We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Express Hotel Aosta

Localita Autoporto 33, 11020 Pollein, Aosta, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Express Hotel Aosta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We had driven right through France and found this hotel from an advert on the road. Very pleasantly surprised at the standard of the rooms which were large, extremely well presented and exceptionally clean. The hotel has big wide corridors and a pleasant cosy reception area which taken away the generic feel these types of hotel usually have. Would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sideycat
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Good room, spacious and well equipped. Competent, friendly, helpful staff. Good view on eternal snow. Nice buffet breakfast. There is also a lounge with TV and books, almost cosy. Situated outside Aoste, 4 km in direction of Turino, inside a big shopping centre open day and night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Irma U
Cumbria UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with a ski group. The hotel itself was ok, everything was as it should have been in terms of the accommodation and the reception staff were ok. The restaurant however was a different story, I think because we were staying as a low cost package they thought they had the right to treat us like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JRJUNIOR
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for having enjoyed the services and the rooms in our hotel. Regarding the Restaurant is not of our management, the agency from which you purchased the package selected him. I feel obliged to inform you that no one else has complained about the restaurant. I think it would be appropriate to measure the words before writing.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pollein hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

The rooms were ok, nice beds however not a lot of electrical sockets and the maids put things in bags instead of putting them on, say, a table or similar place so can be hard to find things. The decor downstairs felt a bit cheap, however the upper floors were ok. Food was not very good, people in my group... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhantomComments
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for having appreciated the quality of our rooms and the services of our staff. All our rooms are equipped with 3 electric sockets used by customers. Our hotel is located in a large shopping center with over 50 shops of excellent quality, appreciated by customers who come from all over the region. The restaurant located in... More 

Province of Pavia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We (3 person) arrived to the hotel at 26/2/15 19:00 PM, after a long day of skiing, as we got to the room we had no hot water to shower, we asked the receptionist what was the issue, they said they were fixing the hot water supply, and in 30 minutes it will work. after about 1 hour we tried... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank VanDeam
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, in riscontro alla Sua recensione di seguito ricapitolo i fatti come realmente accaduti : la sera del loro... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Well we use the hotel only for a day,location was quite nice with the alps infront of your window,in the area is some shopping places were you can buy food,clothes etc. Was surprised of a big alchool store next door that had a great varity on boots.

Helpful?
Thank giannis f
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for having appreciated the services of our hotel. It's definitly a plus to have within our structure over 50 shops including: a pharmacy, a hairdresser, a gym, an ATM, a post office, bar and restaurants and of course a very useful transfer service in departure from the hotel every 20 minutes to the city center in... More 

Ferrara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent reception. Room was great-large-very clean. Breakfast was of normal quality-selection of commercial type products. Coffee products were out of a self serve machine-not bad. Location is excellent, ample parking, great for short or long stays. Would return.

Helpful?
Thank FerraraCanuck
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for having enjoyed the facilities of our Hotel. We work daily to improve them and makes us pleasure when the client appreciates our work. I hope to see you again at our hotel and deliver the new card "Frequent Guest" that will provide many discounts on our services. Best regards G.Palmieri More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lovely hotel, good private underground garage, good layout and easy check in, only the first floor restaurant let it down badly, rediculously expensive and you shouldnt also have to microwave your own food to get it to a decent consumable temperature at €29 for cold lasagne and meat balls, DO NOT EAT IN THAT RESTAURANT !

Helpful?
Thank Mcnulli
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you to have enjoyed the services of our Hotel. I'm sorry that you have not found liking the restaurant on the first floor of the complex. The restaurant is not of our management, normally we do not have any problems. If you will have the opportunity to spend another stay at our hotel we will recommend you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nice large, well equiped rooms, can be noisy when school children stay, and the adults not connected to the school parties don't care much for being quiet. The food served to school parties is very poor. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The gym, next door is well equipped.

Helpful?
Thank DavidF20
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, La ringrazio per il Suo apprezzamento dell'Hotel,per quanto riguarda il cibo Le comunico che non gestiamo il ristorante... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Firstly let me say that the hotel was fantastic. We had two family rooms and they were huge! Excellent facilities and very comfortable. Its location as far as we were concerned (it was a business stop over) was great. It is situated on a commercial site with a large Carrefour opposite. The down side was the fact that Interski were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Giovanni P, Direttore at Express Hotel Aosta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, La ringrazio per il Suo apprezzamente nei confronti dell'Hotel. Purtroppo durante il Suo soggiorno avevamo un gruppo di... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollein
2.7 mi away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#6 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
3.1 mi away
Norden Palace Hotel
Norden Palace Hotel
#11 of 18 in Aosta
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Milleluci
Hotel Milleluci
#1 of 18 in Aosta
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#2 of 18 in Aosta
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#1 of 1 in Saint Nicolas
3.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay