We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Misurina

Via Monte Piana 21 | Misurina Lake, 32040 Misurina, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Misurina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    117
    77
    49
    35
See reviews for
134
128
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Basle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for hiking. Very close to the nicest hikes you can make in the Dolomites. It is also just at one of the nicest lakes in the Dolomites. Being at the hotel offers the possibility to walk round the lake when there are no tourists around. Cortina is about 25 minutes by car away. The distance is small, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived here slightly early for check in but this was not a problem. We reserved a lake view room and we were not disappointed. Room was larger than we were anticipating and the view was fabulous. Breakfast was very nice and always seemed to be well stocked despite being very busy. We were disappointed that tables are allocated to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Dinner was really value for money and the buffet was rich and stocked. We had a massage and the lady was really well prepared. Wi fi available in the entrance hall and reataurant but not in the room. Breakfast was crowded and the restocking of food was poor. Limited choice and few item were run out by the time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BKK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Its good location nearby the lake seems to be a good reason to stay here. I stayed in the room for 4 persons and it was spacious and comfortable. Not many facilities were provided free but great breakfast buffet is fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Hotel on the beautiful place on the shores of Lake Misurina. Perfectly positioned for a large number of ski resorts, of course if you have a car. Excellent service and numerous facilities in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

We spent 6 nights, three of them we had not hot water and could not take a shower after a day skiing. Food is embarrassment for Italian cuisine six days with the same taste. Spa is super small and old /sauna didn't work/ The manager and reception's staff were impolite and arrogant. This hotel does not deserve even two stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluhotelsAssistenza, Customer Care at Grand Hotel Misurina, responded to this review

Dear Client, thanks for your review about your recent stay at Grand Hotel Misurina. We firstly would like to apologize for the problem with the hot water. Unfortunately we had a technical problem during your stay but we have immediately arranged a maintenance work to fix the problem. With regard to the food, we do not agree with your opinion.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Misurina hotels

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Although it's definitely not a traditional 4-star hotel, we still loved our stay. The hotel is very reasonably priced (like 2 or 3 star accommodation) so I didn't expect much and so maybe this is why I actually liked it. We got the rooms overlooking the lake and yes, the view is breathtaking. Our room was very spacious with separate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Belluno, Italy
Level Contributor
162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

To be honest ... it is not easy to write a review regarding this hotel. In fact by reading the other readers' feed-back you realize the coexistence of contrasting feelings in your stay ! The location is undoubtedly breathtaking : in our case we got a room facing the lake and we were lucky enough to find good weather so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I reserved this hotel for lake view through Expedia(half board condition). I requested extra bed for my child in advance. After arriving around 9 pm.,dinner is already finished.. I had a dinner in other restaurant with additional charge. I request extra bed but, Hotel request upgrade room.. I don't have any alternatives. I paid suit room price but they gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

After reading many trip advisor reviews we were very sceptical about staying here. It sounded a bit like "Fawlty Towers".We had no choice as we had changed our travel plans and found that most accomodation in and around Cortina was already booked in what is the busiest week of the Italian Ski Season. Maybe our expectations were low but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misurina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lavaredo
Hotel Lavaredo
#4 of 5 in Misurina
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Croda Rossa
Hotel Croda Rossa
#12 of 23 in Dobbiaco
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
Cristallo Hotel Spa & Golf
#1 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#2 of 10 in Auronzo di Cadore
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Natale
Hotel Natale
#2 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#26 of 52 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay