We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Diani Beach hotels

Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Leopard Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
83%
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Diani Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
jamhuri
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    112
    42
    19
    17
See reviews for
138
173
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed a few days at the Residence and had an amazing time. the villa is beautifully done and spotlessly clean. The lovely private pool was great to enjoy giving privacy as well as convenient for relaxation.Unfortunately not too many tourists but got excellent service from the friendly staff. the beach was pristine and feels quite exclusive. Overall a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel in August 2014.The resort is lovely!!! The private beach is wonderful.The view one gets when headed down to the pool area and beach is just breath taking......There are so many activities to do there from kite surfing and wind surfing.The instructor at the water sports area was really patient and nice.I learnt how to wind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I recently travelled to Leopard Beach hotel for a wedding. I have to say...It was a fantastic experience! The wedding lasted 3 full days and it was such a memorable experience. The service was excellent, the staff were extremely helpful (especially Salome, Ann, Philip, Geoffery, Aman, John, who are all managers in their own departments). Them, and their teams worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Less crowded therefore very good for relaxation and for a great peace of mind.The Spa is the best i have ever been too and the area around it was my best area in the hotel to just chill and enjoy my book. The staff are really friendly and make you feel very much at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location on Diani Beach. Close to the airport. Amazing beachfront. Food of good quality. Loved the pool area. Try to reserve a residence pool villa. You will not be disappointed. No need to visit Mombasa. Just enjoy and relax in this beach resort. If time permits take a safari to nearby Tsavo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John N. Thank you indeed for your review, Leopard Beach Resort and Spa is the place to be. The newly opened Residences with a private pool offer absolute tranquil with guaranteed value for money. Thank you for recommending the Beach and Bush experience that helps all our guests to experience Kenya in one location. We note with pride that... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My worst experience at this hotel The food wasn't great at all they wouldn't replenish the food warmers service was all slow and food not great at all Generally the hotel had minimum staff hence slow service Rooms are ok but not that great The villas are nice but far from main hotel about 10 min walk Overall not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mital S, We have read your review in great dismay after investigating to see if you registered any complaint during your stay. While we respect and value each of our guests opinion, your review is not specific on what is not good in reference to food and the rooms. We don't seem to have records of where you stayed... More

British Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival at the airport we were greeted by a driver from the Resort (a small charge for his services) - he was very friendly and cheerful. The resort is located about 10 minutes away from the Diani Airport. We were greeted with a drink and warm lightly scented wash cloths. The front desk/reception area is open air with high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sly_Brad, Thank you for such a fantastic and factual review! Highly appreciated! It is indeed so timely as we are all in a celebration mood after scooping three fantastic and prestigious awards by the Word Travel Awards. Leopard Beach Resort and Spa has just been voted as; Africa's Leading Spa Resort Kenya's Leading Beach Resort Kenya's Leading Resort. This... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Residence was fantastic. We had a large three bed pool villa. Was much better than the normal hotel rooms. Would recommend staying in the residence. Service was a little slow. Value was ok/good. Food was nice. Great location and beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nickd000, Thank you for your positive review on the Residences, the most recent addition to our product, A resort within a Resort comprised of 28 fully furnished and serviced villas set on 15 acres of indigenous forest . Each Villa has a private swimming pool guaranteeing total peace and tranquility at all times. Thank for the compliments on our... More

Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment our group of 11 arrived at the resort, it was amazing. The staff at the desk welcomed us with a warm wash cloth to wash our hands and took us in a golf cart to our private villas. The private villa was a two bedroom 2.5 bath with a private pool. Richard would deliver our drinks to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AndiMatter, Greetings from the sunny beautiful Diani Beach at Leopard Beach Resort and Spa. We are indeed delighted to read your review noting with pride that the ever smiling Chui staff welcomed you well from the Air Strip to the reception, to the room and the to the beach bed: that's the spirit of our team! The Chui hospitality... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had gone to spend the day with family. We had the pizzas and Burgers for lunch. Food was great, a bit pricey but tasty. The Mocktails were excellent aa well. When we reached in the early afternoon. The sea was extremely calm and very tempting. But after lunch when the tide came in. The sea was impossible for swimming.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Huz152, Leopard Beach is accessible by all guests visiting Diani beach, yours is a review of a kind as we hardly get day guests writing reviews! Thank you very much indeed! Last week we held a fantastic Corporate night with Mombasa Residents and encouraged them to drive to Diani over the weekend, swim and have lunch with the Chui's... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Leopard Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopard Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Leopard Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopard Beach Resort And Spa
Leopard Beach Hotel Diani

554 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (541)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (155)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (180)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Diani Beach with
any amenities