We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rookley accommodations

Rookley Country Park

Main Rd, Rookley PO38 3LU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rookley Country Park to your Saves list
Rookley Country Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
64%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Saffydaffy
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    123
    57
    36
    33
See reviews for
199
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited the Isle of Wight on a fairly low key stag do. I stayed in one of the caravans with three others, one female two male friends. The website for the country park paints a very different picture to what you actually get. The caravan was pretty grotty to be honest, and although it says it can sleep up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited again with a voucher and got a cottage this time. They were much quieter than the caravans. Really tidy and clean inside. Very spacious and comfortable. Rookley is always great as a base and we love the beautiful surroundings. Great new addition of a fish and chip shop. The swimming pool was empty sometimes so my little one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a family holiday at Rookley holiday park. On the drive in, the park looks quite stunning, there is a beautiful fishing lake and attractive club house, the cottages they rent on one side of the lake look lovely and before we checked into our caravan we sat in the bar (very pricey £4.95 for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslandViewHoliday, Operations Director at Rookley Country Park, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues experienced whilst on holiday at Rookley Country Park. I am very embarrassed to read the comments raised and if possible would like to discuss this in more detail to resolve these issues as a matter of urgency. Would you kindly contact me on 01983 721606 to discuss your holiday. Once again I... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a week away with our daughter through Hoseasons in the Wight Cottage on this park. We were met and checked in well by a member of staff however, the quality of the accommodation was poor. It was clean, but not what high-season prices would suggest it should be. It had the basics, but the accommodation was not of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandViewHoliday, Operations Director at Rookley Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you didn’t find the cottage to your liking. We usually get very good feedback from our guests as they offer a more superior quality to the caravan holidays. However, I appreciate that it is down to personal preference. Your comments regarding the maintenance issues have been passed onto the... More

Nantyglo, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived on monday afternoon after a 9 hour journey got keys to caravan not the best of a clean van dirty windows, toilet not really clean , bits of paper on floor from previous people ( visa receit ) so then we made our way to the restauant for some much wanted food WRONG they had had a very busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandViewHoliday, Operations Director at Rookley Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise if the caravan cleanliness wasn’t up to our usual standards. Your comments have been passed onto the Accommodation team for review and further training. The retail Manager wishes to extend his apology for the issues regarding the food. He assures you that this is not a regular occurrence and is purely down to... More

Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Caravan has seen better days I only paid £40 sun holiday but if I had paid full price would want a refund. Doors don't close well like some windows, knifes & spoons were dirty, stained & hadn't been washed for years. The caravan was very cold for me let alone 2 very young children. Heaters in room didn't though out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the weekend. We hired 2 3-bed caravans. one of the caravans was very nice, cosey and well-presented. The other one looked neglected, as if someone moved out of this and took everything with them lol. had weird damp smell and had to open all windows to get rid of it. Also there was a big water leak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IslandViewHoliday, Operations Director at Rookley Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay but apologise for the issues experienced within the second accommodation. I am pleased that the team managed to resolve the issues reported in a timely fashion. Check in times are normally 4pm as advertised, however should your accommodation become available prior to this,... More

Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have used the park for several years over The Isle of Wight Festival,sometimes as a group of adults more recently with teenagers.The caravans have always been clean and spacious,particularly for the very reasonable prices!! The kitchen is well equipped and the shower was always hot!!!!! This year we did Bestival and were delighted to be upgraded to a cottage-very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandViewHoliday, General Manager at Rookley Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return in the future. More

West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed Mon-Fri in a 3 bed new caravan, the caravan itself was great. Kids had a wonderful time...swimming in the pools, playing crazy golf and the kids entertainment was great (Tammy and Charlie were fab and kept us all entertained!!) End of the season so overall quiet. Very popular for fishing and we saw some large carp. Fish and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandViewHoliday, General Manager at Rookley Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your informative review. We are so pleased that on a whole you had an enjoyable stay at Rookley Country Park. Tammy and Charlie were thrilled to read that they made your holiday even more enjoyable. Please accept my sincerest apology for the cleanliness issues mentioned. Your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments for urgent review.... More

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to stay in a caravan since my family was visiting, so I had booked a family caravan, meant for 8 people, and let me tell you, it was a wonderful experience with the coziness of a caravan comprising was 3 bedrooms, one sitting room which has a sofa bed and a TV and a cd player which allowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IslandViewHoliday, General Manager at Rookley Country Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so please that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the park and the accommodation to your liking. We hope that you will be back very soon. More

Do you own or manage Rookley Country Park?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rookley Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookley Country Park

Address: Main Rd, Rookley PO38 3LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Rookley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rookley Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookley Country Park Hotel Rookley
Rookley Country Park Isle Of Wight

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Rookley Country Park