. For sure this is a hidden paradise and I would not hesitate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles M, Owner at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate, karibu sana More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Having travelled alot and in the proces shopping for my H/Moon, i was not disappointed having chosen Afrika Pearl. From the rooms, Sandy beach to their delicious food. A must come back again to celebrate. Bravo to staff and management.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilles M, Owner at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments, we are a very ideal place for honeymooners and will always endeavor to make their honeymoon a memorable one, hope to see you back soon More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Afrika Pearl boutique hotel is located right on the beautiful white sands of Diana beach, the location is stunning. The rooms were very generous in size, great decor, very rustic, Hugh beds and it even comes with its own fridge. Shame the safe was broken, but I didn't report it to can't complain. We were on B&B package as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilles M, Gérant at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

C'est un immense plaisir de voir ainsi notre total investissement récompensé! Gilles More 

Malindi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

M. DENNIS I went for my honey moon at this magnificent boutique hotel and had an experience of life time from the spacious rooms, the food, the staff, the ocean view, the massage especially the one by the beach,the Jacuzzi, the green vegetation and beautiful gardens it is actually paradise on earth. I will definitely go back with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilles M, Owner at Afrika Pearl & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, try our private dinner overlooking the beach next time, we will be waiting to welcome you back, karibu sana More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (140)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (83)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question