We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The George at Easingwold

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Market Place | Easingwold, Easingwold YO61 3AD, England
The George at Easingwold
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 13 Easingwold B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Janet K Preston, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    59
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
112
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

what a lovely hotel location idyllic, breakfast good,beds clean and comfortable. Most of all the owner of the hotel was extremely helpful and went out of her way to help us out with a minor crisis. thankyou very much m

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at The George Hotel for two nights (Friday to Sunday) half board and from the word go we were looked after beautifully! We had a very long drive from Essex and were exhausted when we go there. We are greeted very warmly, nothing was a problem and were given a lot of time to "wind down" from our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Owner at The George at Easingwold, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in North Yorkshire. More 

East Anglia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked 2 rooms for july 7 2015 but forgot to book pets which are not allowed but1 day later phoned to enquire if it was poss that they could, who ever answered the phone was very rude saying basicly that if I cant read don't come to our hotel .next day I cancelled my booking that was made through Booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Owner at The George at Easingwold, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read your review. Our policy is that we do not accept dogs. Our entry with booking.com clearly explains our pet policy and costs incurred in cancelling rooms. It is not our fault if you chose not to read them. More 

chorley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel faces onto the pretty main town square. We only stayed here for one night but is a good location is touring around the area. The room was mediocre, comfortable clean and quiet and the breakfast was excellent. However, the evening menu was rather expensive, I don't recommend the plaice it was only a tiddler. Would stay again but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Owner at The George at Easingwold, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read your comments on the plaice - you were offered an alternative dish when your table was checked. More 

Welford on Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights, Sunday and Monday, Had evening meal in hotel on Sunday which was excellent. Breakfasts were really good and the staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and tidy rooms, would recommend this hotel .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Owner at The George at Easingwold, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed many times, normally October time. Nice old pub with beams, staying in the main building is cosy, if above the bar can be a little noisy till 11pm, but very quiet in general. Great to pop down for a nightcap and the food is good too. Some local shops and restaurants, local shops and other pubs too. The pub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Owner at The George at Easingwold, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Market day in Easingwold is a Friday, and the Farmers' Market is on 3rd Wednesday of each month. ' More 

Reigate
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

stayed recently for one night. Hotel is in middle of market square and is very traditional. Vintage tractor display in progress when we arrived and then brass band started today. Good furnished room with shower and bath and good pub type food, good choice of beers. Sensible prices

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Owner at The George at Easingwold, responded to this review

Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at The George. We cannot promise entertainment every day! More 

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned home from a three-night break at this excellent hotel. Liked the location, and ambience. Made very welcome. Comfy room - clean and well looked after. Enjoyed three good evening meals, and great choice at breakfast. Good draught beers on tap. Staff were all attentive, friendly, and well- mannered. Thought it was very good value. So much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael R, Owner at The George at Easingwold, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back to Easingwold. More 

Stalybridge
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The George with a group of friends, all in old cars, for three nights. The location is good, in the centre of town and with (limited) parking at the rear of the hotel. There is usually parking at the front, or in the square, too. Easingwold is a nice little town with good shops and lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Owner at The George at Easingwold, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We hope you all arrived home safely and without incident. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Stayed just the one night. Greeted by the very nice and friendly owners.Shown to our room and where everything was which is a change from just being pointed in the right direction. Evening meal was lovely, my husband had a steak and it was cooked exactly how he likes it. I had the Halibut, don't see this on menus very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Owner at The George at Easingwold, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The colour of all our sheets and duvets is ivory, not white. WC comment noted, and has been dealt with. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay