We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Padmapani Park

Jalgaon Aurangabad Highway,At Post Fardapur Taluka Soygaon | Near Ajanta Caves, Ajanta 431118, India
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Padmapani Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Padmapani Park
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    2
    8
    4
See reviews for
9
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though I wants Give good rating but cudnt give more than 3 star. Pros:- Rooms r big n clean. Food is excellent n like home n u can go to kitchen n see the cleanliness. Near to Ajanta though not walkable. It is good 6 km away. Owner is good n helpful. Cons:- Manager is not good. We had issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Narita City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I made the reservation the Manager wanted an amount to be paid roughly 40% higher than the price on the hotel website (he told me it was to pay fr extras as food) Service was bad, hot water not available neither in the evening nor in the morning (we got a bucket of hot water) The manager tried a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked a "family suit" but when we arrived we were told that we should have paid 500 rupies more to have it. Instead, we were put in a small room; it was rather dirty, and the toilette was not working (you could not flush the toilet, due to variour water leaks). Also, we had arranged transportation to/from Aurangabad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Noida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is your best affordable bet while at Fardapur. The place is located just off the highway and provides wonderful views of the surroundings. Reaching Ajanta caves is very convenient from here. The service staff is top notch.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SanjayAjanta_India, Owner at Hotel Padmapani Park, responded to this review

Dear sir thanks for give us best review More 

Pune, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is very convenient for Ajanta caves and there the good points end. Although it is a very cheap hotel there is no excuse for dirty towels and dirty bathrooms.....I have read responses from the owner about being busy and staff issues, but when we arrived the manager and his staff were all talking and generally not doing much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vadodara, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Good Location on Highway close to Ajanta Caves, Ambitious and thinking owner Sanjay, courteous staff and above all excellent Food . Tariffs are reasonable. Pick up and dropping to caves nice gesture.Room Maintenance can be improved. Can be Tried without expecting high fi facilities in this small town Fardapur.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SanjayAjanta_India, Owner at Hotel Padmapani Park, responded to this review

Dear sir thanks a lot to give us very good rating as well as mention about our food was very good too I give you the assurance we will improve the our room maintenance More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Worst experience in this hotel, dont ever try to book this hotel, manager is soo rude and bad services, really a bad experience in padmapani lodge, no power, no cable connection, not even good service

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Francisco, California, United States
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
37 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Ajanta is a small rural village so any hotel is a relief. We stayed in room 115 which is very spacious and has a decent sized bathroom but did cost a bit more. The sheets were dirty, blankets were well worn and needed a wash. No towels or toilet paper provided, no hot water, and there is no mirror. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pondicherry, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are very basic and it is located right on a highway, so it is not a dream destination. But it is only 2km from Ajanta caves and they sell a very interesting package: pick up by taxi in a nearby train or bus station - visit Ajanta - night at the hotel - visit Ellora,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SanjayAjanta_India, Owner at Hotel Padmapani Park, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks to give us good review as well as about our package,We have luxury room also available in another segment so any body can book as per their choice we will happy to serve for our luxury guest More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We got to know about this hotel on the way to Ajantha. Even though we were not expecting for a five start accommodation the least the any hotel could provide is a clean room with clean, new bedsheets. But sorry to say, this hotel even failed in that. Even the bathrooms we not properly cleaned. We had taken an ac... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SanjayAjanta_India, Manager at Hotel Padmapani Park, responded to this review

Dear sir we are really very sorry to about your inconvenience your come in heavy rush as well as we have facing some man power problem during the Diwali festival our two room boy was not came on their duty during those day.But now we rectify that problem & provide basic facilities in a proper manner.As well as we offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Padmapani Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmapani Park

Address: Jalgaon Aurangabad Highway,At Post Fardapur Taluka Soygaon | Near Ajanta Caves, Ajanta 431118, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ajanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Padmapani Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Padmapani Park Ajanta, Maharashtra

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay