We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Mablethorpe accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Golden Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    224
    131
    54
    79
See reviews for
459
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (669)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (325)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Caravan was filthy, had not been cleaned, had to call twice to get it cleaned had to point out to the cleaner where the filth was as she seemed blind to it. Hairs on bed sheets.. entertainment room did smell very bad as the last two reviews state, we couldn't put up with it. A lot of the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have just returned from a long weekend here and I have to say I was very impressed, we have stayed in several Haven parks over the years and this was by far the best, The staff were really friendly and gave excellent service, the whole park was clean and well maintained which for near the end of the season... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a long weekend. Caravan was lovely and all staff were very friendly. The facilities were average compared to other haven sites - although enough to keep the children (5&2) entertained. Children's entertainment was the highlight of the holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
luke_ad_murphy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had booked a week here for September 2014 on a whim, then read some of the Trip Advisor reviews in absolute horror. However, we didn't share the poor experiences aired in those reviews. Overall, I think if you go there expecting a caravan park that is suited to young children then it's enjoyable. The facilities are plentiful, but Haven... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Caravan - Looked clean but as time went on found mould on mattress cover and behind curtains. As the nights drawed in noticed the sheets were damp from the cold. All slept in living room second night (6 of us) due to how cold it was. Entertainment in daytime - What entertainment? Went to Archery - no one turned up.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited Golden Sands this week, it was quieter as it was term time, but my children had the BEST time. Our caravan was spotless and comfortable. The park was clean and well looked after. All staff we met from reception,security,pool,fair and the shop and takeaway staff was all friendly and helpful. The funstars was brilliant and was so good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a brilliant review, I’m so happy to hear what a great time you had. The whole team are really looking forward to seeing you again next year and I’m sure you’ll have another fantastic holiday. Thank you so much for the review, see you soon. Gary More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall mablethorpe is a nice place, with lots of little shops and amusements but not much else close by. Would get bored if there longer than a weekend as everywhere hour or more away. Staff were very friendly and food at complex was good. Unfortunately accomodation was a let down, especially considering we had upgraded to deluxe plus caravan. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

It’s nice to hear that you like Mablethorpe and we have some information in the reception about local activities if you would like to come see us next time. I really would like to discuss the accommodation with you so please call us direct on 01507 477871 when you have the time. Thank you for the review and I really... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here 19th - 22nd September. We were met by the friendliest chap who waits by the car park entrance directing all guest! Check in was smooth and efficient and we were given directions to our caravan. Upon arrival at our caravan we were impressed, modern, clean and well equipped! The swimming pool was clean however the toilets within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

It’s so nice to hear your comments about Golden Sands, thank you very much. I’m so happy you liked your caravan and I’m really sorry about the pool. The facilities are cleaned really regularly and the team are always available to resolve any cleanliness issues. I am also really sorry about the photo shoot and I can assure you we... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have read a lot of comments about this place and opinions seem to be very different I have been going to this site for 3 years now and must say the standards have dropped. We stayed for a week at a standard caravan and was very happy with our caravan. It was very clean on arrival and wasn't too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It’s nice to hear that you liked your caravan and it was in the right position for you. I am also really happy that you enjoyed the pool, it really is very popular. I’m so sorry about the entertainment, I would love to get some more details so please call... More

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here Monday-Friday (15-19 September) After we booked the holiday a lot of bad reviews starting appearing and to be honest we were dreading it but we were pleasantly surprised. ARRIVAL - Reception was empty so we were served straight away. We were staying in 44 Beech walk (deluxe) We requested a spare key as my mum wanted her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this comprehensive review. It’s great to hear about the things you liked at Golden Sands such as the Quayside bar and your caravan. Thank you so much for the lovely comments about the team as well, they will be so pleased to hear about your comments. I’m really pleased you could check in quickly and... More

Do you own or manage Golden Sands Holiday Park?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park

Address: Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Sands Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Mablethorpe
Golden Sands Holiday Park Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Golden Sands Holiday Park