We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Marazion hotels

Marazion Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Square, Marazion TR17 0AP, England
Hotel amenities
Marazion Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marazion Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Wendy H
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    44
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
27
83
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the marizion for the New Year staying in room 4. We had a lovely views of St Michaels Mount and could see the sea. The room was spacious and comfortable with all the modern conveniences you would need. The En suite was beautiful and the shower was fantastic I didn't want to get out. Breakfast was served each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Thank you for taking time to review us. It is much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed the shower, we had the hot water system and showers replaced just before Christmas and it is great to hear that the changes are already being appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Stephanie More 

Lisarow, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

beautiful room with agreat view. lots of fresh fruit for breakfast . very friendly. would definately stay there again . wish we had more time to enjoy the area . the bed was very comfortable and the room was very warm ,as we were traveling in winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Thank you for your review it is much appreciated. I am particularly pleased you liked the bed as we purchased the new Hypnos beds just before Christmas. We have just had a new energy efficient boiler fitted and new hot water system so it is great to hear that it is doing a good job of keeping the... More 

bristol
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is perfect for exploring Marazion, St Michaels Mount and the surrounding area. Our room was big and airy and the views were great. Staff are really helpful. If you're going to Marazion, I would look no further than this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny Thank you for taking time to write a review it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Stephanie Stevens More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went, along with my brother and his wife for our Christmas holiday. We were in room 5 and what a room; facing the square and overlooking the sea and St.Michaels Mount - stunning view. Our room was spacious, very warm with the largest most comfortable bed I have ever slept in; two armchairs made us so comfortable. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roswoo Happy New Year and and thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us over Christmas. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Marazion soon. Kind regards Stephanie More 

Tonypandy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had yet another very enjoyable stay here. Having visited Cornwall regularly, we would definitely stay here again. The staff here are very friendly. The food was lovely and our room was very clean and comfortable. We will be booking again asap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beth Thank you for taking time to submit a review. I am so pleased you had another enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stephanie More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly and helpful however it takes a while for them to serve you as no one is at the reception desk and we had to search for them on check in and check out. The room was very big and nice! However the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The view is beautiful though! Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yasmine Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, room, staff and beautiful view. I will investigate the orange marmalade situation as there is usually a selection of jams, peanut butter, marmite and other spreads available for toast in the morning. The bed you stayed on is a brand new Hypnos super king size bed... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Marazion Hotel in Cornwall. The service was excellent and the food delicious. Our room was very comfortable and we had a lovely view of St. Michael's Mount. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brendal L Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Stephanie Stevens More 

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

An old and well kept hotel in a beautiful setting in the heart of Marazion, with views of St Michael's Mount from the higher rooms. Friendly and cheerful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble, and good food, comfortable and spacious rooms, and a large car park so it was never necessary to hunt for a place to park.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay. I am pleased you appreciated our large car park which a lot of customers really like given that parking in the centre of Marazion is limited. I hope we will welcome you back soon. Kind regards Stephanie Stevens More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This hotel room was very clean but avoid room 8. The mattress is so old it sags and the window faces over the courtyard so the staff on break make heap's of noise after clean up time. It really caters for peeps over 80 and needs a defibrillator on the wall. Breakfast is standard English but you get over it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tricia Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We replaced the mattress in the room this year so I am not sure why this has happened and will be looking into this straight away, please accept my apologies for this. I will be investigating the issue of staff breaks as... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The Cutty Sark is Part of the Marazion Hotel and is open For Meals to visitors, Our Family of 8 have just spent a week in a Cornish Cottage but had meals in the local eating Places. 3 of the evenings at the Cutty Sark. The Meals and service there was better than the others tried.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric Thank you so much for your lovely review I am really pleased you enjoyed your visit with your family. We hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards Stephanie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marazion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marazion Hotel

Address: The Square, Marazion TR17 0AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marazion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marazion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marazion Hotel Cornwall

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay