We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Kew Bridge

North Road, High Street, Brentford TW8 0BD, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Andy J Camborne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    96
    42
    18
    12
See reviews for
103
96
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Camborne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here a few times for various trips, good place, very clean and tidy. A short bus ride to thicken ham for any sports. parking behind and a great pub opposite. Would stay again shops and restaurants nearby within a short walk. As well as the kebab house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's central London, so it's going to be noisy, but asking for a room on the top floor certainly helped. Room was perfectly adequate for the night, nice big bed and fairly clean (if a little sparse.) Having said that, I'm being picky for the price. If you're a business traveller, you can do a lot worse than to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was in a great position for Kew gardens which was the purpose of our visit. We stayed for two nights with my parents who were equally satisfied. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was very clean and the bed was very comfy and as a result we had a good nights sleep. We booked breakfast online before our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room with good bathroom. Friendly staff; the staff members that I had met at previous stays greeted me friendlily. The location and view over the Thames River is nice, and there are a number of busses passing by near the front door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, arriving very late, so only experienced room and breakfast. Location is good for car arrival from the west of London, and easy to get to. Plenty of car parking, though cost was £5 per 24 hours. Quick easy check-in, and someone on reception after midnight. Room was clean and perfectly adequate. Comfortable bed ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Selected primarily for its location and the fact it has a car park our stay was perfectly satisfactory. We were not tempted by the cafe bar. There are several nice restaurants a short walk along the Thames Path. Neither did we think the breakfast offer good value so cannot comment on it. You do have to pay for the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel for work and stay at travelodges or premier. This branch was sub standard and not what i usually experience. 1. Food was terrible and we found out they all precooked and heated up. 2. Had an extra bed put in and it was hard as a rock and we couldn't sleep on it. 3. One of the lights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated William. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed a high level of service from our staff, however we are truly sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the rest of your time with us. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that you... More 

Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on many occassions and have found it practical and good value for the area. The rooms have recently been re-furbished and are clean and spacious. The hotel is well located for access to Richmond and surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was located by the river and well presented and maintained. It has a bus stop and train station near by in order to get about as well as the tow path for walking. Yes there is a lot of development going on around Kew but great place to stay for Kew Gardens. If I needed more towels or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on 24.03.15 The room was ok the bed was comfortable & clean. The bathroom on the other hand was not very nice found a few hairs in the bath & on the toilet, the shower soaked the floor & if your short like me it's no good as you can not adjust the height. Also there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities