We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BK's Counties Motor Lodge

78 East St, Pukekohe 2120, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BK's Counties Motor Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BK's Counties Motor Lodge
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for BK's Counties Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Whitianga, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed in the studio unit with a spa bath , it was great to soak in after driving a few hrs , Carol was a great host as she was very helpful and very friendly , the room was spacious and very clean and the bed was so so comfortable , will be staying there again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. Sorry for the slow response, have been away at MANZ(Motel Association) conference. Also we have won the 2013 Pukekohe Business Association award for Hospitality. Onwards and upwards as we keep trying to improve More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Despite the mention of "pets allowed", I got a response to my "travelling with 1 x rottie, 1 x mastiff X" from Carol saying ...These are not suitable dogs to be in a motel without further discussion. That was over 3 days ago when I said she could refuse the booking & refund. Since then, she does NOT respond to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

As a new owner I wanted to make sure I had all my information correct before responding to a quite aggressive email when I enquired as to what kind of dogs they had. I didn't feel it was normal to book online with pets and supply no other information. There was no payment taken, only a credit card number advised... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Once again I booked this Motel over the internet for what we paid it was okay. We were a bit disappointed to be given the Disabled Room as I booked the motel a long way out from the date of our stay. The room was clean and tidy and as it was the disabled room plenty of room to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it helps me to see how my guests think as opposed to why I choose certain rooms for people. I choose the room you were in for people who I think will enjoy the grassed area in front and not have to listen to the pool noise into the evening. The only other standard studio's... More 

York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We came across this motel by accident , as we were travelling north , but running late and didnt fancy crossing the Auckland Bridge in rush hour - so we pulled off the motor way to look for a motel for the night. We were very pleased with what this motel had to offer . The rooms were spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We get a lot of our guest who are not wanting to get caught up with Auckland traffic. They stay here before going up north or make sure they come through Auckland and can carry on south the next day. We also get a lot of airport people as we are only 35-40 minutes... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent only one night at the Motel following my daughter's wedding at the nearby Footbridge Lodge. The property is surprisingly large with plenty of different units available to suit most requirements. Three of us shared ours, it was spacious, clean and well appointed. It suited us very well. Puke is not really on the tourist trail but if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we actually have people staying here most weekends (especially in the summer) who are attending weddings. The most we have had so far is four different wedding on one weekend. We get brides and bridal parties also and they often stay the night in the premier units are use them for getting ready. We... More 

Balclutha, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for a week with 2 x kids. The pool was a god send as the temperature was really hot. The Motel owner lent us her GPS when we couldn't get a map for the area we needed to drive to which was awesome and very kind of her. A great information folder in the room with all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our idea is to make the property a quiet safe place for everyone and family friendly. You must have been on a special rate as most rooms are serviced daily. You bring up a good point about fans, we have spare ones that we give... More 

Nz
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lovely quiet Motor Lodge, tucked in a warm sunny basin. Swimming pool just outside the units, well fenced etc. Very friendly hosts. Good sleep, and just down the road to Pukekohe Township! We dinned for breakfast in the township. Lovely food and friendly folk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol M, Owner at BK's Counties Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and I apologise for the delay in responding. I am a new owner and have just learnt how to use trip adviser properly. It is people like you that will help me to see what I am doing right. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
2:11
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question