We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Olhuveli Island hotels

Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |  
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olhuveli Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Nick O Poole, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    314
    87
    32
    20
See reviews for
159
852
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1189)
  • Mar-May only
    (305)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (288)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (343)
All months
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived back on 11th February, sad to come back, went here just over 10 years ago, its still a stunning island, staff are fantastic, just do not expect the Ritz, rooms are basic, a bit dark but who cares as who wants to be in their room for long, We went all inclusive, the only way to go to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBSR O, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort! We sincerely appreciate your wonderful review following your second stay at our little paradise; on behalf of all of us, thank you very much for your continuous loyalty. It’s such a pleasure to know that we were able to please you once again after few years. We are glad... More 

Sofia Region, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this island in the beginning on January and could say,that were very happy about our choice.There is a very nice and sandy lagoon,very polite and friendly staff,an amazing ocean views. Definitely,would come back again!!! Just one thing would be nice,if improves...during evening time the bars are not so cozy and attractive.Also,prices of the cocktails and wine are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBSR O, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort! Thank you for choosing Olhuveli for your recent holiday and we appreciate for taking your valuable time to share this review. It brings us great joy to learn that you had a wonderful experience in Olhuveli and that you enjoyed beautiful views of the ocean and pleasing service from our... More 

Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from the Olhuveli this week - it was a beautiful island everything you could ask for. We were glad we went all inclusive as it would be very expensive otherwise. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and always smiling despite the hours they put in. The attention to detail was brilliant - if you were awake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saeby, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late at Male airport and was right away taken to the speedboat that brought us to the Island. Here we were met by a very polite and efficient staff. We were taken by a little car from the jetty into the reception. Just before we came to the Sunset bar the staff showed us a very big reefshark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBSR O, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from Olhuveli Beach and Spa Resort! Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay with us and sharing this positive feedback on Trip advisor. I am extremely delighted to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of Water villas and you were truly satisfied with the villa. I am also very glad to hear that you... More 

Moscow, Russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Talking about pro and contra, let's start from contras. 1.Cockroaches in room. Readers who can't tolerate with this, may not read further. Not zillions, but presented. Those who tried to share bed with me, were cruelly killed! Couple of bathroom pass-byers were executed as well. But there are still dozens to add fun to your vacations! 2.Overpriced. Everything in Maldives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OBSR O, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives!  Thank you for choosing to spend your recent holiday with us and taking your valuable time to review our resort. We are delighted to read that you found privacy in our Jacuzzi villas while you enjoyed our infinite views. However we are naturally disappointed to learn that we were... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in Olhuveli for 2 weeks in January 2015 on the recommendation of friends who'd stayed there in 2012. The island itself was beautiful and the accommodation (Deluxe Villa) was perfectly fine as the lowest priced option. We were on an all inclusive plan thank goodness as the non all inclusive prices for absolutely everything were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
OBSR O, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we regret to learn that your expectations were not met entirely. We are glad that you were pleased with our accommodation and our guest service, however it is with deep regret that I read that you were... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back. Stayed for 6 days . The resort was beautiful. The staff was 5 star plus in the friendliness and politeness plus helpfull. Special mention of Suzina and Riza in the resturant who excel in all their duty. A Major thankyou to them for making meal times a exceptional culnary delight. The Olhuveli was faultless. Recommending a Spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBSR O, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation in Maldives and taking your precious time to leave such an extraordinary feedback here. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved Olhuveli and felt very well looked after. We were rather uptight from all the wedding stress and our honeymoon here let us totally re-charge. We stayed in a water villa and choose not to go 'all inclusive' and were happy with our decision. We were asked to show proof of marriage certificate, after we did this we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OBSR O, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Sunny Greetings from Maldives! Thank you for choosing Olhuveli for your Honeymoon and we appreciate for taking your valuable time to share this review. We are very glad that we were able to meet almost all your expectations in terms of food and service. We also very delighted that we were able to make your honeymoon memorable... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose the resort in part based on reviews and price. Staff were five star and we felt completely spoiled! This was our first time in the Maldives and it was truly picture perfect. The buffet food was good, not excellent. The private dinner on the beach however was divine. My only complaint was with management who disputed our package... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBSR O, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort! Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Olhuveli for your recent holiday and we appreciate for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you are pleased with our beach dinner and our emerald package activities. However I regret to read that you were... More 

Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As the title says this was our third visit. It did not exceed our expectations because they were so high in the first place! I find it surprising to read some of the criticisms regarding staff, food, prices, accommodation etc. Yes it's expensive but every island in the Maldives will be. People need to sit down and work out what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OBSR O, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from Olhuveli Beach and Spa Resort! Thank you very much for your continuous loyalty to our island and sharing this positive feedback on Trip advisor. I am extremely delighted to know that we were able to impress you once again in our little patch of paradise and that you enjoyed our accommodation, restaurants and our vast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort

Address:
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Olhuveli Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olhuveli Beach Hotel South Male Atoll
Olhuveli Beach And Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach Resort

2,621 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1872)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (253)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (403)
Viewed
Room/suite (233)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from room (126)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (704)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (672)
Viewed
Amenities (129)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Water Villa (66)
Viewed
Honeymoon Water Villa (94)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (34)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Water Villa (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (122)
Viewed
Sunrise Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay