We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli

Certificate of Excellence
200094
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ash Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our 1st visit to the Maldives and the recently refurbished Oblu was an ideal introduction. The accommodation in a deluxe beach villa was superb. The food and hospitality out of this world and the staff were a credit to the company. The service they provided was truly exceptional.The team of Chefs lead by Lal provided a rich variety... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank davidjAshSurrey
OBLUbyAtmosphere, Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear davidjAshSurrey, What a real delight to read your review on your 1st visit to the Maldives and to OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. The entire team of colleagues is thrilled and happy with your positive feedback! Indeed, OBLU is not only blessed with a wonderful underwater world, but also with an excellent team of colleagues. I have passed your... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just came back from one week holiday at OBLU, Helengeli and my first thought is writing a review! Our stay was amazing, nature, ocean, resort, people, food...everything was great! I felt like home... if I was living in paradise! People are great, the boys at the bar made our stay even better and honestly without them it wouldn't have... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Yana C
OBLUbyAtmosphere, Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Yana C, Thank you for your recent stay with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. The entire team of colleagues, especially Vanessa and Afeef, are thrilled with your compliments. As you rightly mention, the resort offers all what you are looking for on a hassle-free tropical beach holiday. Once again, thank you for your positive and vibrant feedback... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at OBLU for 3Ns and 4Ds and we couldnt have got a better resort than OBLU. We booked plunge pool water villas and it was just perfect. Best services, very courteous and polite staff. They are very cooperative and friendly. We had a wonderful Dophin Excusions and Sunset Fishing. Very very smooth stay - from the airport arrival... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank RimpleSanchla
OBLUbyAtmosphere, Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear RimpleSanchla, The entire team of colleagues here at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli is thrilled to read your delightful review. We all are happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for all your compliments! With best regards, Rein W.M. van Zandvoort Resort Manager More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We could not have chosen a better place to discover the Maldives. What does it say about a place where you can check your emails on your smartphone using the local WiFi network while eating from the extensive morning buffet on a terrace over the water before looking up to see scores of dolphins jumping out of the water in... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Gilles044
OBLUbyAtmosphere, Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Gilles044, What a pleasure to read your wonderful review on your recent with us here at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. The team of colleagues is delighted to read your feedback on our beautiful island and its acclaimed underwater world. We are happy that we have been able to make your first visit to the Maldives an unforgettable one.... More 

Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have had 2 fantastic weeks (january 2016) at this paradise Island; OBLU at Helengeli! Everything has been just perfect; The staffs friendly and professional attitude, excellent food & drinks, the Deluxe Beach house, white beaches, good snorkling and diving etc. Even if I concentrate of finding anything negative, I can´t !! We will definitely come back and recommend Helengeli... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Peppe16
OBLUbyAtmosphere, Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Peppe16, The entire team of colleagues at Oblu by Atmosphere at Helengeli is very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your hassle-free tropical holidays here with us. It is very encouraging that everything has been perfect for you and that you will recommend the resort to your family and friends! Looking forward welcoming you back! With best regards,... More 

Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one week at this hotel and it was very good. The rooms are all new and the outdoor bathroom is so cool. The aircondition is located on the side of the bed which is very good because the air will not come directly on you. Our room was 246, a beach deluxe villa almost in the end of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tittina85
OBLUbyAtmosphere, Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear tittina85, Many thanks for spending your well-deserved holidays with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you liked the services offered. Regarding the weather and current conditions, at this point of time we are in the transition of the monsoons, Uthura-Halha, which comes with stronger currents... More 

Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned from a 16 night holiday on OBLU last week. Can I just start by saying that a couple of factors did not make this the best holiday that I have spent in the Maldives, but neither of these factors were the fault of the island. The first thing was the boat journey from Male to OBLU. This was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara C
OBLUbyAtmosphere, Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Barbara C, Thank you for your recent visit to OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli and for your very extensive feedback. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the resort and its facilities despite your unfortunate illness in the second part of it. The entire team of colleagues hopes that you are feeling better now and wishes you... More 

Hereford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week from the 27th December - our first visit to the Maldives and hopefully won't be the last. Our lagoon villa (305) was perfect. The staff on the island are what make this such a special place - always happy to help. The food was first class - omelettes cooked to order highly recommended. We both... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Helbel
OBLUbyAtmosphere, Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Helbel, Thank you for spending your visit holiday in the Maldives with us at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli. We are very pleased with your positive comments about the colleagues and indeed, we are not only blessed with a beautiful island, but also with a great team! Looking forward meeting you again on your next visit. With best regards,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We selected Oblu for our first trip to the Maldives since it was a new resort. We expected quality and weren't disappointed. The island, room, pool, beaches were all spot on. What we weren't expecting was just how friendly and enthusiastic all the staff were. They really took pride in their work and delivered unrelenting great service for 14 days.... More 

Helpful?
12 Thank Michael P
OBLUbyAtmosphere, Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, We feel honoured that you have chosen OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli as your home away from away on your first trip to the Maldives. It is pleasing to read that you were happy with the facilities which we provide, but even happier to read your very positive comments on our team of colleagues. Indeed, as you... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Honestly, the best holiday I've ever been on. The food was extraordinary, the people were so lovely, the accommodation was superb and overall, it was just incredible. We stayed at Helengeli for 8 days, spending both Christmas and News Years there and it couldn't have been made more special.

Helpful?
8 Thank Phoebe_1204
OBLUbyAtmosphere, Manager at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli, responded to this review

Dear Phoebe_1204, What a delightful review on your stay with us here at OBLU by Atmosphere at Helengeli during the Festive Season. Our colleagues are happy and proud to experience that you have enjoyed all the activities which were organised for discerning guests like yourself. We are thrilled to experience that we have been able to give you the best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (253)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
7:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helengeli Island
12.6 mi away
Makunudu Island
Makunudu Island
#1 of 1 in Makunudu Island
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
15.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
18.8 mi away
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
#1 of 1 in Bodu Hithi Island
4.5 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4.5 of 5 stars 3,329 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
#1 of 1 in Farukolhufushi Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,645 reviews
24.9 mi away
Angsana Ihuru, Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay