We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Srednja ulica 2 - Via Media 2, Brtonigla 52474, Croatia
San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brtonigla
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Dennis S Stratford, Connecticut
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    24
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
57
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a great four days here. Very attentive and helpful staff. Superior restaurant. Excellent breakfast each morning on lovely terrace. Town of Brtonigla is small, friendly. Easy drives to great wineries, picturesque and quaint hilltop villages, seaside towns and beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unacceptable Cancellation Policy. I had to cancel my trip due tomedical reason. The hotel insited that I pay for both nights. I would have a littel sympathie if they would have charged only the 1st night. As fequent traveller it appears to me that usually hotels accept cancellations without any charge. I did stay in this hotel already 3 times,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrtoniglaSanrocco, Owner at San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry about your disappointing with what happened. Unfortunatelly there is some condition we have to respect,and one of these is the cancellation policy in high season,especially if the reservation goes throught BOOKING.COM,and especially if the guest just doesn't come to the hotel on reserved date without any notice. We don't understand why you have not... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

The highest quality local, seasonal produce presented in exquisite fashion. Wonderful setting too. The local Istrian wine, Malvasia (white) and Terrano (red) were superb! The service was unobtrusive and professional. Thanks for superb lunch and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
simonhutch
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
60 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Popped into here on the way through the area to see if they could do lunch. Quick scout around the grounds showed that this place could well be worth visiting for longer - nice gardens and a pool that was being done up ahead of the summer. We were in luck and managed to get a table inside (there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

My Daughter and her Husband went to San Rocco Hotel and Restaurant over her Birthday. For a present, I contacted the hotel and asked them if they could put a few bottles of "Good" wine in their room. To make it a surprise, they checked with the sommelier who had served them the previous evening to determine their taste and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed here on our first night in Istria. The staff were friendly and the room was comfortable. As a previous reviewer wrote, the room we had on the second floor had a very small window and was rather dark. We had dinner in the restaurant which was good, if not exceptional but I would like to have tried it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The San Rocco is located in the village of Brtonigla about 10km from the coast. The village itself is not particularly exceptional compared to the many delightful towns and villages in this region. However, it does lie in the midst of the wine-growing area of Istria, is a short drive from many outstanding places (Motovun, Grosnjaen, Porec and Hum to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Ive heard about this restaurant in one of the getman gourmet magazines. Everything what was written was true. Ambient and food is in line with Istrian experience. The same goes for the service. A meal for two with wine per glass will cost you around 100 eur. Next i'll come here with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brela, Croatia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for a weekend in August and it was just amazing. From the moment we arrived, you can just feel the warming welcome of the family Fernetich and their lovely staff. Room was great, clean, good size, large bathroom with bathtub and overlooking parking area from bathroom and dinning area from room. Even do the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a lovely hotel with great views in a very quiet village. The pool area is well-kept and the whole grounds are extremely clean. The staff couldn't be more friendly. My main criticism would be the state of the rooms (we had a comfort room in the main building). Everything works, but it looks a little dated (the stone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay