We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Express Hotel Aosta

Hotel website
Localita Autoporto 33, 11020 Pollein, Aosta, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Express Hotel Aosta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Express Hotel Aosta
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    84
    67
    11
    16
See reviews for
37
95
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Cumbria UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week with a ski group. The hotel itself was ok, everything was as it should have been in terms of the accommodation and the reception staff were ok. The restaurant however was a different story, I think because we were staying as a low cost package they thought they had the right to treat us like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for having enjoyed the services and the rooms in our hotel. Regarding the Restaurant is not of our management, the agency from which you purchased the package selected him. I feel obliged to inform you that no one else has complained about the restaurant. I think it would be appropriate to measure the words before writing.... More 

Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were ok, nice beds however not a lot of electrical sockets and the maids put things in bags instead of putting them on, say, a table or similar place so can be hard to find things. The decor downstairs felt a bit cheap, however the upper floors were ok. Food was not very good, people in my group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for having appreciated the quality of our rooms and the services of our staff. All our rooms are equipped with 3 electric sockets used by customers. Our hotel is located in a large shopping center with over 50 shops of excellent quality, appreciated by customers who come from all over the region. The restaurant located in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pollein hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Province of Pavia, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We (3 person) arrived to the hotel at 26/2/15 19:00 PM, after a long day of skiing, as we got to the room we had no hot water to shower, we asked the receptionist what was the issue, they said they were fixing the hot water supply, and in 30 minutes it will work. after about 1 hour we tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, in riscontro alla Sua recensione di seguito ricapitolo i fatti come realmente accaduti : la sera del loro... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Well we use the hotel only for a day,location was quite nice with the alps infront of your window,in the area is some shopping places were you can buy food,clothes etc. Was surprised of a big alchool store next door that had a great varity on boots.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for having appreciated the services of our hotel. It's definitly a plus to have within our structure over 50 shops including: a pharmacy, a hairdresser, a gym, an ATM, a post office, bar and restaurants and of course a very useful transfer service in departure from the hotel every 20 minutes to the city center in... More 

Ferrara
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent reception. Room was great-large-very clean. Breakfast was of normal quality-selection of commercial type products. Coffee products were out of a self serve machine-not bad. Location is excellent, ample parking, great for short or long stays. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for having enjoyed the facilities of our Hotel. We work daily to improve them and makes us pleasure when the client appreciates our work. I hope to see you again at our hotel and deliver the new card "Frequent Guest" that will provide many discounts on our services. Best regards G.Palmieri More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lovely hotel, good private underground garage, good layout and easy check in, only the first floor restaurant let it down badly, rediculously expensive and you shouldnt also have to microwave your own food to get it to a decent consumable temperature at €29 for cold lasagne and meat balls, DO NOT EAT IN THAT RESTAURANT !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to have enjoyed the services of our Hotel. I'm sorry that you have not found liking the restaurant on the first floor of the complex. The restaurant is not of our management, normally we do not have any problems. If you will have the opportunity to spend another stay at our hotel we will recommend you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nice large, well equiped rooms, can be noisy when school children stay, and the adults not connected to the school parties don't care much for being quiet. The food served to school parties is very poor. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The gym, next door is well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, La ringrazio per il Suo apprezzamento dell'Hotel,per quanto riguarda il cibo Le comunico che non gestiamo il ristorante... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Firstly let me say that the hotel was fantastic. We had two family rooms and they were huge! Excellent facilities and very comfortable. Its location as far as we were concerned (it was a business stop over) was great. It is situated on a commercial site with a large Carrefour opposite. The down side was the fact that Interski were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, La ringrazio per il Suo apprezzamente nei confronti dell'Hotel. Purtroppo durante il Suo soggiorno avevamo un gruppo di... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed for one night in a double room with my 70 y/o dad, passing by on highway A5/E25 south in June 2012. Front desk (Check-in/check-out) +++ The front desk was friendly. English, German and Italian spoken. Average service. Rooms ++++ We had a double room with two single beds. The interior was pretty modern. Nice and clean. Internet + Wi-Fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, la ringrazio per la Sua recensione ed avere gradito i nostri servizi, La nostra posizione è particolarmente favorevole... More 

Parma, Italy
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a basic hole in the wall hotel alongside the motorway and that's about all you get. Basic breakfast machine coffee which is bad for Italy. I stayed here on business but when I return I shall seek an alternative.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, la ringrazio per la Sua recensione ed avere gradito la qualità delle nostre camere. Il nostro Hotel faceva... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay