We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 83 Qingyuan hotels

Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Shizihu Avenue, Henghe Street, Qingyuan 511520, China
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort to your Saves list
Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Sheraton for 2 nights as we were golfing at the Lion Lake resort. A well designed hotel with good amenities, typical of Sheraton. The rooms were large and comfortable. Well designed bathroom, toilets, and strong rain showers, a good bed and effective black-out curtains. However the service by staff was inconsistent. The Front Desk check-in staff was excellent,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Qingyuan, Manager at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort. We appreciate your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to receive your complements of our hotel ambience, amenities as well as our warm hospitality. We sincerely regret that our restaurant services did not live up to your expectations and we sincerely apologize for not providing you... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stay at this Gorgeous hotel on July 2013 for one night only. Just like other comments, this hotel infrastructure is amazing, beautiful and very good looking which have no excuse to reject. However, among with this, others are very normal. Buffet breakfast many choice but not frequently refill except fried egg. WiFi only available at lobby, not in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Qingyuan, Manager at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort. We were delighted to receive your complements of our hotel infrastructures. We dedicate to providing the kind of courteous service that you expect from us. However, we are so sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. Thank you for your suggestions regarding buffet breakfast and swimming pool, we will look... More

Hong Kong
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful place! The staff from the general manager to the housekeeping staff and everyone in between were fantastic. The food selection was great. The area around the hotel and golf course is beautiful The best golf course in Asia.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton_Qingyuan, Manager at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for staying with Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake and thanks for your comments. We dedicate to providing premium service to our guests and it is a great honor to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Great to know that you are satisfied with the food selection as well as our hotel ambience.... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I guess it depends what you expect when you travel into china. If you expect that everybody speaks fluently english and people understand you immediately, I guess you are in the wrong place and country. I had a great two day stay in this hotel. Off course it is crazy to have an italian restaurant in canton. The quality of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton_Qingyuan, Manager at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for staying with Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake and thanks for your comments. We dedicate to providing premium service to our honorable guests and it is a great honor to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Thanks a lot for your understanding and consideration for us. Great to know that you are... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were at hotel from oct 1st to oct 3rd for 2 nights n 3 days asbplacr made very well but room was dirty anx had bad smell which spoil our whole mood we waited for 3 hours to review our complaints by reception or house as room no was 7020 room we stay pls dont stay there as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cathy_luo, Manager at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for staying with Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake and thanks for your comments. We are so sorry for the unhappy experience you encountered, and please accept our sincerely apologies. Thanks for your feedback and such valuable comments, regarding every detailed service, we will follow up and investigate accordingly, and improve immediately. Once again please accept our... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were not going to this place coz of earlier reviews but after a friends positive review we kind of went . The place is amazingly beautiful and that's all . The BENE Italian restaurant can't even serve vegetarian pasta with vegetables they only want to serve with tomato sauce because that's the way they make it . They wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cathy_luo, Manager at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for staying with Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake and thanks for your comments. However, we're so sorry for the unhappy experience you encountered, and please accept our sincerely apologies. Thanks for your feedback and such valuable comments, regarding every detailed service, we will follow up and investigate accordingly, and improve immediately. Look forward to seeing you... More

Guangzhou, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We checked in to the hotel and we had a very Warm welcome and very courteous staff assist us with our rooms ,we got a nice upgrade to the 7th floor 2728 ,later we tried the YUE chinese restaurant which had very good food and the staff and they assisyed my son Jaeden with some croissants as he didnt wanna... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cathy_luo, Manager at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for staying with Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake and thanks for your comments. We dedicate to providing premium service to our honorable guests and it is a great honor to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Look forward to serving you and your family really soon in the future. Thanks again for... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

the resort is breath-taking. It costs about RMB 6 billion to build the resort and its villas. so the infrastructure is amazing and beautiful. HOWEVER, the software is so so. The employees are not well trained and they sometimes give you attitude when they serve you, which is unbelievable and horrible. I asked whether I cld get green tea at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cathy_luo, Manager at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and your valuable time for the comments as well. I am so sorry to hear that your didn't have a wonderful holiday with us. Please accept my apology for your experience. We will look into this and make improvement for what you mentioned. We will also have our assosiates well trained and the food quality... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I visit this hotel because of the hotel architecture. Wanted to have some photgraphic of the hotel. Either than that nothing much I can do in Qingyuan. I like the atmosphere of The Link@Sheraton which is spacious. Food variety is only average. Room is with decent size but the amenities is not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cathy_luo, Online Distribution Manager at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks so much for taking the time reviewing us. We're so glad to hear that you love our architecure, the Arabic featured arts, which is what exactly we're going to let our guest have an different experience with us. The link@Sheraton is one of Sheraton unique services, thanks for your good comments on it. We're also very appreciating... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Arrived at 1pm to be faced with a very long queue at check-in. Eventually grabbed a word with a passing manager to be told there was no way a room would be ready until later in the day and perhaps we should consider visiting the nearby hot springs instead. As an SPG preferred guest I enquired where the separate check-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cathy_luo, Online Distribution Manager at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks so much for taking the time review us. It's enjoyable while reading your such detailed comments, just like reading a story. Thanks for your sharing. We are glad that you finally enjoyed your stay with us, and feel delighted that you like our rooms, indoor pool and other facilities, meanwhile we should apologize for the long time... More

Been to Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort

Address: No.1 Shizihu Avenue, Henghe Street, Qingyuan 511520, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Qingyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 hotels in Qingyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qingyuan is renowned as the backyard garden of Pearl River Delta. Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort is just 7 km from downtown Qingyuan, approximately 60 km (50 minutes transfer) from Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport; Staying at Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, experience and explore all Qingyuan has to offer: rich nature; hot springs and drifting spots, all are only minutes away from the comfort of our resort.Situated perfectly beside the Lion Lake, the resort has 16 meeting rooms with 20,000 sqm meeting and banquet space and 349 guest rooms and suites, most of which offer relaxing lake views. Walk through Fisherman's Wharf; enjoy the 360 degree musical fountain or challenge yourself on the magnificent 36-hole golf course designed by Jacobson, managed by Troon Golf.No matter business travelling or relaxing on holidays or holding meeting or banquet, Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort is your best choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Qingyuan Lion Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.