We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant

1-3 Cheshire Street, Market Drayton TF9 1PD, England
Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    17
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
18
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited here as part of a hen do. Rooms are quite olde world with quirky staircases and a really quaint feel. Breakfast was lovely and there was loads of it. Good value for money and friendly staff. A good place to stay if you're in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now and we just love it. We've stayed in many different rooms and they all have a unique character given the age of the building and the layout of hotel. Rooms are well appointed - I've had some of the best nights sleep whilst staying here - beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would definitely not recommend staying here. Hotel noisy, shabby and dirty. The staff didn't look much cleaner either. Food average and edible. Over priced drinks in the bar. Visit friends in the town couple of times a year on average. Will be staying at nearby Goldstone Hall next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvey L, Owner at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ded22 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review however it would have been far more appreciated had this been said direct to me when we spoke on your day of departure where I of course asked if you had enjoyed your stay to which you replied 'it was very good'? At £3-£3.20 a pint & £4.50... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called for lunch to save us cooking in the evening. The place is very clean and welcoming. There was a Senior Citizens Menu with about 4 items including roast of the day (Turkey) As neither of us are keen on turkey my husband chose salmon and broccoli fish cake .chips and peas from that menu (£4-95) and I chose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvey L, General Manager at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Minsterley Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review however we are sad to hear things were not up to your standard. I was at the bar when you placed your food order & recall the member of staff explaining that the Senior Citizens menu is a half portion as it also states on the menu... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in June while travelling around England visiting family. We had booked a double room and a triple. Upon arrival we pulled up and sought further instructions regarding the car park only to be told that they did not have their own dedicated car park (I had previously phoned the hotel and been told that parking was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvey L, General Manager at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Eurotripper05 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly we would like to apologise again for the mix up with the room. We have recently taken over this hotel (we have been here for just 2 months) and since arriving have started an extensive makeover programme on the bedrooms & would love you to visit... More 

High Bentham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just called here as an overnight stop off on the way to Cirencester. We had a lovely room at the front of the building. The whole pub had a good feel about it, very friendly and welcoming. We had an evening meal in the pub, the food was basic but tasty. I must mention the landlord who was extremely accommodating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We pulled into market drayton late in the evening after the hotel had finished serving food. The staff were welcoming and pointed us in the direction of a good chinese restaurant. The room was large and the shower and bathroom spacious. Everything was clean and looked after. I couldn't get the tv remote working as the batteries seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We called for lunch and it was excellent. Had a tuna sandwich and chips and the chips were the best we have ever had. Really delicious. Good customer service and the lady behind the bar couldn't have been more helpful. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Another stay at this lovely hotel whilst visiting family. We've stayed a number of times and always loved it. This time we were delighted to see some quirky little changes in the bar area, they look fab! Stayed in room 9 this time & loved it. 4 poster bed & leather sofa & loved how you go up 3 little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We were very disappointed with this hotel photo's it made it look like a big hotel, but its only on the corner. Over priced the whole place is tired and worn out, we were shown to room 10 and you had to climb up narrow windy stairs then over a stile like step 3 up and 3 steps down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harvey L, Manager at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Rabow2015 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate all customer feedback. we were sorry to here that you were not satisfied with your stay here & wish you had mentioned on check out your concerns. Unfortunately with the location & the age of the building we can on occasion have issues with noise which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Drayton
2.9 mi away
Tern Hill Hall Hotel
Tern Hill Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Market Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
10.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newport / Telford
14.9 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hawkstone Park Hotel
Hawkstone Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston-under-Redcastle
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
9.8 mi away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
10.9 mi away
Old Rectory Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities