We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diani Marine Divers Village

P.O. Box 340, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Diani Marine Divers Village
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    10
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
15
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in D M D V. It is a nice and cosy resort with a family friendly and intimate athmosphere to it. Unfortunately the rooms does not have AC so it gets extremely hot/humid in them. The water in the tap and shower are saltwater - and since there seems to be frequent shortages and power-outs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We did not stay at this Village but all four of my family members dove with them. My daughter is not certified so she took an introductory course. Her instructor, Rashid, was wonderful! We have been scuba-diving all over the world and I have to say this company was one of the most professional and safety-conscious. They were great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Although we didn't stay at this hotel, we completed our open water diving certification with Diani Marine. My 13 year old daughter and I worked with Suileman (King Solomon as he is better known) and he was fantastic. He was clear, thorough and intuitive. He knew when to push my daughter and was supportive at the same time. The diving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

After we got robbed at stilts, we moved to this place. We really loved it: very friendly staff and very close to forty thieves. The breakfast is made for a king (according to Lonely Planet) and it is true! This is the place to be in Diani!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Rooms are nice and clean with a local atmosphere feeling. Cosy garden, nice swimming pool with excellent staff behind the bar that makes you feel welcome. Direct access to the beach through a private walkway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were looking for a nice place to stay that wasn't a huge resort, wasn't going to break the budget, and was still on Diani beach. This was perfect. Rooms were roomy, clean and quaint. The village is in a beautiful area just off Diani, but has it's own little walkway down to the beach, which takes about two minutes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The garden area is very spacious and clean with a great pool. Also the staff is very friendly and the little bar at the pool allows you to have snacks and drinks in a nice atmosphere. The breakfast was by far the best I've ever had during this trip - you shouldn't miss it! Unfortunately, our room was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Let's start with the positives. The staff are friendly and the diving that we did was-on the whole- good despite less than average viz. The boat was a little crowded and not particularly comfortable but that's not the end of the world and I have been on smaller and more cramped boats before. However: 90 Euro for cancelled dive!! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dianimarine, Geschäftsführer at Diani Marine Divers Village, responded to this review

Dear valued Diani Marine Diver .... sorry but I cant leave your comment Standing like that . We dont have small prints and every Client of ours since more than 37 years knows what it means to go Diving . We offer 1 Boattrip which includes 2 Open Water Dives it includes Pickup from your Hotel it includes Coffee Tea... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Diani Marine for 3 nights over the Christmas period 2013 and cannot recommend it enough. The staff couldn't have been more helpful & friendly, the hotel is beautiful & the beach is pure white sand & turquoise water. The breakfast was lovely & made the rooms great value. There is no AC in the rooms but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We didn't stay at this village, but did use the diving facilities. They were excellent. The visibility was not too good, but there was plenty of marine life on every dive especially the wreck. They staff here were very organised and could not do enough for us. Would use again when next in Kenya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#5 of 32 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#3 of 32 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#11 of 32 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 32 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel
The Maji Beach Boutique Hotel
#2 of 32 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Marlin Beach Hotel
Blue Marlin Beach Hotel
#3 of 17 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay