We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Paradise Palawan

#7 of 17 Hotels in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Dimakya Island, Palawan Island, Philippines
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Paradise Palawan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Paradise Palawan
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    129
    36
    16
    9
See reviews for
93
169
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Island is fantastic, and the staff is doing their best. The rooms and restaurant needs some maintenance, and the meny in the restaurant realy needs an update. We stayed here for 4 nights, and was quite desperate for some other food after the same meny lunch and dinner. Bufet is OK - but not to varied - so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Switzerland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An absolut beautiful island on which this resort is built on. ^ The bungalows are clean and well maintained. Showers reminded me to the 80ies, with green sink and plastic tabs. That gave a bit of a cheap impression. We stayed there in March for one week and the place was not very full, sometimes we were the only customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The newly renovated rooms are done to a good standard and even features a large tv. The location is absolutely stunning and the beach is vey nice and offers good snorkelling. The staff are friendly and polite, but the restaurant service was poor, even though the menu only contained few items, many of them were sold out, and price and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joegil Magtangg... E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Bo L, Thank you for choosing to stay at Club Paradise for your beach getaway. We would also like to thank you for informing us of the unfavourable experiences you encountered at the resort. Feedback like this is much appreciated as it will help us improve and fine tune our services and facilities. We hope you still had a... More 

Pasig, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Vacation! Delightful service! Awesome staff!! We stayed here for 5 nights March 2015. The waves were unusually strong when we arrived but eventually the next few days saw calmer waters. The calm waters were great for swimming and snorkelling. We stayed in a beachfront cottage. The location was awesome as the beach was right in front of you and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joegil Magtangg... E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Nino C, Thank you for choosing to stay at Club Paradise for your vacation. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the activities you tried during your visit. We assure you there will be new and more activities on you next visit. Indeed the beachfront cottages offer breathtaking and stunning views of the ocean. We are glad you experienced... More 

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with a party of 6 in 2 Garden Suite rooms over the Easter holiday. These are the only ones already renovated in line with the Discovery group's updating of this old resort. Modern (read Zen-like) room and bathroom though quite a steep climb to get to. Only rooms with a TV which might be a good thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joegil Magtangg... E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear happyhkmom, Thank you for staying at Club Paradise and celebrating Easter with us. Yes, we agree that there is still a lot of room for improvement and we extremely appreciate your constructive feedback. Rest assured all your concerns will be taken into consideration for the overall betterment of the resort. Nevertheless, we are glad that you had a pleasant... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing....turtle, octopus, stingray and sharks and all that just by snorkling att the housereef !!! The atmosphere at the Island was relaxing, unfortunately is the wii-fee also relaxing. But we was not here fore watching movies. Just send a short email and spend the rest of the day explore the Island, go to the hidden beach, look at the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joegil Magtangg... E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Cavendiver, Thank you for choosing to stay at Club Paradise and for celebrating Valentine’s Day with us. The marine life at our House reef is indeed amazing and we are glad you were able to enjoy seeing the beauty of the underwater life. It is delightful to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the resort and we... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed here for 5 days and upon arrival we were treated like royalty. The food was amazing and their complimentry activities are enough to keep you occupied for weeks however the extra activities are brilliant. We went on the Coron island tour which was an amazing experience and so beautiful. My wife is also Filipino and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joegil Magtangg... E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Oliver c, We appreciate all the kind words and for choosing to stay with us for your Palawan getaway. We agree that the tours and activities we offer will surely keep guests occupied. The Coron Island tour and snorkelling at our House Reef are among the popular activities here at Club Paradise and are indeed a must try when... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed 5 nights (Feb 23-28, 2015). I loved it. I went to Palawan to snorkel and this place did not disappoint. The house reef, which is a few feet from the shore, is teeming with life. I ran into a school of foot-long jacks, thousands of them, rays, eels, and huge parrot fish. I arranged for day trips to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joegil Magtangg... E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear rbyronpNYC Thank you for the choosing to stay at Club Paradise for your Palawan escapade. Most guests are usually surprised with the abundance of marine life at our House Reef. Perhaps next time you can try our dive tours, we are sure you’ll find it amazing. Also, we appreciate the pictures you shared with us, they’re simply breathtaking! Joegil... More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

we stayed 5 nights at club paradise. the transfers were arranged with the hotel which was approximately £20 per person. There isnt really any other way to get to the hotel but directly organising with club paradise. On arrival at busuanga airport we were greated by the reps of club paradise; we had a 30mins car journey (air condition) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joegil Magtangg... E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear dhingli, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the scenery, day tours and other activities Club Paradise offers. Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort for your beach getaway. It was a pleasure having you and your partner as our guests. We hope to see you back here once again and maybe then you’ll be able... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I was planning to spend my birthday with my family at Paradise Island and wanted to visit the place since I was near and had my own banca. However, they would not allow even a 5 minutes visit without us paying $70 first (1500 pesos X 2 heads). That's the the price for them showing the place around, no lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joegil Magtangg... E, General Manager at Club Paradise Palawan, responded to this review

Dear Peter P, Thank you for your interest on Club Paradise and we regret to have not been able to show you around the resort. Here at Club Paradise, we would like to ensure that our guests are given privacy which is why we usually don’t allow non-guests to stay or roam around the area. For our day tour, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

991 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (541)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (136)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (225)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Beach (38)
Viewed
Beachfront Cottage (71)
Viewed
Other (125)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question