We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Diani Beach hotels

Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Leopard Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Karim J Nairobi, Kenya
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    127
    50
    18
    18
See reviews for
153
184
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have stayed here multiple times and have always felt at home, never had a problem. Have stayed in all the rooms before and they have all been superb. Generally the hotel is very clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and will bend over backwards to make you happy. On this trip we stayed in one of the Villas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are comfortable but the bathroom did not have adequate water pressure and was difficult have a shower or flushing a toilet. A complaint of the safe was not taken care of for 2 days until the last day of the stay. Not sure of all rooms have similar issues or just the TOP... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Hotel beginning of August after a top 5 days safari, were on honeymoon. Positive points: got an upgrade to honeymoon suite, nice staff negative points: food was horrible and I mean really bad. (tasteless, overcooked, no variation) We had half board in Horizon. Hardly ate anything except some salad and one night naan bread (which by the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rdam63, Thank you for your review. We are as much surprised as you are on the based on your review but noted that you still found the upgrade to our honeymoon suite as very nice as well as our staff. We also noted that in general it is the food offering that you found negative and want to assure... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel over valentines weekend and the Mapenzi cottage we were booked in was quite romantic with a beautiful view of the ocean. The facility is very clean and well maintained and we were treated with friendly staff who attended to every detail of our requests. Of interest to us was the large swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear peter a, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had an awesome vacation while staying with us. We also noted that you found the cottage romantic with beautiful ocean view, clean and well maintained facility, friendly staff, good large swimming area and beautiful manicured lawns and the feedback has been shared among all of... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here on business a few times, I've generally found the rooms large with big beds, WiFi weak, service friendly, location good and unfortunately not been able to comment on the swimming pool yet - maybe next time. Lots of different areas to explore, serious bee problem at the breakfast bar!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tanzastat, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you are our repeat guest patronizing us many times and wish to express our appreciation for the same. We note that you find our rooms good with large space and big beds, our staff being friendly, good location and lots of different areas to explore which will... More 

Kenya
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bed pool villa which was just gorgeous to say the least. Really spacious, clean, well looked after and lovely pool/pool area. Really handy with such young children - one of mine needed to nap during the day which he could comfortably do while the other played in the pool and we just kept the monitor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear letsgoflyakite, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know you till found our resort amazing after being away for so long. We also noted that you found the pool villa gorgeous, excellent service, amazing food, great cozy wine bar, fantastic beach and lovely kids club the same feedback has been shared among all of us in the... More 

United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Well,must say the place was fine but could be better with the services offered that is,for instance we were there with my entire family and our months old nephew,we could not always make it for the evening buffet with the little one so we would request to take back some food back to the villa for the one watching him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hellena K, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you found the our resort to be an awesome destination with lovely 3 Bedroom Villa, great pools around, warm and welcoming staff and a lovely massage that you had in our famous Uzuri Spa which will share feedback to us all here. We also wish to... More 

mombasa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

its a nice place, the resort is one of the best place to spend an holiday.i liked their services and the food was okay,since the resort is located at beach side it has a very beautiful view and cool breeze.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBRandSpa, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bevin2015, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know you had the best holiday while staying with us during your last visit. We also noted that you found our service great, good food, beautiful views and cool breeze and the same feedback has been shared among all of us in the resort. We are looking forward to... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

This was my second visit to the resort and I think I liked it better the first time. The place is no doubt beautiful, set on expansive land, with trees and all, not so usual in a beach hotel. Perfect location. The general areas are well done and give that relaxing feel. The room we were in (superior garden) wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBRandSpa, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Maureen M, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you found the resort a beautiful place, perfect location, nice pool and generally the areas well done which will share feedback to us all here. We also wish to assure you that all effort is being put to address the issues raised so as to improve... More 

Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed here as a couple over New Year. I booked via an online website which was most certainly a mistake as there were '4 nights for the price of 3' being advertised after we had booked. However, we were upgraded to a lovely villa room fronting the coast with a huge terrace and lounge seating. This partly made up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LBRandSpa, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 2muchchoice, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you found our villa fronting the coast lovely, staff friendly, lovely gardens, excellent New Year beach event and of course the spa being the highlight of the resort which this will for sure share your feedback to all of us. We also wish to assure you that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leopard Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopard Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Leopard Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopard Beach Hotel Diani
Leopard Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Diani Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Diani Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach

588 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (574)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (186)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (163)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay