We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Khlong Prasong accommodations

Islanda Eco Village Resort

4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Moo 3. (Koh Klang) T. Klongprasong A. Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Islanda Eco Village Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Islanda Eco Village Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
fali010 Oslo, Norway
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    66
    18
    4
    7
See reviews for
24
91
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at the Maritime Park resort to discover they have overbooked so relocation meant a new adventure. The relocation option was to an Eco Village Resort on Klang Island, just south of Krabi town. Most of my travel friends don’t really like Krabi town after spending few too many days there so a relocation here was a sign from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun fali010, Glad to hear that all that luck brought you to Islanda and thank you to like us just the way it is. Yes, we're not at the center of everything and the best we could offer is the quality time with yourself in natural embrace and Southern Thai hospitality. Mr. Big and his staff will be so... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to get away from it all this is the place to go, We recently stayed here arriving with terrible sickness and Mr Big the Island Chief went out of his way to help us. he even gave us some local medicine to try and help us recover. We then had a lovely couple of days doing not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine, We certainly thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry you fell sick during the trip but glad that it went well without any trouble. Mr. Big and his team will be so happy to know that their sincere hospitality is of highly appreciated. You did come a long way to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you want to get away and be alone, this is the place. Located on Koh Klang island, after arriving at the airport, you have to take a taxi, ferry and tuk tuk to get there. The quiet and secluded location also means its a bit of a hassle if you want to go anywhere else. You have to travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear TootsieHoliday, Thank you for your very detailed review of our resort here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that our hideaway accommodation was to your liking and that you had a great time at Islanda. We really apologize that you encountered an inconvenient airport transfer. We double checke our system every morning to ensure that all transfer requests... More 

Holland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Islanda is a very luxery resort at the end of the island Koh Klang which is 9 km long. The only transport is bicycle or tuktuk. No night life or beach on this moslim island, but quiety and peace, birds, sunshine, swimmingpool and a big luxery bungalow with all comfort. The staff with Mr Big op top is very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ceesentheo, Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent holiday experience at Islanda Eco Village Resort. I am happy to note that you had a short wonderful stay with us and we have managed to fulfill your holiday expectations. The uniqueness of Thai Southern designs, fresh food, peaceful nature and a caring and intuitive service, have... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Fantastic place to stay, I wished we booked more nights. Yes it is out of the way as the resort is on its own island. But there is plenty to do. We went on the island hop which was amazing! It is more than you would expect to pay, but is worth every penny. A definite must!! I would agree... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charlie P, Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent holiday experience at Islanda Eco Village Resort. I am happy to note that you had a short wonderful stay with us. Thank you as well for your comment on food and beverage. we will find the way to improve it definitely. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Danville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

It is in the middle of no where. You need to take a taxi, boat and tuk tuk just to get here. You cannot leave without a tuk tuk and boat, which will rip u off every time you use it. Do not be fooled by the reviews here. Also the ocean here is ugly. It's a mud flap. U... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear sjsuatoor, Thank you so much for your detailed review. I'm depressed to know that the resort fell short on your expectation. We realized that we're not an ideal spot for swimming, that's why we offer the salt-treatment infinity pool for our guests to enjoy. Nor did we propose ourselves as beach resort but rather a hideaway resort with local... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Been there with my girlfriend for 3 nights. The hotel is broad and room(bungalow) are spacious and comfy with outdoor bathroom. The hotel is set on an island detached from krabi, therefore you will have to take a boat from krabi to the island and then a tuk tuk all the way to the resort (9km). We found it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alessandro T, Thank you for your very detailed review of our resort here on Tripadvisor. I am saddened to know that your stay was less than what you had anticipated and I have taken note of your comments in the most positive way. The beach is not perfect for swimming but it's a great place other activities i.e. bird... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed 6 nights at this eco friendly hotel, consisting of traditional bungalows, some with ocean view. The staff was exceptionally friendly and the hotel chief Mr. Big was very service minded in helping us organize different tours from island hopping to visits to Tiger cave and hot springs. One of the tours had a somewhat stressful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PloyIslanda, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear SanaAlajmovic, Thank you for your compliments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your nice comments to our staff. Thank you as well for your recommendation on the tour. We'll take it into our consideration for improvement. Look forward to your return. Ploy Niyomsen Director of Marketing Islanda Eco... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I were looking for a chilled out pre-Christmas and found the perfect get away. The resort is a bit off the beaten track but we didn't feel isolated. All the staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The villagers of Koh Klang are also very friendly, waiving hello and smiling. Arriving by long tail boat and tuc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shellstar2, Thank you for your positive and encouraging review of your recent stay at Islanda Eco Village Resort. I am delighted to know that you have had a memorable stay with us. It is truly an honor and we will endeavor our best to maintain the standard to ensure that our guests’ holidays be filled with fond memories. We... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We were looking for a quiet place in Krabi. This place was perfect!! We got sea view room. The room were so quiet, very nice and clean with king size bed room, flat screen tv and sea view jacuzzi on a terrace where we could enjoy the view of the sea. The price was worth paying to feeling of paradise!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarKrabi G, Director of Sales at Islanda Eco Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Supieee, It's such a reward to see your kind comment and that you enjoyed your holiday with us! It is truly an honor and we will endeavor our best to maintain the standard to ensure that our guests’ holidays be filled with fond memories. Last but not the least, we do hope to welcome you back at Islanda... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Islanda Eco Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islanda Eco Village Resort

Address: Moo 3. (Koh Klang) T. Klongprasong A. Muang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Khlong Prasong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Islanda Eco Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Islanda Eco Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islanda Village Hotel Krabi Town

429 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (244)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (145)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Other (92)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay