We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adaaran Prestige Vadoo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Vaadhoo Island 20002
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    86
    26
    18
    3
See reviews for
17
223
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
San Jose, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in Adaaran Club Rannalhi before we were offered to transfer to Addaran Prestige Vadoo as they were sort of over booked. Very nice welcome and excellent service was provided. 5 stars for the service. Rooms were very luxurious and with all the amenities that you need. Beauty and location wise, i felt that Adaaran Prestige Vadoo was lacking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all,Vadoo is a great place if you are looking for privacy and relaxing stay. We only tried their Japanese restaurant which was very tasty. Their breakfast has fine selection and wide varieties to choose from. All the staffs in restaurant were very friendly and helpful. We specially want to mention one of the waiter service. Unfortunately, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for coming and visiting our small paradise. We are glad you had an excellent time at Vadoo...! I have shown your comment to Regi and he asked me to pass his regards to you. Please come back and stay with us once more. Wish you a great future...! Indy More 

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing experience overall. Our Butler (Anup) was more than perfect very welcoming and friendly. Mocktails taste amazing and eventhough the all inclusive is a set menu still you can ask your waiter for some adjustments. Our waiter, Ismail, was beyond friendly he always gave us the right advice about what to take for dinner or lunch. DVD rentals were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the comment. I will personally pass down the message to Anup. We are glad you had a very nice vacation with us. We love to take care of our guest and make each and everyone's stay a special experience. Please come back and visit us soon. Thank you.. Indy More 

Male
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, the resort looks nice: clear water, nice rooms, pretty garden. But! Service is quite poor. Most of staff is not smiling to you when serving - especially on breakfast in the restaurant. there is no interaction between guests and staff. Rifshal, our butler, however was good. In general it is a pretty island, but there was 2 things which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this review

Hi Vandochka, Than k you for the review. We are glad you had an excellent time enjoying the scenic beauty of our resort. Sincere apologies for the couple of hiccups you had during your stay which is already fixed, Please come back and visit us soon and experience the difference. Wish you all the best and good health...! Indy More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there with my newly wedded wife for our honeymoon and stayed at the honeymoon villa. Everything was beautiful. Bright blue seas, private Jacuzzi, private plunge pool, great service, great food, stars at nights and a huge room. Being a Muslim couple and my wife wearing the hijab, we were able to have the privacy we required to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice comment. We strive for perfection. We take care of each and every situation ASAP. We have a dedicated guest service team who would work tirelessly to make your stay a great one. Please come back and visit us soon. Have a great future and we wish you happiness. Thanks. Indy More 

Aberdeen
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this island for the easy transfers to and from Male airport and were a little disappointed as unless you dive there is nothing to do. We did want a quiet holiday but the occasional conversation with other guests would have been nice. Service and quality of food in the restaurant was excellent and the Maldivian breakfast was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed and had a great time at Vadoo...! The friendly staff, personalized service and trendy atmosphere is what we strive for. I will personally let Gayan know of your fine comment. Please come back soon and visit us..! Cheers ...! Indy More 

Xinbei, Taiwan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All rooms are stretched out to the water with breath taking views. Highly recommended for snorkelling, and the equipment is provided by the hotel. Highly recommended for couples, friends, and families! Wi-Fi was bit slow, but who needs it when you're on vacation! Not too far from Male; hence, won't waste too much time on local logistics. Extensive food choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the review. We love to hear we have made your vacation a great one. Our dedicated and friendly staff go through weekly training on personalized care and guest satisfaction. We are geared up to make your stay a amazing one. Please come back and visit us soon. We wish you all the very best... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BAD food quality and laid back service attendants at the main restaurant. Though mine was only a day visit, it seems that everything is over priced, since you have no other choice while stuck on the island. Typical Maldives tricks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had an amazing time enjoying our pristine beaches and amazing facility. We have already taken care of the minor set backs you had during your day visit. Please come back and visit us soon...! We wish you a grand future and thanks once more. Indy More 

EGYPT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and relaxing resort. The island itself is a very nice small island. The water villas are very nice. I recommend the sunset water villa for more privacy. The pool in the villa is very nice though it is small. Our butler (Rifshal) has done his best to satisfy us. He is very professional, always smiling and does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this review

Dear Amrasha, Your words are a true reflection of our resort. Our team is dedicated and professional. We are geared up to provide personalized service to each and everyone of our guest. I will personally pass your message down to Amsal and Rifshal who will be glad to hear from you. We very much pleased to hear you had an... More 

Ukraine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will not write long review, as I do most of the time. I am working in the hospitality business for a long time and when we book our stay in Vaadhoo we were expecting dream vacation. What actually come out was big disappointment. Will not waste time to write about accommodation as it is very good, view of course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this review

Hi Oksana, Glad you enjoyed our pristine beaches and facilities. Our dedicated customer care team has taken your concerns seriously. All are fixed and taken care of. Sincere apologies for any short comings. Please come back and visit us soon. We wish you a bright future and good health. Thanks! Indy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (624)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (92)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (119)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (161)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (490)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (243)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question