We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serena Suites

Kaygiseki Cad. No 80 | Turunc, Marmaris 48740 Mugla, Turunc, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Serena Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Serena Suites
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    19
    11
    9
See reviews for
32
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
There are newer reviews for Serena Suites
See the most recent reviews
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We travelled as a family of 5. Only one airconditioned room so 4 of us slept in there but we all had a wonderful time! Turkey at it's best....quaint quirky & very hospitable. Great staff. Thanks Gokham Tim & Akif who really looks after us. Not a 5 star Thomas Cook Hotel & some issues with the cleaning of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Arrived early in the morning exhausted after a 12 hour journey to be told that our room was at the very top of all the apartments which was fine- apart from the fact that the lift was broken!! We were made to walk hundreds of steps - bless Abdullah (a member of staff) who carried 40kg of our luggage up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Arrived in the early hours, were a family of 6 and were greeted by a lovely guy called Tim who sorted are room out. Once in the room was pleasantly surprised by how big our 2 bedroom apartment was. Nice clean comfortable beds, and a view to die for. We could not fault this hotel because the food,all staff,pool area,bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We've just arrived back from 2 weeks at the Serena Suites. As with most guests we spoke to, we also had to change rooms after 2 days because the air conditioning wasn't working. Both rooms we had were despicably filthy, clearly not have been properly cleaned for weeks, if not months. The shower and toilet facilities were disgraceful---shower drain broke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We didn't expect five star accommodation and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Its position on the hillside is fabulous and the whole place has a nice quirky atmosphere and very attentive and helpful staff. We did have the much reported air conditioner problem for the first day and night but after making a complaint we were quickly moved to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights in the middle of the roasting hot weather in July, when we arrived we were quickly rushed to our room, it was a lovely 2 bedroom apartment but was literally like a sweat box, we weren't informed that the air conditioning had to be purchased at reception so we tried to suffer for 1 night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It is difficult to review this hotel as some aspects are exceedingly good, and others the worst I have ever come across. Starting with the positive and the most obvious are the amazing views of the coast and Turunc which can be seen from every part of the hotel. The place itself (the grounds, the pool and the restaurant area)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schoonhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Forget all the negative remarks you have just read on tripadvisor about Serena Suites! Serena Suites have new owners and they are doing everything to make this accommodation the best in the regent. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful and super friendly. The food in the restaurant is delicious,Turkish breakfast with different kinds of cheese, sausage, egg,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Serena S, Manager at Serena Suites, responded to this review

Dear our guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us your feedback on your experience with us. We loved hearing about the great things you enjoyed about our hotel and certainly appreciate all of your positive comments on our restaurant,foods ,clean rooms and our staff. We are constantly striving to make our... More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just back after 10 days at the Serena and could not fault the staff, Gokan, Timur and Akif were more than helpful very pleasant and nothing too much bother. We arrived at 4 am in the morning and found the room basic but dirty. The shower had not been cleaned with hairs in the drain and the toilet was disgusting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Serena S, Manager at Serena Suites, responded to this review

Dear our guest, First, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. I apologize that you experienced a lack of cleanliness.. I can assure you my housekeeping management has already been spoken to. I thank you for completing the review on our property. Your feedback is important to us and this is... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Amazing place, lovely rooms and welcoming staff. However having to ask for our room to have an every third day linen and towel changed after a week was poor, and poorer still the room wasn't touched with mop or bins emptied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Serena S, Genel Müdür at Serena Suites, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us your feedback on your experience with us. First, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. I apologize that you had felt your room had not been cleaned properly. I can assure you my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question