We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Srednja ulica 2 - Via Media 2, Brtonigla 52474, Croatia
San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brtonigla
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    24
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
57
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small charming hotel with outstanding restaurant. Best truffled noodles in the area for very reasonable price. Splendid rooms with nice views to the surrounding fields. Friendly staff with awesome breakfast. Worth staying . Best olive oil farmers nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Spent a great four days here. Very attentive and helpful staff. Superior restaurant. Excellent breakfast each morning on lovely terrace. Town of Brtonigla is small, friendly. Easy drives to great wineries, picturesque and quaint hilltop villages, seaside towns and beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Unacceptable Cancellation Policy. I had to cancel my trip due tomedical reason. The hotel insited that I pay for both nights. I would have a littel sympathie if they would have charged only the 1st night. As fequent traveller it appears to me that usually hotels accept cancellations without any charge. I did stay in this hotel already 3 times,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrtoniglaSanrocco, Owner at San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry about your disappointing with what happened. Unfortunatelly there is some condition we have to respect,and one of these is the cancellation policy in high season,especially if the reservation goes throught BOOKING.COM,and especially if the guest just doesn't come to the hotel on reserved date without any notice. We don't understand why you have not... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The highest quality local, seasonal produce presented in exquisite fashion. Wonderful setting too. The local Istrian wine, Malvasia (white) and Terrano (red) were superb! The service was unobtrusive and professional. Thanks for superb lunch and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonhutch
Level Contributor
174 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Popped into here on the way through the area to see if they could do lunch. Quick scout around the grounds showed that this place could well be worth visiting for longer - nice gardens and a pool that was being done up ahead of the summer. We were in luck and managed to get a table inside (there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

My Daughter and her Husband went to San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant over her Birthday. For a present, I contacted the hotel and asked them if they could put a few bottles of "Good" wine in their room. To make it a surprise, they checked with the sommelier who had served them the previous evening to determine their taste and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed here on our first night in Istria. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. As a previous reviewer wrote, the room we had on the second floor had a very small window and was rather dark. We had dinner in the restaurant which was good, if not exceptional but I would like to have tried it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The San Rocco is located in the village of Brtonigla about 10km from the coast. The village itself is not particularly exceptional compared to the many delightful towns and villages in this region. However, it does lie in the midst of the wine-growing area of Istria, is a short drive from many outstanding places (Motovun, Grosnjaen, Porec and Hum to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Ive heard about this restaurant in one of the getman gourmet magazines. Everything what was written was true. Ambient and food is in line with Istrian experience. The same goes for the service. A meal for two with wine per glass will cost you around 100 eur. Next i'll come here with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brela, Croatia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for a weekend in August and it was just amazing. From the moment we arrived, you can just feel the warming welcome of the family Fernetich and their lovely staff. Room was great, clean, good size, large bathroom with bathtub and overlooking parking area from bathroom and dinning area from room. Even do the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brtonigla
21.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Kastel
Hotel Kastel
#1 of 1 in Motovun
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Nautica
Hotel Nautica
#2 of 14 in Novigrad
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
11.4 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
22.0 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay