We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Mablethorpe accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Save
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Golden Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    234
    138
    57
    81
See reviews for
477
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (703)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (322)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have camped at Golden sands in our tent many of times, we have also stayed in one of their on site static caravans. The pool used to let this park down but in the last two years this has been upgraded. The park is clean and tidy and the camping facilities toilets etc are first class. There is plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and all the kind comments about our park. I really hope we will see you in the future and I’m certain you will have another fantastic holiday if you visit us again. Kind regards, Gary More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traditional family holiday park, with excellent entertainment and lots of activities. Be sure to book the 'free' activities early to avoid disappointment as they get booked up quick! Main downside was the efficiency of staff at bars, restaurants and takeaways. Very bizarre queuing system, and painfully slow. Otherwise would recommend for young (toddler up to 10yrs) families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review I’m really happy to hear that you had a nice time and would recommend Golden Sands. I’m really sorry to read your comments about the facilities and I really would like to get some more details about this so please ring us direct on 01507 477871 when you have chance. We would love to see... More 

Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited for October half term in a group of 16. Facilities at the park are fine. The children loved the swimming pool which is clean and modern. The also loved the fair which was great and reasonably priced. I am unable to comment on the live Live Lounge entertainment room as we couldn't get a seat on any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear the amenities were to your liking and thank you for your comments regarding this. I am sorry to hear off your disappointment and would like to assure you we did have a lot of bad weather which really affected the grounds and our grounds team were working hard to rectify this. I would like to... More 

Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second time we have been to golden sands, lots to do in and out of the complex. Great place to take your dog on holiday as there is a lovely beach just across the road(busy times of year you cant go on certain areas of beach with dog.) Foods lovely in the complex, good choice and if you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

It’s really great to hear that you had such a good time at Golden Sands and thank you for your fantastic review. It would be really nice to see you again and if you are planning on visiting us in the future don’t forget to book your activity passes before you arrive to receive a discount, full details can be... More 

Wendover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Spent 4 nights here back in the last week of Oct. Check In was good, nice and quick and we where put in a caravan next to our friends who had also travelled for the short break. Caravan was good, clean and suited our family needs! Hard standing parking would make it better than good as all footwear ended up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that the caravan was suitable to you and your family’s needs. We are always looking for ways to improve our site and I thank you for your comments about hard standing, this is something we will take into consideration in future works. Previously the over 18’s bingo was held in the upstairs venue and after... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend from 31/10/14 the park is a pretty big and the facilities here were good. We paid extra to make sure we had a caravan with central heating. Yes the caravan had central heating but the rest of it wasn't what you would expect if you have upgraded. We stayed in caravan Maple 24.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there thanks for the comments. I am really pleased to hear that you had a nice time but I would love to know if there is anything we could have done to make your stay better. I would also love to know more about why you didn’t like your caravan so please call us direct on 01507 477871 when... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We visited Golden Sands October half term weekend and had a fantastic time! Check in was quick and easy and the caravan we had booked was a deluxe. Excellent location close to facilities, clean and adequate for what we needed. The live lounge is huge but was absolutely packed both nights we were there. If you want a seat you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time at Golden Sands and I am so pleased to read your great comments about your holiday, everyone will be so happy that they made you feel so welcome. I do apologise if some items were unavailable, we aim to have well stocked venues regardless of the time of year. Our feedback... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We spent a weekend at Haven Golden Sands for Halloween I booked a deluxe plus caravan so we could check in early and have heating in bedrooms we arrived at 9am and spent some time in mablethorpe arriving at have about 12pm we went to reception, although we couldn't check in we received our passes and headed to the ferryboat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review I’m really glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Golden Sands. It’s especially nice to hear that you liked the team and the characters but I’m really sorry about the caravan not being ready, this is really rare and I would love to know more about your door as well so please give... More 

Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We visit a Haven site with another family every October half term. We usually go to Devon Cliffs or Perran Sands but this year we decided to try a change. Was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews on here but had a really good week. We booked a Delux but think we ended up with an upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenS382, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am so glad you took a chance with Golden Sands and the experience was such a great one. Depending on availability it can be the case that an upgrade could be allocated and I am so pleased you liked the location and caravan. We are extremely lucky to have such a beautiful coast line in Lincolnshire. The Live Lounge... More 

Norwich
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We booked a last minute holiday to here and I was slightly apprehensive having read some reviews but there was no need to be. On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful, allowing us access to our caravan 3 hours early and giving directions from reception to the best parking spot closest to the caravan. The caravan was large, clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am pleased to hear that the accommodation suited your family’s requirements and the engineer was so helpful and informative. The early bird deal in the restaurant between 3 and 5 really is something to take advantage off. The soft play area is something we will be looking at over... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park

Address: Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Sands Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Mablethorpe
Golden Sands Holiday Park Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay