We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Mablethorpe accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Save
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Hotel amenities
Golden Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    236
    138
    57
    82
See reviews for
480
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (708)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (322)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely place, always stay in top caravans as I am extremely fussy, no complaints at all, entertainment always on for children, food has always been great, lovely experience every time :) enough to keep kids entertained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We are seasoned Haven Holiday Guests and love going to different sites around the country,we arrived at Golden Sands after a five hour trip and where greeted by a really jolly man at the gate,we then checked in and was asked where we had travelled from, the staff where really friendly.We got to our caravan which was 3 ivy view???... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there it sounds like you had an amazing time at Golden Sands and I am really happy to hear that you had such a fantastic holiday. It’s also really good to hear that you made the most of all the activities and entertainment that’s on offer here and I am so pleased that you will be coming back in... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we went on sep 14 which at the time we thought it would still be a little in season we decided to go so we would be away for our nephews birthday my husbands bithday and our wedding anniversary the first two nights went ok untill the day of my nephews birthday we had a little drink in the caravan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi rebeccaburnswawest, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We remember the incident in question and apologise if you feel you were treated unfairly. As a family holiday company we have a responsibility to consider all families and guests we have staying on the park and if a complaint is made we make sure that we... More 

Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

fishing lake needs a good clean up and cheaper or free fishing for caravaners who have been going for years whats happening to the touring park this year ??? it would be nice if the regular visitors who book every year on a monthly basis were unformed of updates and weather they would be completed for the holiday season

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions. This winter we have been working to improve the touring area and we are also working hard to make your arrival easier. We really look forward to seeing you again this year and would love to hear your views again in the future. If there is anything you would like to... More 

Edwinstowe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we went last june and it was brilliant my 5 year old lovd it so much we are going this june too! the caravan was nice and clean the people where very helpful! especially the jolly man who stands near the main entrance when you come in very helpful and always cheerfull! its close to the beach and the seal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

It’s great to hear that you had such a fantastic time at Golden Sands and it will be really good to see you again this summer. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments, we really love to hear about your holiday and we really appreciate the kind things you have to say about our park.... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We have camped at Golden sands in our tent many of times, we have also stayed in one of their on site static caravans. The pool used to let this park down but in the last two years this has been upgraded. The park is clean and tidy and the camping facilities toilets etc are first class. There is plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and all the kind comments about our park. I really hope we will see you in the future and I’m certain you will have another fantastic holiday if you visit us again. Kind regards, Gary More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Traditional family holiday park, with excellent entertainment and lots of activities. Be sure to book the 'free' activities early to avoid disappointment as they get booked up quick! Main downside was the efficiency of staff at bars, restaurants and takeaways. Very bizarre queuing system, and painfully slow. Otherwise would recommend for young (toddler up to 10yrs) families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review I’m really happy to hear that you had a nice time and would recommend Golden Sands. I’m really sorry to read your comments about the facilities and I really would like to get some more details about this so please ring us direct on 01507 477871 when you have chance. We would love to see... More 

Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We visited for October half term in a group of 16. Facilities at the park are fine. The children loved the swimming pool which is clean and modern. The also loved the fair which was great and reasonably priced. I am unable to comment on the live Live Lounge entertainment room as we couldn't get a seat on any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenS382, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear the amenities were to your liking and thank you for your comments regarding this. I am sorry to hear off your disappointment and would like to assure you we did have a lot of bad weather which really affected the grounds and our grounds team were working hard to rectify this. I would like to... More 

Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

Second time we have been to golden sands, lots to do in and out of the complex. Great place to take your dog on holiday as there is a lovely beach just across the road(busy times of year you cant go on certain areas of beach with dog.) Foods lovely in the complex, good choice and if you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

It’s really great to hear that you had such a good time at Golden Sands and thank you for your fantastic review. It would be really nice to see you again and if you are planning on visiting us in the future don’t forget to book your activity passes before you arrive to receive a discount, full details can be... More 

Wendover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Spent 4 nights here back in the last week of Oct. Check In was good, nice and quick and we where put in a caravan next to our friends who had also travelled for the short break. Caravan was good, clean and suited our family needs! Hard standing parking would make it better than good as all footwear ended up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenS382, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that the caravan was suitable to you and your family’s needs. We are always looking for ways to improve our site and I thank you for your comments about hard standing, this is something we will take into consideration in future works. Previously the over 18’s bingo was held in the upstairs venue and after... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park

Address: Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Sands Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Mablethorpe
Golden Sands Holiday Park Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay