We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Kew Bridge

North Road, High Street, Brentford TW8 0BD, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Brentford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Cheryl M Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    106
    44
    19
    13
See reviews for
108
104
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Travelodge Kew Bridge for one night during the current heatwave. The room was a family room and we asked for two pullout beds which was what was provided. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only downside was that the room was very hot and there was no air conditioning but a fan was provided. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal spot for a visit to Kew and other attractions in London. A very short walk down the road, over Kew bridge, a nice walk along the Thames and into Kew Gardens. Almost all on the level for those who are disabled. Accommodation very good and comfortable. Bus stop outside and underground along the road for trips into the capital.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel well placed just off Kew bridge and first impression of room was clean and good value for money. However the room was hot and as there is no air conditioning necessitated opening the window . Result much noise from the busy road outside. A dreadful nights sleep - avoid staying here over the hot summer nights

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review Margaret. We are deeply sorry to learn of your unhappiness with the temperature in your room. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’ stay more comfortable, we do offer fans. These are available from reception on first come first serve basis. We’ll be... More 

Sandgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well I have not been to this area of London for a while . We were due to go to Wembley to see the FOO FIGHTERS. Sadly Dave broke his leg so we decided to look around London instead. This Travelodge is well placed for Kew Gardens across Kew Bridge. The transport system is good Bus stop outside, Kew Bridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bus stop outside that goes to Kew Green then a few minutes walk to Kew Gardens or it's about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel.Rooms quiet, clean etc. Only problem we had was we booked their "meal deal" (dinner and breakfast), went to the bar to order dinner, the menu had about 6 burger type meals and only four... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whatever you do, should you stay here, do not forget anything as you will never see it again. I left a very nice shirt hanging in the wardrobe, washed and ironed as I never wore it, I forgot it when I left, but when I phoned it hadn't even made it as far as housekeeping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Travelodge take the security and safety of our customers very seriously and ensure that matters like this are fully investigated and will contact the police if needed. Please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us to assist you further. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was more then adequate, the breakfast did not start until 8am which was too late for me. The car park had plenty of room, however there was broken car window glass in the outdoor car park along with lots of signs warning about car crime, so I parked in the underground car park, it was very dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two weeks as was working in Hammersmith the prices were very cheap and without a doubt a great find look forward to staying here more often, the downside is the food is pretty basic but there is a few places 100m towards Kew bridge it self, the prices of alcohol are pretty cheap seeing as it's London

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is in Brentford not much in the area . Mc Donalds nearby 3 min and Morrisons 10 min . Only 7 min from Kew Bridge station which is 30 min from Victoria. A good budget stay well maintained everything you need we didn't spend much time in the hotel they did have a bar, cooked breakfast and evening meals

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, the new beds are excellent; they put a lot of far more expensive hotels to shame. However, the rooms, although spotlessly clean, could do with a bit of attention - the shower curtain was a tad too short so the bathroom floor became very wet and it was a bit of a pain to find that both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay