We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Mablethorpe accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Golden Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    227
    135
    54
    79
See reviews for
464
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (681)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (322)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (189)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The caravan we spent our first night in was very poor. On arrival it smelt of cigarette smoke and it was so cold that we could see our breath in the air. I spent nearly the whole night up with my 7 month old who despite wearing several layers and covered in multiple blankets was still freezing. I called the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from our 3rd trip to Golden sands this year, we had a wonderful time. The man who meets and greets is very cheerful no matter what the weather is like come rain or shine, all the staff were very friendly and asked how the holiday is going and seem to work really hard to give you a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed along weekend from the 10th October stay was ok.. Entertainment was rubbish 4 the kids (got nothing on butlins)..the fayre rides are more for younger kids but my daughter 6 likes bigger rides and she wasn't allowed on the really fast ride there but is every where else..also fayre should be included in the price of the holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston Lincolnshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was quick and easy and well organised, the site is large and was clean and tidy, the caravan was good and clean, staff were friendly and helpful, there seemed to be plenty of security people about at night , no complaints well done Haven

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much. I’m so pleased you had a lovely holiday and I really hope we will see you again in the future. Kind regards, Gary More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself, mother, husband & son were looking forward to our break after the recent death of my father. My father booked the trip as a relaxing holiday at the end of his chemo treatment. Unfortunately he didn't get to share (he would have hated it). No clear details were given to find the caravan. After finding the caravan, opening the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m really sorry to hear this; we do not allow smoking in any of our caravans and we provide smoking areas around the park for our guests to use. I’m very disappointed to read that your caravan was in this condition and we will offer alternative accommodation whenever possible on the rare occasions that a situation like this occurs. We... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself & my partner have been coming to Golden sands for a couple of years now. Our two children love it (4year old & 1 year old) We always book a prestige caravan as we feel standard is too cold for our boys. The caravan is always clean & beds made with no problems. We ran out of gas on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

We love to read reviews like this at Golden Sands, it’s so nice to hear how much you love the park. We do have caravans that are supplied by bottled gas and we are always available to change them when needed. It will be fantastic to see you again and thanks again for taking the time to write about the... More

North Walsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Monday to Friday break here through the sun holidays.. Then read the reviews.. And we were a little worried.. But if we can say anything it would be dont listen to the bad reviews on here.. Check in was simple and quick.. Very friendly staff tell you everything you need to know and they give you s... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I’m really pleased to read your brilliant review. I’m really sorry about the kettle; we would have replaced that for you as soon as possible. I’m really happy that you had such a great holiday and found lots of things to do even when the weather let us down and we... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on a monday for a four night break, check in was easy and quick and all the staff were really friendly throughout our stay. I must say the security guard at the entrance made us feel really welcome! Although we had paid extra to go in a superior caravan, it was not great and we have stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you had such a great check in experience and felt welcomed to Golden Sands. I do apologise that you had some issues with the accommodation; we do have a selection of grades of caravan to book with different specifications to meet different guest’s needs. We are a family based holiday park and have a lot... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After hearing/reading bad reviews and pictures. I was worried about staying at the site. Ignore it! Went with my partner and stayed in a Deluxe Plus Caravan with more than £100 off original price and it was lovely. Great value for money. Clean. Couple friendly. Everything you need on the site. The shop wasn't expensive in my opinion. E.g. Rock/... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and the suggestions. I am really pleased to hear that you had such a great time and I really hope we will see you again. Kind regards, Gary More

Lincolnshire, England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last time I went to a Haven Holiday camp was 25 years ago, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was very impressed. We booked at the last minute and got a Prestige Caravan for £150 for Fri-Monday. On arrival we were booked in very quickly and was given a map to the caravan, which was on Maple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, the team will be really pleased to hear them. The Funstars will be especially pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment so much and I am really happy that you liked the Quayside as well. If you need any help booking your next holiday please call us direct on 01507 477871. Kind regards,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park

Address: Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Sands Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Mablethorpe
Golden Sands Holiday Park Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay