We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Diani Beach hotels

Leisure Lodge Hotel

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Diani Beach N Rd, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80100, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Leisure Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
Leisure Lodge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 2 more sites!
69%
Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Dennis M Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    39
    21
    12
    9
See reviews for
27
48
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I got a nice room, overlooking the beach. I was however appalled by the level of service. They had messed about my reservations, and delayed me at check out despite me sorting this earlier. Also, had to order coffee 5 times during one breakfast - there were lots of staff around but they were busy walking around. Hotel also messed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am so much dissapointed by one of your staff whom i tried contacting about accommodation i believe in hospitality speaking from experience you are not supposed to be rude but one Liz Ayany told me"you are getting into my nerves' no matter how many questions a guest asks you i believe you are supposed to be patient but for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me list the things you will expect to find here (and this is in the renovated Premier Bahari rooms that are sea-facing): 1. Roaches is room - two days Ina. Row I found dead roaches in my bathroom and in the bedroom area. I assume they had died while I was sleeping from the roach kill under the sinks.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We arrived at the hotel to inquire about possibility of holding a wedding in the resort, we are informed to sit and wait as the person responsible was organizing some government conference, 20 minutes later we are still waiting, 30 minutes and we are still told the person will take 10 minutes at which we decided to leave, as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, We have learnt of your experience with a lot of concern and for sure it must have been frustrating to you. It would have been prudent for to to demand to speak to a senior person because we do not condone such behaviours from our staff members a fact that they all know very well. We give all... More

Fortrose, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Attended a conference at the Leisure Lodge Resort in Mombasa at the end of February. It was some 7 years since I stayed at the resort previously but the resort has lost none of its charm and facilities. The rooms are exceptionally well appointed - very spacious, very comfortable. The location is tremendous - well laid out gardens that lead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ramsay, Thank you for your very encouraging comments on our facility and service. We are glad that we met your expectations, we are a team that makes sure that we deliver what we promise and where possible exceed the customer expectation. We also like being told where perhaps we may have gone wrong so as to be able to... More

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I attended a conference here, and the sheer spread of the hotel facilities, and warmth and attention of the staff, the closeness to nature, and the mindfulness of security, all made me feel comfortable and safe. I must add that the variety of cuisine is fantastic. I would certainly recommend it, and would certainly return with my family for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adegboyega, Thank you for your comments about the service you received while staying at Leisure Lodge Resort. We made sure that all the participants for your high profile conference were well taken care of. we will endeavour to uphold our standards and even improve where we have not achieved the desired level of service. We are very delighted... More

Mombasa, Coast, Kenya
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is situated in Diani beach,which is approx 30 Kilometres south of Mombasa.One has to cross the Likoni channel using a ferry.I found ferry queue waiting time reasonable(15minutes).The road is all weather tarmac upto the hotel.Check in was swift with a welcome traditional swahili coconut juice.Security was perfect.Conference delegates were also received with the traditional Digo dance troupe.I spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Munir, It is a pleasure to read your comments and we feel deeply enthused and encouraged to even go an extra mile to make sure all our guests moments are turned into lasting memories. We are in the process of replacing all the remaining old TVs with the modern flat screen ones. looking forward to welcoming you back to... More

Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the first weekend of Feb for a friends wedding. The stay was ok. when we arrived, our room was given away to someone else, even though there were welcome packs and it took half an hour for us to get our room. when we got there, it wasnt prepared and someone was fixing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

We have taken your comments with great concern and taken aback that you went through such an experience but you still enjoyed your stay. We took your comments seriously and rectified all the shortfalls. Your candid and honest observation has helped us put measures that will eradicate such poor service. We always stive to give better service and also admit... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on a Destination wedding invited by a very close friend . The superior Rooms facing the sea were excellent. The beach was clean . Breakfast both continental and vegetarian ( wedding guest only) was excellent. all wedding venues and food was excellent with attention to detail. The manager Mr Executive director Mr. Mutua an old friend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

It is very satisfying to realize that you were taken good care off during your recent stay with us. Weddings have become very popular at Leisure Lodge Resort chiefly because of our attention to details which we execute precisely as instructed by the customer. We will endeavour to uphold our standards and obviously be sensitive to all comments that are... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The waiters and waitresses were the best, thank you all for the hard work. the pool assistants were also the best! the cooks were amazing, nice variety of food everyday! Not forgetting JOHN, the best Executive Director ever. thank you Leisure lodge staff, you made our xmas memorable. Wish you all the best we were residents of D5, xmas and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Happy New Year! We are extremely encouraged to learn that we actually met or even exceeded your expectation during your recent stay with us. We had deliberately prepared a solid programme for the festive period and made sure we executed it meticulously with precision. We also realised that this time we were a notch higher and corrected on our last... More

Been to Leisure Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Lodge Hotel

Also Known As:
Leisure Hotel Diani
Leisure Hotel
Leisure Hotel Beach
Address: Diani Beach N Rd, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
#14 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Lodge Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO DIANI BEACH - KENYA!Welcome to the Leisure Lodge Beach & Golf Resort, situated directly at beautiful Diani beach!Our attentive team will make your stay most memorable and unforgettable!Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort is situated 38 km south of Mombasa on a coral cliff offering you breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean. Surrounded by a 10000 square meter large tropical garden, you will find the perfect place to relax and to enjoy your privacy. The hotel and the Bustani Club offer a 600 meter long, gorgeous beach with fine white sand.The Leisure Lodge Beach & Golf Resort is also the only top hotel at the Kenyan south coast with its own golf course! The hotel and Bustani Club offer first class accommodation, animation and relaxation, surpassing the expectations of its guests.A shuttle service is available to the center of Mombasa for an extra charge, and in addition to this, a taxi service at the hotel is at your disposal.The train station is about 35 km and the airport about 42 km away from the hotel. In walking distance or within a short taxi drive are shopping facilities, bars, restaurants, discos and banks with ATM's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Leisure Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leisure Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.