We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    312
    290
    175
    75
    99
See reviews for
661
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (951)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (482)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Margate
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time to this Haven. We have been working our way round them Touring and this is one of the best. We did pay the extra for the premium pitches and it was well worth the extra money as the normal pitches seems a little crowded. The facility's were better than some Haven. They had a few rides and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week here - our third in four years. It's not the most convenient for us, and the drive from the end of the M180 to the site is both mentally and physically demanding, but its always got room, and tends to be cheaper than other sites. It's fair to say that very little changes year on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St Helens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great few days here back in June. Arrived on the Monday to an easy check in. Caravan was clean and spacious and in a great location. There were great places to visit within an hours drive and Mablethorpe had a distinct oldy worldy charm. The biggest disappointment of the week was that the heating in the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the first time in about 25 years! My uncle use to be the manager here when i was a child and although we go to Mablethorpe every year i could not bring myself to stay at golden sands until this year, went with my 2 daughters ( 7 & 22) my partner and daughters boyfiend. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

A trip down memory lane, that really is wonderful to hear and we are all so glad that you decided to come and visit us again and if you have any photos from your past holidays we would love to see them. I’m also really pleased to see that you enjoyed the swimming pool and we would all love to... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in a 3 bed caravan for a week and must caravan was lovely and clean. Wether was up and down but we had great sunshine for few days. The beach nearby is nuce but we discovered going into skegness (40 mns drive) was a beter area and thngs to do and beach was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

It’s good to see that you liked your caravan and the beach is a fantastic place to spend the day especially when the sun is shining. We do have lots of activities on park for those days when the weather isn’t great and our swimming pool is really popular whatever the weather. Thanks very much for your review, kind regards,... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is one of the better Haven sites we have been to. Not too far away from the beach... A little walk or 5 minutes in the car. Few shops nearby too. The amusements area is a large space and the swimming pool is worth a visit. Best part Is the indoor play area.... It's large for a Haven site,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks for this it sounds like you had a great holiday. It would be fantastic to see you again, kind regards, Gary More 

Shirebrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have just got back from this wonderful Holiday Resort as I went with all my family for my little girls first birthday and it was brilliant the food was lovely the services was excellent they would do anything to help. I nearly lost a very expensive bracelet that meant a lot to me and the guy who tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

It’s great to see that one of our team members was willing to go the extra mile to help you out and this is exactly the type of attitude that we aim to see from everyone on park. Thank you so much for the amazing review and it’s great to see that you will be coming back to visit us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me,my family and friends really enjoyed first stay in caravan ! at the check in was warm welcome. As we arrived earlier but we still could leave a car by our caravan. We went to have a look arround and plan ourfirst day in Golden Sand. Next day we went to sea. it took just 15 min walk. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

An excellent review of what sounds like an excellent holiday, thank you very much for recommending us and we all hope that we will be welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Gary More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've been to golden sands 3 years in a row this year we gave it a miss and went to cala gran I wish I hadn't of bothered and just stuck to golden sands. Golden sands is an actually haven site with rides on site and the staff are actually friendly and the fun stars get involved I can't speak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

I’m really sorry to hear about your experience at another park and we all really hope that you will be visiting Golden Sands again soon. Thanks so much for recommending us and Thanks for the comments. Kind regards, Gary More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have read a lot of reviews and think we got very lucky with our caravan as ours was clean and had no complaints on this. They allowed us in early so didn't have to wait until 3. It is very expensive on site and mablethorpe itself is run down. Beach good. Pool fairly good and my daughter enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

We always bring more team members in whenever possible if we feel it is going to be busy and we aim to clear table within five minutes but I am sorry to read your comments. I am pleased that you were happy with your accommodation and that you enjoyed yourselves, thanks for the review. Kind regards, Gary More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Swimming pool(16)
  • Live lounge(8)
  • Haven site(7)
  • Clean and tidy(6)
  • Very small(5)
  • Evening entertainment(4)
  • Great time(3)
  • Spar shop(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (275)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
14.1 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
15.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Grange & Links Hotel and Sandilands Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Clee House Hotel
Clee House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
7.2 mi away
Half Moon Hotel and Restaurant
16.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#20 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities