We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Mablethorpe accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Autumn Breaks From £129
  • Reviews (622)
  • Photos (219)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (110)
  • Location
  • More
Golden Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    210
    122
    52
    74
See reviews for
431
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stated for 10 nights during august - weather not great but all the same we had a great time. I have read some of the reviews on here and agree with a couple of statements : The stench in one of the bars was like sweaty feet - it was horrendous even my five year old commented and asked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited 16th-23rd august, Won't be returning! My self husband 2 teenage boys 13 & 14 daughter 12 & a 10 month old baby. We arrived at check in, lady said oh camping your check in is at the other end of the park & sent us off with a map. On 2nd check in, was shown we're to pitch our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cranfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'll start on a good note, all the staff from the cleaners to security to the overworked restaurant staff were friendly, helpful and went out of thier way to be friendly and welcoming, the facilities themselves (excluding the galleon club upstairs which is in serious need of renovation) are attractive and well kept, good arcade, lovely restaurant although overpriced, nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the lovely comments about our team and facilities. The pool is really popular and although it can be busy we never let too many people in as safety is a big priority at Golden Sands. We will always bring in extra team members when possible but I am sorry about the waiting time. We... More

Welford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a 3 night stay for August bank holiday, we booked this very early on in the year, as the holiday drew closer I looked at some reviews, I was horrified to read a lot of complaints and I then spent a build up to arrival worrying. On arrival I was greeted by happy smiling staff, our standard caravan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review, it’s so nice to hear positive feedback such as this and it’s great to know that you had such a good time. I am so happy that you made the most of the entertainment and enjoyed your caravan so much. We can’t wait to see you again and thanks again for the... More

Welford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ok....I had to send a review as I am shocked at the awful reviews this place is getting. This is a massive complex with an army of people and kids to cater for but the caravan was very clean, spacious and modern and this was the standard van so very pleased. 1. we saw no rubbish flying around. 2. we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. I am really happy to hear how great your holiday was and I really hope we will see you again soon. We are always working to keep the park clean and tidy so thank you for your kind comments about this. We do aim to be competitive with... More

Redcar, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked this before reading the reviews so was a bit apprehensive about going once I had read the mixed reviews. I have been to Havens before but not this one. Anyway, check in was quick and easy and staff were friendly. Caravan was ok, only difference between the standard plus we normally go with (as normally take our dog) was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the comments. It’s brilliant to hear that you found the team so helpful, we will always do everything we can to make sure you have a fantastic holiday. We also aim to provide entertainment for the whole family so please call us direct on 01507 477871 to discuss this. Thanks again for the review, Kind... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited Golden Sands on a 4 night break with my brother and his 7 year old. Not my usual type of holiday so didn't know what to expect. Pleasantly surprised with the caravan which was spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The complex was well laid out with plenty of activities and only a short walk to the beach. Indoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the review; I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your caravan and the entertainment complex. We are in a great position, close to the beach and also to Mablethorpe which is fantastic for families. It’s really nice to hear that you found check in quick but I am really sorry about the wait in the Live Lounge. Waiting times... More

Liverpool
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I returned a couple of days ago from a week at Golden Sands with my husband and 2 children (age 3 & 7). We have stayed at 3 haven sites (here, presthaven sands and cala gran) and have to say this time I was disappointed and now put off haven for the future! I was so looking forward to spending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and coming to speak to us on park. We do ask to be informed of any issues as soon as possible so we can rectify them. Please call us direct on 01507 477871 so we can discuss this further. Kind regards, Gary More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Golden Sands in a privately let caravan, the caravan itself was absolutely fine. The site facilities however are quite simply in need of a good clean and cannot accommodate the number of guests. On a positive note the pool and changing facilities look modern, the pool itself appears clean and the water temperature in both the indoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed the pool. I am surprised to hear about the toilets in the pool, they are cleaned very regularly as is the soft play area. Whenever possible we bring in more team to help keep the venues clean but I am really sorry about this situation. The Live Lounge is very popular and... More

manchester england
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went to Golden Sands in August 2014 for a week with my husband and 3 children ages 14,10 and 6 . We arrived @2pm and checked in as we were staying in a Prestige Caravan and it had early check in .We all got out of the car and I opened up the caravan door and was disgusted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It’s brilliant to hear that your children had a fantastic holiday and made the most of the entertainment and activities. We are a family holiday park and aim to provide a brilliant break for all ages. I’m really sorry about the Live Lounge, it has just undergone its regular deep clean and I can assure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Sands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park

Address: Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Sands Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Mablethorpe
Golden Sands Holiday Park Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (201)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer