We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park

170 Whitewood Road, Howard Springs, Northern Territory 0835, Australia
Hotel amenities
BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mike P
Add Photo

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    25
    25
    14
    18
See reviews for
29
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A great park with very friendly staff. Just a short distance from Darwin and all the attractions it has to offer. Sites are large and some even have large ensuite facilities. During the dry season and school holidays they also put on entertainment. Only negative is no food is able to be purchased in the park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June and were quite happy with the park and our site. I do think there is a few things they may be needed to be attended to, the smell from the toilets, but we did enjoy our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wollongbar
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a cabin which was nice and clean with my wife. The facilities were quite adequate for our needs and the park well maintained.The park has both powered and unpowered sites suitable for caravans, mobile homes and campers. The ablution facilities are very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4HowardSprings, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your great review. Our team here will be pleased with your comments and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Darwin. More 

Tom Price, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a family villa for a week the water park and jumpy pillow kept our kids entertained the staff are very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing and safe place to stay in Darwin close to the nature park which is also great for the kids. Will stay here again most affordable family accomodation I found in Darwin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4HowardSprings, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for the great review and we're pleased as punch to hear your thoughts! Being a BIG4 park we know how important it is for children to be entertained and having a water park and jumping pillow keeps them busy for hours! We agree that our park is very affordable and family friendly and we look forward to seeing... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on a ensuite site, the site was a nice soft 'prickle free, grass' site, the ensuite was lovely and clean, the park had a lot to offer for families the pools were gorgeous. Even though the park was semi full it was still peaceful and relaxing, only 10 min from city center we recommend the Park. Lisa and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4HowardSprings, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Lisa and Ian and it's great to hear you found our park relaxing during your trip. As you mentioned, we take a lot of effort to ensure the sites are prickle free and clean for our guests. Many of our return guests love our pools too, as there's no better way to cool down on a warm NT day... More 

brisbane
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I say best I mean it is the best we have stayed in since we reached the territory. The amenities are great the service excellent (except their wfi was down). Probably a little far from the heart of the city but no problem for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BIG4HowardSprings, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, kerbar, and we're really pleased you enjoyed our facilities and service. We're happy to take best in NT, and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Eden NSW
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 weeks, the park is very clean & well looked after. The staff are very friendly. The amenities are amazingly spotless. They have a water park for the kids, as well as jumping pillow and 2 pools. The location is quite good, its a bit out of Darwin but this suited us. It was a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BIG4HowardSprings, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're really pleased you enjoyed our facilities and friendly staff, Jennifish, along with our location. Thanks for taking the time to post a review and we hope to see you on future visits to Darwin! More 

Millicent, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Good quiet park great pub down the road with nice meal great service and entertainment, not far to Palmerston for shopping but 20 min out from city of Darwin 2 pools 1 waterpark. Large sites down the back for larger vans. Lovely helpful girl in the office

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BIG4HowardSprings, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Debra and we are so pleased you found our park to your liking. We agree with you about the pub down the road - meals are awesome there! We will make sure our team at reception are aware of your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day. Happy travels to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Beware of the owners they are rude and your just a number $$$ Just a couple of major issues with park 1) old section of park their is no rcd of switch board 2) rude customer service from owners The list goes on and on But my biggest problem is calling them after hours to advise of a major problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BIG4HowardSprings, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear your stay here wasn’t what you were expecting. Please note that all of our power outlets do have RCD’s (some of them are in the switchboards) and we are a bit perplexed about your after hours comment as we haven’t received any calls about a major problem. However, we are constantly looking for ways... More 

Travelers are raving about these Howard Springs hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Left booking a motel room too late on a Sunday afternoon and had to find somewhere I could spend the night and find parking for a car and trailer, this was the only place I could get on to. $140 for a ensuit cabin which I thought was abit rich for just myself, especially since I wasn't going to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BIG4HowardSprings, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us and we are sorry to hear that you did not find the park good value on this occasion. We will take into consideration all of your comments and we wish you happy travels in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay