We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piekenierskloof Pass, N7 Motorway, Citrusdal, South Africa
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • More
Hebron
Ranked #1 of 8 Citrusdal B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Citrusdal
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
32
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This guesthouse is in a good location for the Cederberg Mtns (about 1hr - 1.5hrs from the hiking trails). The room I had was quite basic, but the bed was comfortable enough. Quite a dark room, and a small, very dark bathroom. But it was quiet and I slept well. No wifi in the rooms, and very little mobile signal.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

If your trip to Cape Town should take you out on a journey of discovery towards Ceres/Citrusdal then its worth considering a Breakfast, lunch or even a night over in this beautiful guest house. the setting is truly beautiful, staff very friendly and management extremely accommodating. The family have put a lot of time and effort in not only restoring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stumbled across Hebron as the first stop on a road trip to Namibia from Cape Town and loved it so much I booked in for the return trip south even though that involved an itinerary change. Peaceful, quirky, beautiful, homely, comfortable, delightful surroundings, but most of all a fabulous host in Steve whose cooking is worthy of a 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
61 hotel reviews
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

How I wish this place could have been planted another 100 m from the road as you can hear the noises of lorries struggling up the gradient especially during the day. However, nothing detracts from the beauty and charm of this place. We had lunch under a tree where a bird was expert in spotting beetles and flies from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We arrived in the late afternoon and the host Steve gave us a warm welcome. Having a room with a view to the Citrusdal valley we enjoyed the offered coffee and the jump into the scenic pool. As we had a long drive down from Augrabie Falls we ordered dinner (was no problem, although the small Hebron restaurant is closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Well, we have just returned from our third stay at Hebron over the past 5 years. We have to admit that we were not disappointed, yet again. The warm welcome, the comfy rustic rooms with their little quirky touches and really great food, all add up to make this a special place for us. Home-grown and locally sourced produce enable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Rustic mountain retreat, I felt lost from the world. But the highlight for me was: the best vegetarian meal I ever had and it was completely unplanned! Our "secret" masterchef host happened to be planning a vegetarian dinner for other guests and we decided to have what they're having, only to be very pleasantly surprised!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is the ideal place to spend a night if you looking for peace. Tranquillity, good accommodation and good home cooked food and a very welcoming host, Steve ! This working farm is set in a picturesque location with wonderful mountain views ( the tops of which were covered in snow in late August ( and the B&B rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We recently travelled to Kamieskroon for a weekend to catch a glimpse of the Namaqua flower season. My husband booked us in at Hebron Guesthouse as a stay-over. He also made a reservation for dinner as they clearly stated upfront this needed to be booked in advance (we were also advised to bring wine as they are not licensed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked in here for a weekend and it felt like we had fallen down a tunnel to the Middle Ages! Where to start? The floors are pure cement, not even tiled, the bathroom had no door (!) and when we asked for a room with a bathroom door we were told in quite a rude tone that no one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HebronCitrusdal, Owner at Hebron, responded to this review

Sincere apologies that your stay with us was not what you'd expected. We cannot be everything to everybody - and to make matters worse for you, our food offer was not available that weekend as we were very busy catering for a wedding off-site. We do not like any of our customers to have a bad experience and it is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hebron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebron

Address: Piekenierskloof Pass, N7 Motorway, Citrusdal, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Citrusdal

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Hebron to your Saves list