We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Fesdhoo Island hotels

W Retreat & Spa Maldives

5.0 of 5 Resort   |  
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save & Indulge on Spa
W Retreat & Spa Maldives
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added W Retreat & Spa Maldives to your Saves list
92%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fesdhoo Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
chaniville Perth, Australia
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    64
    21
    12
    6
See reviews for
27
425
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (538)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed here for our honeymoon for 10 days. child free destination this destination is simply one of a kind. arriving by private jet the views from the sky were out of this world, the island is perfection you can walk around the whole island which sets the mood of this serene heaven. clear blue waters with nothing in site.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hello. This is my first review on tripadvisor. Because this trip was so perfect, although it is not finished yet, I decided to share my wonderful experience with you. When I first arrived at the resort, the Korean staff, whose name is Sarah, greeted us very kindly. She arranged all the schedules here and recommended what we should do and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello JayEmily, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at W Maldives. We are glad to read that you are fully enjoying your stay with us and you still have a few days left, lucky you. Rest assured that we will share your kind comment with Sarah, Ann and the Spa team who helped and made your... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just came back from our honeymoon at the Maldives W retreat and spa. We reserved our plane ticket and room through a travel agency and it appears that they incorrectly informed the hotel about our arrival time. When we got there,they were expecting us to arrive 8 hours later. But not only did they arrange a seaplane to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello Joonl2014, Thank you for choosing W Maldives as your honeymoon destination! We are pleased to read that our team lived up to your expectations and that their were able to overcome the miscommunication that occurred between with the travel agent. It is great that you also had the opportunity to indulge in our newly restyled beach oasis and ocean... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This review is a few years old (stayed here Oct 2011) but wanted to give the W Maldives it's deserved 5 STAR review. My wife and I booked our honeymoon here with the goal to literally do nothing but sip cocktails on a beach. I can't say enough good things about the W other than it was an experience of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello Jay, What a review! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you have spent a fabulous Honeymoon on our piece of paradise and even after the years have gone by your remember very details of your stay at W Maldives. Our Beach Oasis offers great privacy and... More

Beijing, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's always a challenging task to pick a resort out of a hundred selection in Maldives, especially in my case that I would propose to my girlfriend during the trip. Picking W was mainly because the eye catching photo of the Carol Terrace, which is a fantastic place of doing a romantic dinner. Besides, I wasn't disappointed on their services.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you for choosing W Maldives for your proposal to your loved one. We are glad that our talents made your proposal a very special moment and helped you film every second of it! Our sweet spots are always full of refreshing drinks and ice cream we are glad that you took full advantage of them. We hope... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though I'm an experienced traveller, it was my first trip to the Maldives and I was not disappointed. The island is beautiful, white sandy beaches and crystal clear waters, with stunning sunsets and a busy sea life, it cannot be faulted. The hotel itself is pleasantly understated and so secluded and peaceful, you leave behind your every day woes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello Millie C, Thank you for your fabulous review! We are glad you came. It is always a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic time with us between all the snorkeling, sunbathing and dining. Our talents would be thrilled that they made your stay a outstanding one by providing you with great service. We will share your special... More

Macau, Ilhas, Macau
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful stay in ocean oasis, breathtakingly beautiful resort, friendly staff and awesome customer services. Big thanks to Nenita from Away Spa and Sara from Korea, they both made our last day at W perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello Iris L, Thank you for your great review! It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have a sensational time with us, Thank you for your special mention about Nenita & Sara, we will share you comment with them personally. We hope to welcome you again on a next short escapade to the Maldives. All the best,... More

NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 5 nights here in August and had an amazing time. A bit pricey, but that was to be expected being in such a remote area. There was a snafu/miscommunication at check-in which the hotel was more than happy to accommodate and recitfy. Our beach Oasis was everything we expected and more with beach access and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello JBert88, Thank you for taking the time in writing about your recent stay at W Maldives. We are pleased that you and your wife had a fabulous time and enjoyed the privacy on your Beach Oasis retreat. We are happy to learn that our team was able to swiftly rectify any miscommunication. We do hope to welcome you again,... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a wonderful place to stay when you are on honeymoon/anniversary or any other couple holiday. While it is not cheap (nothing really is in the Maldives if you want to stay in a high end hotel) we were very glad that we went. We stayed in the ocean oasis and this gave you the feeling that you were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello BrianTaylor9, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know you enjoyed staying with us on your honeymoon! Yes we agree with you, diving is one of the must do activities when in the Maldives, we are glad that you enjoyed our large range of activities as well as doing nothing and just enjoying the island pace... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just came back from W Maldives this morning with my sister. it was a girls getaway of 3 nights in Ocean Oasis and we were totally feeling disappointed on W on their poor service and arrangements. We won't come back again and only would recommend others to try other hotels like Four Seasons that always provides top- notch service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Jean-Marc M, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Hello haynes013, Thank you for taking your time to write us your feedback. I am sorry to learn about your experience and disappointment, Trans Maldivian Airways - the seaplane operator provides us with the seaplane schedule only the evening prior to arrival/departure. Regarding your Whale Shark trip, we are sadden that you were not able to see any Whale-Shark however... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to W Retreat & Spa Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Retreat & Spa Maldives

Address:
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Fesdhoo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Retreat & Spa Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your W Retreat & Spa Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Maldives Hotel North Ari Atoll
w Retreat And Spa Maldives
w Retreat Hotel Maldives
w Retreat Resort Maldives
w Hotel Maldives

1,007 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (987)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (177)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (112)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (435)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)