We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Twelve Knights

Certificate of Excellence
Margam Road, Port Talbot SA13 2DB, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Twelve Knights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Twelve Knights
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
24
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time visiting, given a large clean room at the front, no road noise, all spotlessly clean and very helpful staff and free wifi that works!!!. Met friends & family here for a meal and the food was lovely as it had been on our previous visit, Live music at the weekends is just another added bonus! The doors are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great comments. I will pass these on to my staff and share with them. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recent visit to have meal but management were not to friendly, Been a frequent visitor for months but at this present time unless there is an improvement will give them a miss, Did not stay for a meal as atmosphere bad after words with manageress,did not need to here her personal problems which has put me off returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Hi, If you would like to contact me to discuss your visit and the manageress please contact me on 01639 882381, I would like to hear and discuss your issues so I can make sure this does not happen again. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed over for one night in transit to the gower. Very friendly, welcoming pub. Live music on the Saturday night was good, unexpected. However could hear it from the room we didn't mind too much but if you had wanted an early night or had children could have been a problem. Overall did what we needed cheap, comfy, spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice resturant with a wide menu, ranging from a curry to a sandwich,resturant very peaceful and nicely kept,great for a nice meal at tea time for the family!not used the hote,resturant only,so unable to comment on the hotel service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback. More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Excellent facilities for visit to family, ideally located to them. Plenty to do and not to far away, Porthcawl and Aberavon beaches both excellent. Food in hotel was excellent. Staff couldnt do enough for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a great stay. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Stayed here two weeks ago as a business stop over, perfect, big spacey rooms, brilliant food, football on the big screen, really good wi-fi, very warm welcome. Great staff. Good job guys. See you soon. Deane

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback. Hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights, didn't know what to expect as it was a "pub" Wrong!!! It is so much more. The rooms were lovely, spacious. The staff were all nice, friendly and helpful. The food was lovely especially the cooked breakfast. I would have given it 5 stars if it had not been for the shower....not enough pressure :(... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback. I will pass all your comments on to my staff. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Well run & very welcoming pub...spotlessly clean toilet facilities...fresh colourful & well cooked vegetables....wide range of vegetables to choose from....all three meats were moist & delicious...thoroughly enjoyed our meal...very flavoursome...staff constantly clean & replenishing carvery...excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great feedback. I will pass your comments on to my staff. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Friendly on arrival taken to room told it would be quiet however placed in room above the kitchen when banging and crashing went in till gone 10pm so very disappointing again chef in at 7am and slammed back door so hard it woke us Room decor nice very clean and large bathroom :) However soap dispenser in bath empty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feed back. We will strive to make the improvements to the points you have made. More 

Bath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Booked late at great price. What a lucky find,the welcome we received could not been better, we were shown to our room which was large and spotlessly clean ,nice and modern . bottled water was a really nice touch as was the really nice biscuits .Bathroom very spacious clean and warm .Had dinner at the hotel couldn't fault the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerCJones, General Manager at The Twelve Knights, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities