We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Marazion hotels

Marazion Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Square, Marazion TR17 0AP, England
Hotel amenities
Marazion Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Marazion Hotel to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
81
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Marazion Hotel in Cornwall. The service was excellent and the food delicious. Our room was very comfortable and we had a lovely view of St. Michael's Mount. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An old and well kept hotel in a beautiful setting in the heart of Marazion, with views of St Michael's Mount from the higher rooms. Friendly and cheerful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble, and good food, comfortable and spacious rooms, and a large car park so it was never necessary to hunt for a place to park.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel room was very clean but avoid room 8. The mattress is so old it sags and the window faces over the courtyard so the staff on break make heap's of noise after clean up time. It really caters for peeps over 80 and needs a defibrillator on the wall. Breakfast is standard English but you get over it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tricia Thank you for your review. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We replaced the mattress in the room this year so I am not sure why this has happened and will be looking into this straight away, please accept my apologies for this. I will be investigating the issue of staff breaks as... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Cutty Sark is Part of the Marazion Hotel and is open For Meals to visitors, Our Family of 8 have just spent a week in a Cornish Cottage but had meals in the local eating Places. 3 of the evenings at the Cutty Sark. The Meals and service there was better than the others tried.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric Thank you so much for your lovely review I am really pleased you enjoyed your visit with your family. We hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards Stephanie More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September in room number 6, the room was large, very clean, the bathroom spotless and we loved it! The breakfasts were tasty and served by friendly cheerful staff and the lunches and dinners just as good, the room wasn't silent as above the bar but after a few ciders, hey,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mandy Thank you so much for your review. I am really pleased you liked the room. We are going to reduce the small amount of noise you heard further with soundproofing when we refurbish this winter. I am particularly pleased that you found the bathroom spotless as we did let down a customer earlier this year who stayed in... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stopped in the Marazion Hotel for a coffee before heading off to St. Michael's Mount but the friendliness of the lady who served us and the great coffee we got has made sure that when we go back to Marazion we will actually book a room and stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee Thank you so much for your lovely review. I will pass on your kind words to the Coffee Lounge staff and we would love to welcome you back to stay at the hotel next time you are in the area. Kind regards Stephanie PS It is strange that despite giving a 5 star review Trip Advisor have shown... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we would like to thank all at Marazion hotel for making our stay such a pleasure. The room was clean and more than big enough,the bathroom was also clean and well kept. the food was lovely and freshly cooked,all the staff were very pleasant and could not be more helpful. We will be back next year.Thank you very much Stephanie.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gareth and Irene Thank you so much for taking time to review us it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stephanie More

Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We had booked for one night at the Marazion Hotel because we were visiting friends in the area. There is a large car park attached to the hotel, entrance at the side, and we received a warm welcome. Our room, No.4 overlooked the square and St Michaels Mount. Very roomy, with two large armchairs, comfortable bed and large modern bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stephanie More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stayed in Marazoin for 4 days and was disappointed by the smallness of the room. The furnishings are ok, but the beds are very small as is everything in the room. No air conditioning and the room was very warm, even with the window open. The good point is the central location and the staff was helpful. But do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cherly K I believe that you have posted your review to the wrong location. All our single beds are 3 foot wide, our sea view room beds are 6 foot wide and our standard room beds are 5 foot wide. None of these could be described as "very small". I have looked back through all our bookings in September... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

First stayed here in 1998 & have been returning most years. Over the years this hotel has always been a good place to stay. The advantage is a good car park along with nice rooms & good food. We have always been treated very well by Stephanie, The owner & the rest of her family & staff. Breakfast is good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StephanieStevens, Owner at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for posting a review for us we love having our regulars staying with us. I look forward to seeing you next year around February / March. Kind regards Stephanie More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marazion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marazion Hotel

Address: The Square, Marazion TR17 0AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marazion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Marazion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marazion Hotel Cornwall

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay