We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred

17/56 Moo.7 Sukhaprachasan 2 Bangpood Pakkret, Nonthaburi 11120, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    16
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
16
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for a wedding The hotel itself is amazing! Pool is fantastic and perfect for a family or group holiday! However, service was very poor and slow, things needed to be ordered about 5 times and food was nothing special. Tried to book a massage and it was just all too hard, ended up going out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear SezDun, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Buddy Oriental Pakkred and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. May we start by extending our sincerest apologies for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. At our hotel we strive to deliver the highest level of service, but unfortunately in this instance we did... More 

North Herts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This hotel is on the riverside and is very special. We were there for a wedding and you can easily see why this is a chosen venue for weddings. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with some of them even having their own swimming pools. Something we really did enjoy, very clean and very private. I would stay there again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear StephQuilt, Thank you very much for the compliments on our services and facilities. We would like to express our appreciation for your positive review and our whole team were delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. We are delighted to read you felt the wedding was a huge success and that everyone had such an enjoyable time. We look... More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We booked this hotel because we liked to see this side of the city. The hotel is at the river but not on walking distance to the village. And a big terrace at the river the other italian restaurant was not open at our stay. The rooms are nice and big only we had the room above the reception where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear JNT NL We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel in January 2015 and really appreciate all your positive comments about the Buddy Riverside Pakkred. We have discussed your comment into the noise coming from the reception at night and will look at the best way we can address this issue in the... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

This hotel is not for anyone who wants to spend time in downtown Bangkok. It's a long taxi ride away. You won't have trouble finding a cab to take you downtown but might have a serious problem trying to get one to take you back, especially at rush hours or late at night. However, the hotel itself is a gem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin T, Your kind review of the Buddy Oriental Riverside is very much appreciated and our staff were very happy to have had a chance to accommodate you during your recent trip to Bangkok. All guest comments and suggestions are very important to us as these are our link to you, the customer and are vital in helping us... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the stay. We wanted to go to Koh Kred for sometime now but never made it until we noticed this hotel that is close by the little island in the Chao. We arrived with a taxi that picked us up from the airport. There was even a reminder from the staff just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Moisander, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about staying at the Buddy Riverside Pakkred. Your positive and constructive comments have been shared with our whole team. We aim to provide a superior service with a friendly approach in our hotels, and it is a pleasure to read you appreciate it. Thank you for recognizing the... More 

seoul
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

It was my 2nd trip to Buddy Oriental Riverside. Luckily I got riverside room- it was beautiful. the swimming pool was cozy and thai restaurant was great to dinner. this restaurant seems already popluar for Thai - Live band was cool & lovely to make great autmosphere.@@staffs are all very kind !! Only one thing what i want to suggest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Noisy Jessie, Our sincerest thanks for taking the time to write an on-line review for the Buddy Riverside Pakkred. Our Management Team take great care in reading and reacting to helpful reviews such as yours. Your compliments of the hotel are very well received and make us proud to have had the opportunity to welcome you twice here as... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

so wanted to try something new and away from pathumwan side have to say biggest mistake i can get more serenity in my own country, no doubt staff is nice but yet they fail in service, villa has too much mosquitoes everywhere and there is no kind of protection against it, wifi is the slowest i have ever used and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Kindaweirda Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your comments are truly appreciated and we would like to apologise for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us. We would be happy to discuss this matter further with you in the effort to improve our services for all our future... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel earlier this month and it was so enjoyable and really great value. It is a quiet setting beside the river, but easy enough for a cheap taxi into the heart of Bangkok. Was an excellent, romantic,tranquil stay, delivered with great service. Will definately be my go to place on my return visits/lay-overs in bangkok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear KateStuartMadzCraig, We would like to express our sincere appreciation for you choosing to come and stay with us during your time in Bangkok. Our whole team were absolutely thrilled that you have had such a wonderful experience and I can assure you that we will not waste this opportunity to thank all our staff for the hard work they... More 

Baldock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This hotel was such a pleasant surprise. We stayed a few days here as part of a conference meeting. The rooms were very good, clean and spacious. Breakfast was fine and the main reception were very helpful when ever we had an issue. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet spot just outside of Bangkok

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear RoyNew112, We are very happy to hear that our hotel provided you with a nice respite on your recent holiday to Thailand and we would like to thank you for your generous comments. Our small team is very proud to work at The Buddy Oriental Pakkred. Here we place a very high emphasis on creating a friendly, approachable atmosphere... More 

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

First of all I was impressed by Khun Gab, the guy who made a reservation for me. He's very kind and polite. He gave me many important information about your hotel, facilities, hotel's restaurant, direction and etc. At the first saw your hotel on official website I think it's very beautiful, I could get some fresh air, and enjoy having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Riddas 660, Thank you for staying at the Buddy Riverside Pakkred and for taking the time to write a review of your time here on Trip Advisor. We are deeply sorry about the incidents described in your review and regret that your sleep was badly affected during your stay here. At the Buddy Group we understand the need to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nonthaburi hotels
3.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
#1 of 18 in Nonthaburi
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
5.0 mi away
Midas Hotel Ngamwongwan
Midas Hotel Ngamwongwan
#3 of 18 in Nonthaburi
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nonthaburi Palace Hotel
Nonthaburi Palace Hotel
#6 of 18 in Nonthaburi
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Maleewana Hotel & Resort
Maleewana Hotel & Resort
#2 of 18 in Nonthaburi
5.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
4.3 mi away
Richmond - the Stylish Convention Hotel
0.0 mi away
Bed by Cruise Hotel @Samakkhi-Tivanont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay