We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Panchshil

517 a/2 Shivaji Park, Kolhapur 416001, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panchshil
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Panchshil
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
3
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Hotel is a perfect blend of budget pricing and good service levels when compared to the price, it is very good for someone like me traveling for business as we do not require the same level of service as families would need. The price is right and the service good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently I stayed at Hotel Panchshil at Kolhapur during my business trip. It is very nice property, having specious room with modern amenities. Wi-fi is free, complementary breakfast, free 1 lit water at very reasonable rate per night. There is ample parking space at the back. Very quick check-in process, friendly front desk stuff. Break fast is very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled in Christmas break. Pros: Hotel is very conveniently located and loved rooms, completely veg, ample of parking in back. Cons: Linens looks completely worn out and ongoing construction/renovation noise is very disturbing, no drivers lounge, no wifi. Overall staff was well mannered and helpful. Rates are higher, may be due to the December rush, it was expensive, we paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
panchshilKolhapur, General Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Panchshil, Kolhapur. Your review had given me and my team more motivation. I am really glad to see your positive reply on your stay with us. The rooms are completely renovated as per today's trend. The last stage of renovation was on going & now it been completely finished the project work wherein your next... More 

Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked on the phone, rooms were held for us. On arrival in the evening, we inspected the rooms, gave the receptionist our OK, and then went out to buy some flowers and have a snack, by the time we returned in 20 minutes, the receptionist tells us that the rooms we had selected have been given to someone else, now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
panchshilKolhapur, General Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashutosh, Greetings from Hotel Panchshil, Kolhapur. Your review had given me and my team more motivation. I am really glad to see your reply for your recent stay with us. Further going ahead with your some points, i noted down your feedback for one of my staff at reception in evening. I heartily apologize on behalf of him... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Decent rooms Wi-Fi/internet -- in line with Kolhapur -- doesn't work!! with hotel on the main road, can get a tad noisy. breakfast - very authentic local food - poha, upma/idli, misal pao. it made my day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
panchshilKolhapur, General Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Panchshil, Kolhapur. Your review had given me and my team more motivation. I am really glad to see your reply on your stay with us. Further in regard to the WiFi connectivity, i personally have gone to the root cause and found that the problem was raised by the service provider & further it has... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Superb hotel in Kolhapur. Situated in the heart of city 10 mins drive from station and Mahalaxmi Mandir. Superb Variety of food superb breakfast. Is one of the oldest property in kolhapur and renovated just in august.

Was this review helpful? Yes
panchshilKolhapur, General Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shreeram R, Greetings from Hotel Panchshil, Kolhapur. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, & i appreciate for taking the time for your comments. It really motivates me along with my team to give our best to our guests. I would appreciate further for choosing our hotel for your upcoming visits to Kolhapur. I hope you will... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The new renovated Panchshil is today perhaps the best hotel in Kolhapur. The rooms are well lit with wooden flooring, the toilets are clean, plenty of toiletries are supplied, extra pillows on demand are supplied. The sound proof windows make the road facing rooms even more better to stay in. The restaurant menu is good. Little Italy is obviously a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
panchshilKolhapur, Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Panchshil, Kolhapur. Your review had given me and my team more motivation. I am really glad to see your positive reply on your stay with us. I hope you have really enjoyed all our services and i appreciate your quick response and a review for my hotel. Further i would love to serve you and... More 

Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We were in this Hotel for just one day but gave us a mixed experience. Positives : 1. We had a good, clean and tidy room. 2. The location is really good with Shree Mahalaxmi temple and market in vicinity of 3-6 kms. Highway is close. Bus Stand, Rickshaws, Petrol Pump are just a short walk from the hotel. Negatives:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
panchshilKolhapur, General Manager at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Panchshil, Kolhapur. I thank you so much for your review & appriciate that you have taken time to inform your review to us. Referring your all points & keeping in mind i hereby appologise for any inconvinience you have faced during your stay with us. I am hereby reverting for your points mentioned as Negative... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I happeed to stay in this hotel for a day. Agood placeto stay. Pretty decent rooms and the staff are always ready to make you feel wanted.a hassle free place....in a town like kolhapur which is always croweded with tourists this hotel provides you with the quietness one will long for.......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
panchshilKolhapur, Owner at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedbck. It really motivates me along with my team to give our best to our guests. I would appreciate further for choosing our hotel for your upcoming visits to Kolhapur. I hope you will recommend our hotel to your friends and colleages. Looking forward to welcome you again . with warm... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
108 hotel reviews
667 helpful votes 667 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

My client booked a room in this hotel for a night. I reached late after a long drive. Rooms are well decorated, somehow looking like newly renewed..clean lines..and clean washroom..i ordered dinner..which staff served me quickly ..hot and tasty..was nice..nice sleep...next day morning enjoyed my complementary breakfast..which was also good...later i came to know that the famous Mahalaxmi temple is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
panchshilKolhapur, Owner at Hotel Panchshil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I appereciate your interest shown in our hotel. As you rightly mentioned, these rooms are newly launched and our old rooms are under renovation. Looking forward to welcome you once again in our hotel. with warm regards, Rahul Chordia More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Panchshil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panchshil

Address: 517 a/2 Shivaji Park, Kolhapur 416001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Kolhapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Panchshil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panchshil Kolhapur, Maharashtra

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay