We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Planos Beach Hotel

Tsivili Beach, Tsilivi 29100 , Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Planos Beach Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I don't often do package holidays, so my expectations were not high, however when we arrived we were so impressed with how clean and modern the hotel was and how lovely the staff were. I would say the All inclusive was not to my taste but the atmosphere of the hotel and the lovely staff especially George behind the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie A
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

thankyou to all staff,family & friends.nothimg to small to deal with,any problem dealt with quiclly,you just had to ask!lucky to find well run hotel!!!! easy access to beach & to tsilivi village.lifts & ramps for disabled,staff always willing to help....thankyou

Helpful?
Thank yassounamavria
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

myself and daughter shared room ,1st of all the room and BED was over run with ants i complained a nice girl came cleaned our room didnt make a differnce the floor were crawling every morn,,also breakfast was included absolutely discraceful soppose to be full english breakfast i wouldnt feed it to the stray cats that lived on the grounds,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank theresa o
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The location of the hotel was ideal, however the staff were rude an judgemental, they made a note of how much all inclusive customers drank and ate. All inclusive customers were not allowed to have glasses, only plastic glasses. There was a good choice of food, if you don't mind flies landing all over it. Sandwiches were put out and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah P
mamfredas, Manager at Planos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning from PLANOS BEACH, Thank you for choosing us. First of all we would like to mention that PLANOS BEACH is a 3* hotel and we do try to be better and better with the bad or good reviews and thats the reason every year we have repeat clients.About the facilities , the variety of food and the services... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

We had a week’s stay in this hotel and it was fantastic. The owners and staff are very friendly and made you feel very welcome. We stayed in the annex across the road from the hotel on the top floor which was great. I would definitely stay here again. My only comment is that the pool area could be bigger,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AlanEHuddersfield
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

I am sitting here in the bar nearly at the end of my week in Tsilivi, and I am going to miss the place when I go. One of the main reasons aside from beer and food everywhere I go is this hotel. Staff can't do enough for you, so friendly from the minute you arrive until when you leave.... More 

Helpful?
Thank neilgreenhithe
mamfredas, General Manager at Planos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, we would like to thank you very much for this nice review. We are trying to do our best and every year to be better and better. Hope to see you soon.. Kind regards PLANOS BEACH More 

sth yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The hotel is clean, staff really a pleasure barman George was awesome. Food very poor we ate out as did most others. Poor selection of spirits at the bar. Do not book a semi basement room they are small, dark and smell damp, these should not be advertised as accommodations. We ended paying €200 to upgrade for 11 nights out... More 

Helpful?
Thank marmattbarnsley
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a week at begging of September. Staff friendly and helpful stayed all inclusive and if your fish with food You might be disappointed as not to everyone's taste. We had a basement apartment and reading all the reviews I was dreading it but was quite surprised two double beds drive kettle and balcony you get... More 

Helpful?
Thank sueb2420
mamfredas, Manager at Planos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening from Planos Beach Thank you very much for choosing us and your opinion about us. Planos Beach is 3* hotel. We serve food for 10 different nationalities and we are sure that everybody can find something what they like. All the best for the future More 

Wakefield, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

My husband,teenage son and myself stayed first week in September All Inclusive following a certain travel company making a big mistake on our booking so had to choose this hotel whist in resort. Having read the mixed reviews i always like to be open minded so was hoping they would be wrong. We stayed in a studio over the road... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank poppy h
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

Back from planos beach and what a great time we had and that was down to all the amazing staff and how helpful each and everyone of them were the food was good and plenty of choices for breakfast lunch and dinner thank u all so much. There was nothing the staff would not go to make your stay perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank caroleego
mamfredas, Manager at Planos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing us. We we appreciate your comment. We are always here to help and make your stay comfortable and unforgettable.See you in the future. All the best More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#34 of 48 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caravel Hotel Zante
Caravel Hotel Zante
#29 of 48 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#7 of 48 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 48 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
0.8 mi away
Erietta Apartments
Erietta Apartments
#2 of 48 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#27 of 48 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay