We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Jabiru accommodations

Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park

3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Jabiru Drive, Jabiru, Northern Territory 0886, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park to your Saves list
Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Khyan West Byfleet
  • Overview
  • Reviews (193)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    98
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
64
75
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Byfleet
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed only 1 night but the sure is great. You choose your caravan spot and they are bordered by hedges and are grassy with lots of trees for shade. The layout is circular around the pool/bar/restaurant which is how all sites should be in my opinion. As we arrived late the restaurant was about to close but they kindly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmklodge, General Manager at Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kakadu Lodge. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed our property, though be it a brief stay. We look forward to seeing you again at Kakadu Lodge Kind regards Peter Wilson General Manager More

Hadera, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The cabins were nice, not very big but OK. The air conditioning kept the heat out with no problem. The pool was nice with the artificial water fall. The restaurant was expensive and had a poor menu with not enough options for kids. As there are very few places to eat out there I would expect them to have more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmklodge, General Manager at Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kakadu Lodge. It was disappointing to read that you considered our menu is poor. We have a blackboard menu that changes daily and is well received by our patrons as you can read in previous reviews. Our pricing for meals ranges from $16 - $40. Our menu is written up at 4pm each... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst holidaying in Kakadu I stayed here in the caravan park, camping and have loved my stay here. Spaces are large, shaded and you can choose your own spot. Price was good, amenities very good. Showered were hot, water pressure , full steam ahead. This place was in a great location to view Ubirr, Anbangbang , bowali cultural centre and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmklodge, General Manager at Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kakadu Lodge. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We trust that you had a wonderful Kakadu experience in the 8 days that you spent exploring the wonders that Kakadu has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again at Kakadu Lodge. Kind regards Peter Wilson General... More

Pacifica, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are from the USA and stayed for 3 nights earlier this month. It's a convenient place to explore Kakadu. Holly Fischer in reception was always cheerful and helpful. All good must be stored in refrigerator to foil the microscopic ants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmklodge, General Manager at Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kakadu Lodge. Holly was over the moon when she read your positive comments. We hope that you enjoyed the wonders that Kakadu hes to offer and we look forward to seeing you again at Kakadu Lodge. Kind regards Peter Wilson General Manager More

Longreach
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
56 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This park makes Kakadu worth while. Great place to base yourself at and then come back to after all that Kakadu has to offer. It was warm getting around the attractions but great to get back to the pool in the caravan park for a cool off. The staff in the office were great and helped us with our tour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmklodge, General Manager at Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank yo ufor choosing ot stay at Kakadu lodge. It was grea to receive you positive comments. we have 6 ablutions blocks. We have refurbished 4 and we are looking forward to completing the remainder this coming wet season. We look forward ot seeing you again at Kakadu Lodge. Kind regards Peter Wilson General Manager More

Branxton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights in June 2014 on a powered site. There were plenty to choose from which was difficult for our family. Check-in was great and smooth and they were very helpful. Also when we wanted to go on a cruise the same day they were very accommodating and phoned to book us in. Nothing seemed to be a problem.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmklodge, General Manager at Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kakadu Lodge. It was great to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff were pleased to receive your positive comments. we trust you enjoyed the wonders of Kakadu and look forward to seeing you again at Kakadu Lodge. Kind regards Peter Wilson General Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Jabiru after spending time in Darwin where the park was very ordinary,(Free spirit) so to arrive here and see the park was a relief, the pool and restraunt areas are fantastic, the sites are watered and rested so they get time to green up, the facilities are excellent all very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmklodge, General Manager at Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kakadu lodge. It is disappointinto read that your stay in Darwin was less than satisfactory. We trust we were able to enhance your perceptions of the Top End. we look forward to seeing you again at Kakadu Lodge Kind regards Peter Wilson General Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. A really nice park with more than adequate facilities. Only a short walk to the town centre. We stayed in the park for drinks and a meal and were pleasantly surprised by the quality. A nice pool, shady and well presented camp sites in general. The park was clean and large with multiple accommodation options.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmklodge, General Manager at Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kakadu Lodge. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay and the quality of food we offer in our poolside bistro. Our cleaning staff gain motivation from your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again at Kakadu Lodge More

Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for accommodation to suit 4 adults + 2 children in the height of tourist period, and Kakadu Lodge offered the most cost effective (non-camping) solution. We had a two-bedroom cabin - booked at last minute so probably the last one available. The cabin was simple but comfortable. I suspect - but don't know for sure - that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmklodge, General Manager at Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Kakadu Lodge. We value all feedback. It was disappointing to read that our cleaning was not up to our usual standard in the cabin you occupied. I have addressed this with our head housekeeper to ensure our guests expectations are met. Rooms that are built to accommodate mobility impaired guests need to be... More

Benalla, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst driving into the site unbeknown to me I brushed against a bush that had a nest of paper wasps the size of a football. Walking around to check the position of the caravan I was bitten at least 10 times by the swarm of paper wasps. We quickly moved to another site, set up and by this time the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmklodge, General Manager at Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Kakadu Lodge. We value all feedback. Kakadu Lodge is situated in the world heritage Kakadu National Park. It is heritage listed for a number of reasons, none the least its diversity of nature. Kakadu National Park is home to all kinds of stinging and biting insects and animals including bees, wasps, ants, mosquitoes, flies,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park

Address: Jabiru Drive, Jabiru, Northern Territory 0886, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Jabiru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kakadu Lodge And Caravan Park Hotel Jabiru
Kakadu Hotel National Park

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
also 286 caravan and camping sites ... more   less 
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kakadu Lodge and Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer