We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Plough Road, Minster on Sea ME12 4JH, England
Special Offer
Seasonal Special Offers
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minster on Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    67
    52
    19
    38
See reviews for
168
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brilliant time had by all the family, fun things to do everyday. food reasonably priced with some deals available. Entertainment Fantastic Team Stars are really friendly, and energetic. we had a really great time. well recommended would give 10 stars if we could. really love Naarky.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked a weekend at this site with my son, daughter in law and three grand daughters, caravan was lovely although it hadn't been cleaned properly, we were in millionare's row right opposite the entertainment venue and children's park...we were assured that the music would stop at eleven so weren't too worried.....big mistake...music was still blaring out at 1.30 am....then eventually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not impressed with the site to be honest. The caravan itself had no toilet light on the first night so they had not made checks before letting it out. It was also dirty in the bathroom sink, toilet and kitchen areas. The food in the restaurant/ bar wasn't great and they were seriously under staffed so we were waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here several times now and ended up purchasing our own van. At times I do wonder why! But it's a nice getaway the staff are lovely, the site is well kept , does get bit noisey in the evenings , but a good family holiday park. Also pets are allowed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There weren't any suitable caravans available through the site as we booked last minute, Ellie in the office did try her best to find us one though. We booked a private caravan which was great. The camp is quite small which suited our needs. We had a disabled child in our party and the staff at the swimming pool went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited here last year and had an absolutely amazing time, only reason we came back was because of the entertainment team (mainly Ritchy) and were mega disappointed when we found out he was no longer here! Still we tried to not let this ruin our holiday before it had started! The entertainment team (Kelly and Gary) were good but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the entertainment on this occasion. We do attempt to cater for all ages, however, I appreciate that it is not always to everyone’s taste. We do have a new entertainments manager and lots of new entertainments for the rest of... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The receptionist when we checked in was lovely and really helpful. The caravan was on millionaires row which immediately made us feel special! The caravan was lovely. the only negative was as it was double doors at the front there were no hand rails which when you travelling with older family makes climbing the steps difficult. The only thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for your kind words. The whole team here at Ashcroft Coast work incredibly hard to ensure that you create amazing memories on your holiday. Gary and Michelle were thrilled to get a mention. Thank you once again, and we hope to see you soon. Ashcroft Coast 01795 880 324 More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The Park was lovely and our caravan the best i have ever stayed in it was a new caravan very roomy and clean The camp site is kept clean my grand kids had a great time on the Saturday we booked to stay for Fri to Monday due to traffic did not arrive till 9pm Friday we were welcomed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I was pleased to read that the majority of your visit was positive, and it is great to know that your family enjoyed your stay with us. If you wish to discuss any of your concerns, or would like to rebook, please do not hesitate in calling... More 

Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Ashcroft Park comes under a lot of criticism, some of which is justified, and some is unfair. What I would like to say is that it's not the Park's fault for mess and noise but down to the large segment of owners who have no respect for others. They feel that it is acceptable to have music played at full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave Ashcroft Coast a review on TripAdvisior. We work very hard to ensure holiday guests and owners enjoy their stay at park, no matter how long or short. We ask all of our guests on park to be respectful to those around them. This includes being conscious of noise and disposing of rubbish... More 

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

dirty caravan on arrival and had to wait for it to be re-cleaned, but still not done properly, severe maintenance issues throughout caravan, in fact the whole thing needed to be completely re-modelled, complained to hoseasons on returning home, to be offered a pathetic £20 discount on our next stay at Ashcroft. forget it, will never go there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Ashcroft Coast Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. There is no excuse for a dirty caravan and I wasn’t aware of any outstanding issues at the time of your stay so this is particularly disappointing. I am very sorry to read... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster on Sea
1.3 mi away
The Shurland Hotel
The Shurland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eastchurch
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hempstead House
Hempstead House
#1 of 1 in Bapchild
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#2 of 4 in Whitstable
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 17 in Southend-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Sittingbourne
Premier Inn Sittingbourne
#4 of 5 in Sittingbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Coniston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities