We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ashlesh

Manipal-Karkala Road, Manipal, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Ashlesh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #5 of 6 Manipal B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Srabani S Mumbai
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not able to get room in any of the Hotels near Manipal University. At the last moment with the help of Cleartrip, I could get booking at Hotel Ashlesh. Their Rooms are big and the Room Service is fantastic. Worth staying ! Aditya Sengupta

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ashlesh--hotel, Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

thanks for the positive response, hope to see you in in future too. for hotel ashlesh, avinash pai 8123713757 More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Worst accommodation in manipal 1. Bath room not clean, shower not work properly 2. Room not cleaned for 2 days, even I informed 3. Telephone not working and not repaired Please dont suggest these hotel to anyone

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ashleshhotelmanipal, Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

pls give us the detail about your stay in our hotel, we give the main priority to cleanliness and we are shocked to hear from you that your room was not cleaned for 2 days. and your second query was about bathroom and shower , we take personal care to handle all plumber related problems we do have a seperate... More 

Manipal, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I have booked Double Deluxe AC room(Rs. 1550 per room per night) at the hotel counter from 27th to 29th March and the total charge is Rs. 7158. However the price of the same room at goibibo.com is Rs. 4652 after discount and the price of Executive AC room is Rs. 6042 after discount. Then how is it justified to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ashleshhotelmanipal, Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

sir you have missed some details as goibibo books rooms for our hotel in the same price mentioned by us in our tariff, you must have not seen the correct category, we have 13 different categories of room, and goibibo only takes commission from hotelier side . there can not be error in the rates mentioned. they give certain offers,... More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
38 hotel reviews
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Booked through Goibibo and booked a double bed a/c room. Gone through the previous comments about booking confirmation not rcvd by the hotel, so cross checked over phone and made sure that booking is confirmed. Room was pretty good, clean. Bathrooms was not upto the mark as was not soo much clean. Went to bed in the night and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ashleshhotelmanipal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

sorry sir for the experiance you had in our hotel, ashlesh manipal , but we do take proper care for bed bug treatment ,by doing pest control once in a month. if you would have let us know through goibibo team aabout this we would have changed your room and made you comfortable. sorry for the discomfort , but do... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Booked deluxe ac room, was charged 2080. The room was spacious, clean, services was okay. Bathroom too was clean and good. Everything works just fine in the room,the lift does not seem to work half of the time due to power cuts,they do provide breakfast but they only have vada, bread butter which taste horrible, North Indian cuisine from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ashleshhotelmanipal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

thanks for you review , we will take proper care in your next visit , pls feel free to contact avinash pai 0820 2572824 More 

Davanagere
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

stay was good.. bt hot water was not available. we were told to waste 2 to 3 buckets of water to get hot water as its dependent on solar.. bt even after wasting 4 buckets we didnt get hot water. is it right to waste so much of water for one bucket of hot water?. cant the hotel personnel put... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashleshhotelmanipal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

sir we understand the wastage cost of water and we are working on it , we have installed a huge geyser in our upstairs so that large amount of water will be heated simultaneously, sorry for the inconvinience caused to you, but do call us the next time you visit manipal, we will definately take personal care , front office... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I first visited Hotel Ashlesh in November 2014 and have been very impressed with the place. The staff is generally very helpful (although sometimes they can be a little hostile) and everything is within arm's reach near the hotel, so if you need something all you need to do is take a stroll outside. I recommend you book this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ashleshhotelmanipal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

thanks for your positive response sir , we are looking forward to serve you n better way, do visit manipal, avinash pai, 08202572824 More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Had a shock after reaching the hotel. They said that they have no room available and do not have information from cleartrip. Luckily someone canceled and they gave that. Would never recommend booking through cleartrip. Hotel is good.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

When I went to check-in to the hotel at the front desk, I was taken for a surprise that they didn't receive any booking notification from Cleartrip and there is no room available. I shown my voucher number as an evidence and demanded them to call Cleartrip to sort this out. After talking to Cleartrip customer care, they understood that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashleshhotelmanipal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

sorry sir for the discomfort you had during check in time, we do take proper care to see that all our on line travel agents booking is listed in proper way , but manipal is a education hub where people do visit mostly for admission any such university related functions. your visit was during one of those days, due to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This is one of the sought after lodging place in and around Manipal. I chose this place in April 2014 after driving from Agumbe with my family. We were in search of a good lodging place and one of my friend suggested this place. Good food via room service but nothing great about this place. At the same time there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashleshhotelmanipal, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ashlesh, responded to this review

thanks for your review, and your stay in our hotel, looking forward to serve you in better way, avinash pai hotel ashlesh manipal 08202572824 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question