We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred

17/56 Moo.7 Sukhaprachasan 2 Bangpood Pakkret, Nonthaburi 11120, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We had two stays in this hotel as my wife's family live local. This hotel is in a quiet area by the river with some stunning views. Also has two swimming pools which are clean and relaxing.The rooms are clean with a four poster bed with netting makes you feel all that more special. Breakfast is fantastic with a good... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Raist2016
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Raist2016, Thank you very much for writing your review of the Buddy Riverside Pakkred. Our team greatly appreciates that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the service we provided. Your “highly recommended” review is very kind and sure to be helpful to all our future guests. Thank you once again for taking the time to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

I had two days until my flight to leave Thailand and having already expierenced Bangkok decided i needed a change. I found this gem on the Chao Phraya River. It has great rooms and service, two pools and the relxing sounds of water everywhere. The connected massage spa is competitvely priced unlike other hotels and the restaurant is open late,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Johno P
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Johno P, Our team thanks you for the kind comments and recommendation to other future travellers. The peaceful atmosphere, spacious accommodation, pool, food and customer service are always talking point with our guests. We were delighted to read you enjoyed the food prepared at our Song Fang Klong Restaurant and liked the beautiful view out over the river at... More 

Bremerhaven, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Nice relaxed Hotel, perfect for MICE and other events. It takes a while from the city center by car but i imagine by boat it will be less then 30 minutes. The real highlight is the restaurant on-side which surprised by providing great Thai and International delicacies.

Helpful?
Thank MariusHerrmann1988
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Marius Hermann 1988, Your kind review of the Buddy Oriental Riverside is very much appreciated and our staff were very happy to have had a chance to accommodate you during your recent trip to Bangkok. All guest comments and suggestions are very important to us as these are our link to you, the customer and are vital in helping... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Good service, Spacious room with beautiful river view. What I dislike is the hotel is very from the main road and it is not easy to walk, cause narrow Soi, a street or road from the main road. There's a restaurant own by hotel and it tasty, but I just want to explore other part of hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Lori C, Thank you very much for sharing your nice comments on Trip Advisor. It is delightful to read that you enjoyed your recent visit. Our team were very happy to have learned that you were impressed with the high level service you received during your time here. We certainly hope that this is not going to be your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

We were at the Buddy Oriental for our son's wedding. It is on the river and out of the centre of Bangkok. The service was good and the rooms were clean, well kept and roomy. All the staff were very helpful, although we did have some trouble with communicating with the reception staff. We had a Villa for the four... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fisibs
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Fisibs, A big thank you for having selected The Buddy Lodge Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok, and an even bigger thank you for your review. The willingness and friendliness of our employees to show the true meaning of hospitality is something unique to Thailand and being able to share this with you at our hotel is indeed... More 

Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

We came here for a wedding The hotel itself is amazing! Pool is fantastic and perfect for a family or group holiday! However, service was very poor and slow, things needed to be ordered about 5 times and food was nothing special. Tried to book a massage and it was just all too hard, ended up going out of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SezDun
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear SezDun, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Buddy Oriental Pakkred and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. May we start by extending our sincerest apologies for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. At our hotel we strive to deliver the highest level of service, but unfortunately in this instance we did... More 

North Herts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

This hotel is on the riverside and is very special. We were there for a wedding and you can easily see why this is a chosen venue for weddings. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with some of them even having their own swimming pools. Something we really did enjoy, very clean and very private. I would stay there again... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank stephquilt
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear StephQuilt, Thank you very much for the compliments on our services and facilities. We would like to express our appreciation for your positive review and our whole team were delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. We are delighted to read you felt the wedding was a huge success and that everyone had such an enjoyable time. We look... More 

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We booked this hotel because we liked to see this side of the city. The hotel is at the river but not on walking distance to the village. And a big terrace at the river the other italian restaurant was not open at our stay. The rooms are nice and big only we had the room above the reception where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JNT_NL
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear JNT NL We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel in January 2015 and really appreciate all your positive comments about the Buddy Riverside Pakkred. We have discussed your comment into the noise coming from the reception at night and will look at the best way we can address this issue in the... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

This hotel is not for anyone who wants to spend time in downtown Bangkok. It's a long taxi ride away. You won't have trouble finding a cab to take you downtown but might have a serious problem trying to get one to take you back, especially at rush hours or late at night. However, the hotel itself is a gem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin T
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin T, Your kind review of the Buddy Oriental Riverside is very much appreciated and our staff were very happy to have had a chance to accommodate you during your recent trip to Bangkok. All guest comments and suggestions are very important to us as these are our link to you, the customer and are vital in helping us... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed the stay. We wanted to go to Koh Kred for sometime now but never made it until we noticed this hotel that is close by the little island in the Chao. We arrived with a taxi that picked us up from the airport. There was even a reminder from the staff just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Moisandor
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this review

Dear Moisander, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about staying at the Buddy Riverside Pakkred. Your positive and constructive comments have been shared with our whole team. We aim to provide a superior service with a friendly approach in our hotels, and it is a pleasure to read you appreciate it. Thank you for recognizing the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nonthaburi
3.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
#1 of 19 in Nonthaburi
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
7.1 mi away
Maleewana Hotel & Resort
Maleewana Hotel & Resort
#4 of 19 in Nonthaburi
5.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
5.0 mi away
Midas Hotel Ngamwongwan
Midas Hotel Ngamwongwan
#3 of 19 in Nonthaburi
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Richmond - the Stylish Convention Hotel
0.0 mi away
Nonthaburi Palace Hotel
Nonthaburi Palace Hotel
#6 of 19 in Nonthaburi
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bed by Cruise Hotel @Samakkhi-Tivanont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay