We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Maldon accommodations

Steeple Bay Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Steeple Bay Holiday Park to your Saves list
Canney Road | Steeple, Maldon CM0 7RS, England
Hotel amenities
Steeple Bay Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maldon
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    28
    14
    37
See reviews for
70
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

perfect location if you want peace and quiet. Had a brilliant time there however they seemed under staffed I only saw 2 men and 2 women and they seemed to do everything from the shop, bar, entertainment, reception, amusements etc. the cleanliness of our caravan could have been better and we were missing some items f bedding on arrival but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having been on several "caravan camps" we knew what to expect. We take our dogs away every year but that doesn't mean we don't have standards and appreciate that we are not going to be given a Gold Caravan. We had booked a bronze plus (highest grade you can take dogs in) and it was perfect for our requirements and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review here on Trip Advisor. I note that you mention the only grade available for dogs is a bronze, we have changed this ruling now and allow dogs in certain gold and silver units as we felt our guests should not be treated any differently just for wanting to bring their beloved pet. I was... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly atmosphere great entertainment food very reasonabley priced had a great time swimming pool was heated which was nice had a great walk round the estate then popped in for coffee which is available all day the caravan we stayed in was a three bedrooms and very comfortable will definitely be coming back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I was pleased to read your review regarding your recent break here at Steeple Bay, it is always nice to know that our guests have enjoyed the facilities and have been comfortable within their accommodation. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More

canvey island
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed in the platinum lodge which was excellent the view are lovely, accomodation is excellent beds were clean and comfortable stayed on a 3 nite break would recommend platinum lodge, cant wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

It’s always a pleasure to read kind reviews about the park, as you can imagine we have many guests come through our gates that seldom leave reviews, even though they have had a great time. The platinum lodges are very spacious and as you say offer amazing views and a sense of tranquillity. I very much look forward to seeing... More

Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

myself my husband and my teenage son arrived for a well earned rest after a very stressful year. We have been using holiday parks for 25 years so have a full understanding of what to expect from a site whether it's the caravan model or park amenities. we always go with a happy attitude and make allowances for dirty loos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding Steeple Bay Holiday Park. Whilst your comments are greatly appreciated and the standard of cleaning was not acceptable, we did endeavour to rectify your complaint by offering you another caravan at the same grade of which you had booked. this was; quite rightly, checked by my staff to ensure it had been cleaned... More

Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

6 adults for a birthday party - stayed in a Platinum Lodge & cost £75 per couple for the 3 days. This is a real find for us as we visit friends here every so often & this is both nearer & gives us some inside & outside space so suits better than the hotel we usually use. Good weather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review regarding your recent stay here at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, it was nice to read that you enjoyed the extra space and facilities that the platinum lodges have to offer. I appreciate your feedback regarding the facilities as we are always looking at ways to improve our guest’s experience. The... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We had a lovely gold star 8 berth caravan which was clean and spacious the only problem with the caravan was the shower, although the shower worked fine it was probably a couple of hours after use that it started dripping causing the bathroom and 2 bedrooms to flood while we were out for the day. The club house was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments regarding your recent stay here at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and that the children were entertained by way of Loopy & Cyril, swimming and meeting new friends. I agree that we are very remote, but as you mention, we do... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Amazing break before kids go back to school!! Staff have been very friendly and welcoming!! Swimming pool is lovely and caravan and had the pleasure of staying in a spacious gold plus caravan!! I would like to also add that after staying at many Park Resort holidays this is the first at a Park Holiday, for me it is all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay here at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, I am always pleased to read that my entertainment staff have gone above and beyond to keep all of our guests of all ages entertained. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights on 25th August 2014. Camped on the non electric field which had loads of room for us to choose and lovely view of the fishing lake. The park is small but it was good to be near everything. I went with my 10 year old son who had a fab time, loved the outdoor pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay here at Steeple Bay Holiday park, I was pleased to read that you found the facilities to be reasonably priced, and that my entertainment staff were amusing. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Swanley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We booked steeple bay as a last minute deal as it's only an hour away from home and we could take our speed boat. We had a gold plus caravan which we couldn't fault. Yes it's in the middle of nowhere but if you do your research before you book as I did then you would already know that! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Steeple Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to read that you had such a lovely time and had carried out your research prior to arrival as like you state, we are in the middle of nowhere. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Steeple Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steeple Bay Holiday Park

Address: Canney Road | Steeple, Maldon CM0 7RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Maldon
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Steeple Bay Holiday Park Hotel Maldon
Steeple Bay Holiday Park Maldon, Essex

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay