We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ashlesh

Manipal-Karkala Road, Manipal, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Ashlesh
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #5 of 6 Manipal B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015
Srabani S Mumbai
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    8
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, It was our first time in Manipal and had to book in Hotel Ashlesh before doing the right amount of research. I had a terrible experience to my surprise first of all the price that they charge for 1980/- per night stay was not worth.. Dirty bathroom, no proper room service. just a cup of tea takes half an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oulu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Hi, It was our first time in Manipal and had to book in Hotel Ashlesh before doing the right amount of research. The rooms nowhere looked like the pictures shown here and so I doubt if there is another Hotel Ashlesh too which dupes people into believing that "that is this" (I shall share the address of the place if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I was not able to get room in any of the Hotels near Manipal University. At the last moment with the help of Cleartrip, I could get booking at Hotel Ashlesh. Their Rooms are big and the Room Service is fantastic. Worth staying ! Aditya Sengupta

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ashlesh--hotel, Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

thanks for the positive response, hope to see you in in future too. for hotel ashlesh, avinash pai 8123713757 More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Worst accommodation in manipal 1. Bath room not clean, shower not work properly 2. Room not cleaned for 2 days, even I informed 3. Telephone not working and not repaired Please dont suggest these hotel to anyone

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ashleshhotelmanipal, Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

pls give us the detail about your stay in our hotel, we give the main priority to cleanliness and we are shocked to hear from you that your room was not cleaned for 2 days. and your second query was about bathroom and shower , we take personal care to handle all plumber related problems we do have a seperate... More 

Manipal, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I have booked Double Deluxe AC room(Rs. 1550 per room per night) at the hotel counter from 27th to 29th March and the total charge is Rs. 7158. However the price of the same room at goibibo.com is Rs. 4652 after discount and the price of Executive AC room is Rs. 6042 after discount. Then how is it justified to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ashleshhotelmanipal, Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

sir you have missed some details as goibibo books rooms for our hotel in the same price mentioned by us in our tariff, you must have not seen the correct category, we have 13 different categories of room, and goibibo only takes commission from hotelier side . there can not be error in the rates mentioned. they give certain offers,... More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
282 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Booked through Goibibo and booked a double bed a/c room. Gone through the previous comments about booking confirmation not rcvd by the hotel, so cross checked over phone and made sure that booking is confirmed. Room was pretty good, clean. Bathrooms was not upto the mark as was not soo much clean. Went to bed in the night and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ashleshhotelmanipal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

sorry sir for the experiance you had in our hotel, ashlesh manipal , but we do take proper care for bed bug treatment ,by doing pest control once in a month. if you would have let us know through goibibo team aabout this we would have changed your room and made you comfortable. sorry for the discomfort , but do... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Booked deluxe ac room, was charged 2080. The room was spacious, clean, services was okay. Bathroom too was clean and good. Everything works just fine in the room,the lift does not seem to work half of the time due to power cuts,they do provide breakfast but they only have vada, bread butter which taste horrible, North Indian cuisine from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ashleshhotelmanipal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

thanks for you review , we will take proper care in your next visit , pls feel free to contact avinash pai 0820 2572824 More 

Davanagere
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

stay was good.. bt hot water was not available. we were told to waste 2 to 3 buckets of water to get hot water as its dependent on solar.. bt even after wasting 4 buckets we didnt get hot water. is it right to waste so much of water for one bucket of hot water?. cant the hotel personnel put... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashleshhotelmanipal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

sir we understand the wastage cost of water and we are working on it , we have installed a huge geyser in our upstairs so that large amount of water will be heated simultaneously, sorry for the inconvinience caused to you, but do call us the next time you visit manipal, we will definately take personal care , front office... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I first visited Hotel Ashlesh in November 2014 and have been very impressed with the place. The staff is generally very helpful (although sometimes they can be a little hostile) and everything is within arm's reach near the hotel, so if you need something all you need to do is take a stroll outside. I recommend you book this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ashleshhotelmanipal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

thanks for your positive response sir , we are looking forward to serve you n better way, do visit manipal, avinash pai, 08202572824 More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Had a shock after reaching the hotel. They said that they have no room available and do not have information from cleartrip. Luckily someone canceled and they gave that. Would never recommend booking through cleartrip. Hotel is good.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manipal
0.8 mi away
Manish Serviced Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel Madhuvan Serai
Hotel Madhuvan Serai
#2 of 3 in Manipal
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fortune Inn Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Udupi Residency
Hotel Udupi Residency
#2 of 17 in Udupi
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
6.4 mi away
Paradise Isle Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sri Krishna Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay