We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Fesdhoo Island hotels

W Retreat & Spa Maldives

5.0 of 5 Resort   |  
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save & Indulge on Spa
W Retreat & Spa Maldives
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added W Retreat & Spa Maldives to your Saves list
92%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fesdhoo Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
JBert88 NJ
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    64
    21
    12
    6
See reviews for
27
419
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (529)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent 5 nights here in August and had an amazing time. A bit pricey, but that was to be expected being in such a remote area. There was a snafu/miscommunication at check-in which the hotel was more than happy to accommodate and recitfy. Our beach Oasis was everything we expected and more with beach access and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful place to stay when you are on honeymoon/anniversary or any other couple holiday. While it is not cheap (nothing really is in the Maldives if you want to stay in a high end hotel) we were very glad that we went. We stayed in the ocean oasis and this gave you the feeling that you were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello BrianTaylor9, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know you enjoyed staying with us on your honeymoon! Yes we agree with you, diving is one of the must do activities when in the Maldives, we are glad that you enjoyed our large range of activities as well as doing nothing and just enjoying the island pace... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just came back from W Maldives this morning with my sister. it was a girls getaway of 3 nights in Ocean Oasis and we were totally feeling disappointed on W on their poor service and arrangements. We won't come back again and only would recommend others to try other hotels like Four Seasons that always provides top- notch service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello haynes013, Thank you for taking your time to write us your feedback. I am sorry to learn about your experience and disappointment, Trans Maldivian Airways - the seaplane operator provides us with the seaplane schedule only the evening prior to arrival/departure. Regarding your Whale Shark trip, we are sadden that you were not able to see any Whale-Shark however... More

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is a fantastic: ambience, style, music surrounding you everywhere, friendly staff... Do not expect to save your pocket, just relax and take your time to enjoy this island. Food was much better than we expected, hotel staff like Sharaf and Chunky (please forget me for not listing everyone who was so friendly to us) are well trained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello Artur N, Thank you for your review, We are happy to read that you had a fantastic stay at W Maldives! Chunky and Sharaf will be thrilled to know that they provided you with a friendly yet professional service. We take great pride in maintaining our house reef and our Talents actively participate in Beach & Reef cleaning on... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone should have savings to go to Maldives once in a lifetime, and if you can afford W, even better. What we found funnier was that on the week we were there it seemed we were the only different ones, the hotel was fully occupied by chinese, which did not bother at all because they are really nice. We stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello Sabrinabull, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at W Maldives, We are pleased that you had a fabulous time with us and that you enjoyed the privacy of your overwater retreat. We have well noted your feedback regarding our food variety, and will make sure your comments are shared with our culinary team.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great choice to choose W Maldives for my honeymoon. 7 nights experience is unforgettable, it is all because of you guys!! Of course hotel, facilities are perfect. but the things which made my stay more unforgetable is not only because of 6 stars hotel. Everyone who I met at W Maldives was very kind and efficient! FIRE,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad to read that you made the right choice when booking W Maldives for your honeymoon. Our Talent make it their mission to provide you with an outstanding service, we are pleased that they enhanced even more your experience with us. We value your kind note on our Insider and are happy that he made your stay... More

Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me say first off that the Maldives are generally not a great destination if cash is a major constraint on your trip. If you've got the resources, though, I cannot imagine a better way to do the Maldives right than at the W. Everything was perfect from the first moment we hit the tarmac in Male. The hotel staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello There! What a review! Thank you for taking the time to share in such details your experience at W Maldives on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you trully enjoyed very bit of your stay with us and recommend our retreat to all Trip Advisor readers. Again thank you for your positive comments, we will be sharing it with... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm having difficulty formulating words that describe our stay at the W Maldives. Simply put, it has been the time of our lives and we are grateful to the W Maldives for memories when we leave tomorrow. The property is just beautiful but what puts the resort over the top is the team that manage and work it. Let me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and for your Starwood loyalty. We are thrilled that you had such memorable time with us at W Maldives. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed snorkeling around our tropical playground and directly from your Seascape Escape! Our Talents and myself would like to extend once more... More

Walvis Bay, Namibia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been there 4 times and will definitely go back - Friendly staff and very professional - they make you feel at home - very good dive centrum - I did my best dive ever there - The food and accommodation is excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello MarisaSmit, Thank you for your amazing review, We are glad that you keep visiting us and would like to thank you for stay at W Maldives 4 times! Be sure that we will share you kind comments with our Talents who would be pleased. We await your fifth visit! All the best, Jean-Marc Ma-Poon More

Shanghai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We could walk out of our villa to a soft white sand beach, and right in front of us was the most amazing coral reef I've ever seen. I photographed sea turtles, a spotted eagle ray, and small reef sharks. Lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing such positive review of your recent stay at W Maldives on Trip Advisor, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Maldives getaway to the fullest and even managed to photograph some sea turtles, eagle rays and reef sharks. We do hope to welcome you soon again, All the best, Jean-Marc Ma-Poon More

Do you own or manage W Retreat & Spa Maldives?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to W Retreat & Spa Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Retreat & Spa Maldives

Address:
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Fesdhoo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Retreat & Spa Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your W Retreat & Spa Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Maldives Hotel North Ari Atoll
w Retreat And Spa Maldives
w Retreat Hotel Maldives
w Retreat Resort Maldives
w Hotel Maldives

1,002 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (977)
Viewed
Room/suite (139)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (177)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (112)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (425)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Near W Retreat & Spa Maldives

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby