We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant

1-3 Cheshire Street, Market Drayton TF9 1PD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Market Drayton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We held my Mum's 90th Birthday Party here. It was a fantastic day. The staff were so helpful, it really was perfect. The service was superb and the food was piping hot, it was a a lovely meal and great presentation. Thank you so much to all at the Tudor who helped make this a fabulous memorable occasion.

Helpful?
Thank asharp2015
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited twice recently.This place has improved greatly since my last disastrous meal (22 Years ago),since then it has changed ownership,for the better.We have had 2 meals there in the last couple of months.The first was an Italian theme night,well decorated,well thought out,the only problem I had,was that the pasta had cooled too much within a couple of minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank 391davef65
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

We were looking for somewhere for Sunday lunch after a morning out when we drove past this interesting Tudor building in Market Drayton. We have never been to Market Drayton before but we thought we'd stop to give the Tudor House a go. We are glad we did. My son and I had the roast turkey and my husband the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PAW_Dover
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

The title of hotel is misleading it's a pub with rooms, upon booking in I was told breakfast wasn't served until 9am on a Sunday morning, I said that this would be too late as we had already made arrangements for 8am but nothing they didn't even apologise. The room was a superior room and whilst I accept it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank phil d
Harvey L, Owner at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our hotel however I must comment on a few of your points. You are correct that breakfast is served from 9am, not an uncommon procedure in a hotel to have set serving times but we are sorry it did not fit with your plans. In the welcome pack in... More 

Feltham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

A very Interesting, quirky Hotel, Management and staff, very accommodating and helpful, I stayed here for two nights, this was after one night in the very disappointing Four All Inn,where I had initially booked to stay for three. Agreed the walls are thin, but the majority off the guests are aware and as such are considerate to the other residence,,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tony M
Harvey L, Owner at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Tony M, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our uniqueness here at the Tudor House Hotel! As Christmas is arriving shortly we have some upcoming events such as a Christmas charity quiz where at half time we will be giving... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I visited here as part of a hen do. Rooms are quite olde world with quirky staircases and a really quaint feel. Breakfast was lovely and there was loads of it. Good value for money and friendly staff. A good place to stay if you're in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Clare R
Harvey L, Owner at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Clare R, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at The Tudor House Hotel and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your food and would love to take this opportunity to tell you about our Christmas fayre menu available day and evening... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now and we just love it. We've stayed in many different rooms and they all have a unique character given the age of the building and the layout of hotel. Rooms are well appointed - I've had some of the best nights sleep whilst staying here - beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette S
Harvey L, Owner at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Bernadette S, Thank you for your lovely review I am happy hear you like it here at the Tudor House Hotel! We have lots of events upcoming and would love you to join us! you can find out all about them on our Facebook page ~The Tudor house hotel MD. As for late arrivals there is the new Tudor Bar... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Would definitely not recommend staying here. Hotel noisy, shabby and dirty. The staff didn't look much cleaner either. Food average and edible. Over priced drinks in the bar. Visit friends in the town couple of times a year on average. Will be staying at nearby Goldstone Hall next time.

Helpful?
Thank ded22
Harvey L, Owner at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Ded22 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review however it would have been far more appreciated had this been said direct to me when we spoke on your day of departure where I of course asked if you had enjoyed your stay to which you replied 'it was very good'? At £3-£3.20 a pint & £4.50... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We called for lunch to save us cooking in the evening. The place is very clean and welcoming. There was a Senior Citizens Menu with about 4 items including roast of the day (Turkey) As neither of us are keen on turkey my husband chose salmon and broccoli fish cake .chips and peas from that menu (£4-95) and I chose... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minsterley
Harvey L, General Manager at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Minsterley Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review however we are sad to hear things were not up to your standard. I was at the bar when you placed your food order & recall the member of staff explaining that the Senior Citizens menu is a half portion as it also states on the menu... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We stayed here in June while travelling around England visiting family. We had booked a double room and a triple. Upon arrival we pulled up and sought further instructions regarding the car park only to be told that they did not have their own dedicated car park (I had previously phoned the hotel and been told that parking was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank eurotripper05
Harvey L, General Manager at Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Eurotripper05 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly we would like to apologise again for the mix up with the room. We have recently taken over this hotel (we have been here for just 2 months) and since arriving have started an extensive makeover programme on the bedrooms & would love you to visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Drayton
15.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford/Ironbridge
7.4 mi away
Hawkstone Park Hotel
Hawkstone Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston-under-Redcastle
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
14.9 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel
9.8 mi away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
2.7 mi away
Ternhill Farm House
Ternhill Farm House
#1 of 10 in Market Drayton
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay