We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hung Long Harbour Hotel Cat Ba Island

268 , 1/4 Street | Hai Phong City, Cat Ba, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hung Long Harbour Hotel Cat Ba Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hung Long Harbour Hotel Cat Ba Island
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    32
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
9
29
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed here one night as part of our cruise of halong bay. The hotel had massive rooms and a good bathroom and were comfortable. The view from the window was amazing. The food from the restaurant was great and all staff were very friendly. The only bad thing was that while having a shower- which was over the bath-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Stayed one night at this place while visiting Cat Ba island during the Tet New Years Holiday in 2015. Fine hotel, clean and comfortable. Bigger issue was visiting the island during Tet as things were deserted and I was probably the only person at the hotel! Might be better to return in better weather but liked staying here even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HungLongharbourcatba, Front Office Manager at Hung Long Harbour Hotel Cat Ba Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying our hotel. If you want come back to Cat Ba, just send your reservation to email: sales.hunglongharbourhotel@gmail.com More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed here as part of a package deal around Halong Bay. The whole boat journey our tour guide kept mentioning this 3-star luxury hotel, and in some aspects it reached our expectations. Others not so much... Firstly the room was fantastic. Large spacious room with balcony overlooking the beach, amazing photo opportunity, especially at sunset. We stayed during January... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

I like this hotel in many respects. I thought it was very clean and comfortable. The only drawback is the very poor English skills of the staff. It was very difficult to communicate with them. For example, just getting some fruit was an ordeal. When letting them know I was staying one more night, they just stared at me. Considering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zanjan, Iran
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Nice friendly staff. Good location quite and still close to restaurants. A closed shower in the bathroom would have been a big plus. Nice view over the harbour and the sea. Good breakfast. I would go here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HungLongharbourcatba, Người quản lý at Hung Long Harbour Hotel Cat Ba Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments to us. Hope you will have to feel good for the next time More 

Oakland, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This hotel was a good enough value ($35/night) in the winter, but I can't imagine paying the $80/night summer rate. Pros - Attractive rooms - Balcony with beautiful view - Christmas decorations only increase each day after Christmas, which is quite funny Cons - Hotel has no heating system, so on rainy days in Cat Ba our room was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hunglongharbourcatba, Manager at Hung Long Harbour Hotel Cat Ba Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your useful assessment of our hotel. we hope to serve you next time with better quality services. We have installed heating. More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Pros - Clean and spacious room - Nice patio overlooking the bay, amazing view - Great location - easy walking distance to restaurants - Great breakfast with Pho and anything else you could want Cons - Sparse rooms, no real character - They feel they need to keep your passport - Bathroom has a "shower toilet", i.e. no shower enclosure,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Standing proud apart from the rest of the buildings in Cat Ba township, it is hard to miss this massive (by comparison) hotel on the waterfront. Proudly displaying it’s 3 star rating, the hotel was on the whole very nice: clean modern rooms, a nice lobby and great views. Letting it down however is the limited hot water and mediocre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haiphong, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I stayed in Hung Long Harbour Hotel Cat Ba during my inspection to Cat Ba and i found it a reasonable accommodation at a Great location, Lovely room with good views of the bay. The hotel is very clean but limited in service, English speaking staff are friendly and helpful . Breakfast is served buffet-style with many choices. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Stopped here for 1 night during our boat trip. Thought the hotel itself was lovely! Lovely view from the room. The room was lovely in a quiet spot. WS a shame we had to get up at 7am as would have loved a lay in. The staff where helpful, I couldn't get our air conditioning working and told reception, immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay