We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Misurina

4.0 of 5 Via Monte Piana 21 | Misurina Lake, 32040 Misurina, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Misurina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Hotel Misurina
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    88
    52
    38
    30
See reviews for
107
88
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 6 nights, three of them we had not hot water and could not take a shower after a day skiing. Food is embarrassment for Italian cuisine six days with the same taste. Spa is super small and old /sauna didn't work/ The manager and reception's staff were impolite and arrogant. This hotel does not deserve even two stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluhotelsAssistenza, Customer Care at Grand Hotel Misurina, responded to this review

Dear Client, thanks for your review about your recent stay at Grand Hotel Misurina. We firstly would like to apologize for the problem with the hot water. Unfortunately we had a technical problem during your stay but we have immediately arranged a maintenance work to fix the problem. With regard to the food, we do not agree with your opinion.... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Although it's definitely not a traditional 4-star hotel, we still loved our stay. The hotel is very reasonably priced (like 2 or 3 star accommodation) so I didn't expect much and so maybe this is why I actually liked it. We got the rooms overlooking the lake and yes, the view is breathtaking. Our room was very spacious with separate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belluno, Italy
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

To be honest ... it is not easy to write a review regarding this hotel. In fact by reading the other readers' feed-back you realize the coexistence of contrasting feelings in your stay ! The location is undoubtedly breathtaking : in our case we got a room facing the lake and we were lucky enough to find good weather so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I reserved this hotel for lake view through Expedia(half board condition). I requested extra bed for my child in advance. After arriving around 9 pm.,dinner is already finished.. I had a dinner in other restaurant with additional charge. I request extra bed but, Hotel request upgrade room.. I don't have any alternatives. I paid suit room price but they gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

After reading many trip advisor reviews we were very sceptical about staying here. It sounded a bit like "Fawlty Towers".We had no choice as we had changed our travel plans and found that most accomodation in and around Cortina was already booked in what is the busiest week of the Italian Ski Season. Maybe our expectations were low but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was the first time that we've been to Grand Misurina, and most probably, the last. First of all, this hotel is certainly not a 4 star establishment. More a 3 star one, but still cannot compete with similar 3 star hotels in Austria. Standard rooms are quite small, but clean. Equipped with a TV (old type) and fridge, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zurich
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
131 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have been to Misurina twice this year. It's a lovely spot with easy access to Tre Cime which offers great hiking and wonderful views. Our room was at the rear of the hotel so no lake view. However, the room was very large with twin beds pushed together, a settee and flat screen TV with no English channels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brno
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is very well equiped; the rooms are small but nice and clean, the furniture is a little bit old but still OK. The pool is big and the water temperature is about 28-29celsius dgr. They also have small whirpool with very hot water - they write there that the whirpool is for children but it is too hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. It's more a 3star hotel. The food is good and the setting is breathtakingly beautiful. I would recommend short stays and booking at least a week or two in advance to get the best rates. I used booking.com. 3 of us booked a room with half board for €150 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent and that's it. Definately not a four star hotel in my eyes. I always stay in four and five star hotels when I travel (and I work in a five star hotel). On arrival to our room, we found the heating was not working and -15 degrees outside was met in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Hotel Misurina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Misurina

Address: Via Monte Piana 21 | Misurina Lake, 32040 Misurina, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Misurina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Misurina 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel Misurina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misurina Grand Hotel

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay