We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wheal Rodney Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Gwallon, Marazion TR17 0HL, England
Hotel amenities
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013
Ruthless57 Durham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    45
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
88
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Camped for 3 nights in July 2013. From arrival to leaving the staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities are very good. We had pitch 6 which was level and clean with privacy provided by hedging. The swimming pool is very nice. The toilets are clean with excellent hot powerful showers. The kitchen washing up area is well equipped... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Here at Wheal Rodney we do pride ourselves on what we have to offer here, we can even charge your mobiles, laptops, cameras etc. for free as well as the ice pack service you mentioned above. We are glad that you found the site ‘excellently run’ because this means that our customers can gain... More 

Holland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Wheal Rodney. We had just the 1 night, and had booked a breakfast. This was waiting for us, and excellent! The place was spotless! Towels were provided, beds made up! we could not use the pool, because of lack of time.... It was a bit more out of the way, and the walk into... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it is as shame that you couldn’t stay for longer and get to use our lovely warm pool. We are glad that you noticed our high standard of cleanliness and that you found us to be ‘excellent.’ Many thanks again More 

Trogen, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The campsite was very easy to find, staff on arrival very friendly and helpful. The site for my campervan was well maintained and large enough, all the facilities were well kept and I had only one minor downside; where I was parked the Wifi signal was weak and/or intermittent. This site from my point of view rates 5 star👍

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We do provide directions so that everyone finds us easily so we are glad that you did. The area we provide for our camping spots are very spacious as you state this to allow are campers more comfort and more privacy. The WIFI that we have here at Wheal Rodney is Fibre Optic Broadband... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night with my girlfriend while travelling around and I found myself cleaning the place myself. We got there and the staff were friendly, good set up in the shop, location and layout of the place. Didn't take a look at the pool. The lodges are nice and spacious and well equipped. Everything worked well. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are completely perplexed about this review- Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion but may we please request you e-mail us: reception@whealrodney.co.uk giving the exact date of your stay and the lodge number that you were in so we may substantiate when exactly you did stay with us? No complaint has been received at reception which... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were pleasantly suprised to receive a daily service to our lodge, which was comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equiped. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Lots of information was provided about Marazion and the surrounding areas. Plus great advice on some lovely walks. The walk into Marazion is short and pretty, but has a short but steep bit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so delighted that you found your accommodation spotlessly clean and we feel that a daily maid service adds to helping us keep our high standards. If someone however does not want to be disturbed then there is an opt out option. Our staff here at Wheal Rodney are also very helpful because we feel strongly that this adds... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Arrived last week of June 2013 to friendly & welcoming reception staff. Great parking facilities right outside bungalow. Accommodation very clean, comfortable & with all the amenities a family needs. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need when self-catering. Clean bed linen & towels. Room cleaned daily. Lovely warm pool. A short walk to Marazion town/beach (10 &... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us here at Wheal Rodney. In our self-catering lodges we do try to equip them with everything a person may need whilst holidaying with us. We are happy that you found your lodge comfortable and very clean, because these are just some of... More 

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Small site, and mainly catering for holiday cottages. Camper vans are crushed into small spaces, after driving over areas that are really for car parking for the chalets...too crowded and too difficult . It would be far better if the owners made areas large enough for motor homes, and away from their other business ventures, It would satisfy all who... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park. This is a small site with the majority of our guests being return visitors who enjoy the friendly atmosphere and shy away from the impersonal larger sites. Our pitches are spacious (averaging 10 x 10 metres) and we have just 12 hook-up pitches at the front of the site,... More 

glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned from holiday and would like to write a review on the fabulous accommodation and location we stayed at. Firstly you are greeted with such enthusiasm and cheery smiles from the owners and staff; that in itself would want to make you come back for another stay. When choosing a location we alway check trip advisor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is a shame that you live so far away as we would welcome you back again especially after all of your kind comments. We try to be as welcoming as possible as we are the face of Wheal Rodney. We are here for our guests whether they have questions or whether they just want to pop in for a... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Wheal Rodney, but we do hope it won't be the last. Found the whole site well cared for with views in every direction. We had a large tent plot at a very reasonable price, shop, swimming pool, clean and tidy shower block and only a short walk ro Marazion. What more could you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you, we do take pride in the work we do here at Wheal Rodney, so it is great to hear that we are doing are jobs properly. We try to make our prices as reasonable as we can and we are glad you agree. we do provide a lot for the price i.e. free charging of devices, free use... More 

Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

What an amazing piece of Cornwall to be staying in ! Wheal Rodney Holiday Park is fantastic. Great location. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Easy facilities and parking. Easy to find. Our cabin was spotlessly clean, with everything included for a comfortable stay. The heated pool was excellent and relaxing. The proximity to St Michael's Mount and the coast (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind comments. We are glad that you found us to be 'fantastic' and 'an amazing piece of Cornwall to stay in'. When guests stay with us we try to make their holiday as stress free as possible, so we make sure the lodges are immaculate, we provide all the information that a guest may... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question