We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Islanda Eco Village Resort

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Moo 3. (Koh Klang) T. Klongprasong A. Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Special Rate
Special rate at Islanda
Islanda Eco Village Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khlong Prasong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
howard b
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    67
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
95
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought we would write this review during our stay here. The trip to the hotel was well worth doing. The ferry trip and the tuk tuk ride through the village was memorable the islanders were so friendly and welcoming. One of our highlights was a bike ride where we were joined by the local children The hotel itself though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very quiet and peaceful resort located well away from the usual bustling hotel environments found elsewhere . With fabulous love views & sunsets over the river estuary and across to the islands the resort is well maintained with excellent accommodation. The ocean front room that we had chosen was right on the beach and close by / short walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thankyou Mr Big, Anon and all the other amazing staff at Islanda Eco Village. Everyone was so wonderful and the accommodation and resort was just the icing on the cake. The rooms are gorgeous.... the pool is AMAZING and the sunsets? The best In Thailand of course. We felt like we were leaving our family here. We had lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in Thailand and we stayed at Islanda for 5 nights and it was a nice get away from the busy city life. Staff is helpful. Good food(even some veggie stuff) and decent bar. If I ever go to Krabi again I would definitely book this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear nirvani666, Thank you for your positive and encouraging review of your recent stay at Islanda Eco Village Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your nice comments to our staff. Thank you as well for your recommendation. We will look forward to your return. Best regards, Ploy Niyomsen... More 

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I arrived at the Maritime Park resort to discover they have overbooked so relocation meant a new adventure. The relocation option was to an Eco Village Resort on Klang Island, just south of Krabi town. Most of my travel friends don’t really like Krabi town after spending few too many days there so a relocation here was a sign from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun fali010, Glad to hear that all that luck brought you to Islanda and thank you to like us just the way it is. Yes, we're not at the center of everything and the best we could offer is the quality time with yourself in natural embrace and Southern Thai hospitality. Mr. Big and his staff will be so... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

If you want to get away from it all this is the place to go, We recently stayed here arriving with terrible sickness and Mr Big the Island Chief went out of his way to help us. he even gave us some local medicine to try and help us recover. We then had a lovely couple of days doing not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, We certainly thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry you fell sick during the trip but glad that it went well without any trouble. Mr. Big and his team will be so happy to know that their sincere hospitality is of highly appreciated. You did come a long way to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

If you want to get away and be alone, this is the place. Located on Koh Klang island, after arriving at the airport, you have to take a taxi, ferry and tuk tuk to get there. The quiet and secluded location also means its a bit of a hassle if you want to go anywhere else. You have to travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear TootsieHoliday, Thank you for your very detailed review of our resort here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that our hideaway accommodation was to your liking and that you had a great time at Islanda. We really apologize that you encountered an inconvenient airport transfer. We double checke our system every morning to ensure that all transfer requests... More 

Holland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Islanda is a very luxery resort at the end of the island Koh Klang which is 9 km long. The only transport is bicycle or tuktuk. No night life or beach on this moslim island, but quiety and peace, birds, sunshine, swimmingpool and a big luxery bungalow with all comfort. The staff with Mr Big op top is very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ceesentheo, Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent holiday experience at Islanda Eco Village Resort. I am happy to note that you had a short wonderful stay with us and we have managed to fulfill your holiday expectations. The uniqueness of Thai Southern designs, fresh food, peaceful nature and a caring and intuitive service, have... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Fantastic place to stay, I wished we booked more nights. Yes it is out of the way as the resort is on its own island. But there is plenty to do. We went on the island hop which was amazing! It is more than you would expect to pay, but is worth every penny. A definite must!! I would agree... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charlie P, Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent holiday experience at Islanda Eco Village Resort. I am happy to note that you had a short wonderful stay with us. Thank you as well for your comment on food and beverage. we will find the way to improve it definitely. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Danville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

It is in the middle of no where. You need to take a taxi, boat and tuk tuk just to get here. You cannot leave without a tuk tuk and boat, which will rip u off every time you use it. Do not be fooled by the reviews here. Also the ocean here is ugly. It's a mud flap. U... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear sjsuatoor, Thank you so much for your detailed review. I'm depressed to know that the resort fell short on your expectation. We realized that we're not an ideal spot for swimming, that's why we offer the salt-treatment infinity pool for our guests to enjoy. Nor did we propose ourselves as beach resort but rather a hideaway resort with local... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (116)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (145)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Other (92)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question