We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant

No: 210 - 1/4 Str, Group 17th, Cat Ba, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant
Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant
Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    84
    53
    18
    9
See reviews for
31
105
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't see what all the fuss is about. Got a sea view room with two beds for 20 bucks. For 10 bucks each a night I think this place is great! The owner even bought me a beer one night! If you are a good person and are nice to people you will have no problems here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
buituananh, Manager at Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review. More 

Antibes, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is rude, dont speak english and dont care about the clients. When we arrived they didnt help us , we seemee to have some trouble with the booking and they were not very nice with us . But i recommend this hotel because it is well located and the bedrooms are nice even more with the sea view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
buituananh, Manager at Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

embarrassing person was the one who wrote this review! they think spending a few dollars that can be king..., they are booked the room for two adult, but they came with 3 adults, they confirm follow hotel information, they can stay like that, but they must to extra $3-$4/per, but they didn't want to pay for extra....my starr were explained,but... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the middle of our trip around wietnam and found safe place in Duc Tuan just opposite tam coc. Friendly, extreamly pleasant (lovely owners) helped us with our Travel. Actually we miss we couldn 't stay for longer- Duc Tuan serves tasty food, rooms are clean and nice and all stuff is just awesome. And it is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location,clean, cheap and big rooms but very bad service. We stayed there for 3 nights and were happy with the rooms and location of the hotel but the owner of the hotel who also worked at the reception was really unfriendly and sometimes even rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
buituananh, Manager at Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

i'm rude because you are the kind of people like, you do not deserve to be treated well as the other guests because you are not nice...if not too mean miserly, stingy.... More 

Incline Village, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We struggled to find accommodation on Cat Ba Island and finally settled on the Duc Tuan based on Trip Advisor Reviews. Because of the price ($15 per night, breakfast included) I had low expectations. On the positive, the people are super friendly and helpful. The room is large, has a safe, wifi and hot water. On the face of it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

With 6 us-Dollar p.p. in a 4-bed-room incl. breakfast a good price. The beds are big enough for 2, so we spent to nights in a doubleroom (5us-dollar p.p.) Service in the restaurant could be better, but the hole family is very friendly and helpful. Motorbikes for rent. We booked the travel to ninh binh, which worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
buituananh, Manager at Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

thank you for your review. we hope to welcome again. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We stayed here for 4 days and we were delighted with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and eager to help. Breakfast was good and lots of choice. Room was very clean and the free tea and coffee was most welcome.They organised a moped for us and the sleeper to Dong Hoi which was really useful. If I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
buituananh, Manager at Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review. wish you have best in the life. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Not so nice room, not really clean But the Pancake with Mango and coffee was delicious (and free) The day trips that are booked in the hotel has, were all very good and perfectly straightforward in the organization. Practically the bus to the ferry right outside the entrance ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
14 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I went to the Duc Tuan Hotel and Restaurant as it was part of our Hoa Lu – Tam Coc Day tour. I like to eat but I do not delight in buffets. If we were in Vegas, the buffets are acceptable but buffets in Asia aren’t my cup of tea. Our tour was herded upstairs and sat on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haiphong, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

we stayed 3night at this hotel. the room has two big beds. a/c, hot shower, strong wifi. good breakfast included. free coffe and tea in the room... Mr Tuan manage of this hotel, very good man, he can to help and help alot of you like.. recommended with body!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay