We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

#4 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    357
    217
    61
    31
    26
See reviews for
201
208
32
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (692)
  • Mar-May only
    (185)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property August 7th, 8th, and left the 9th. I was in building 11 in room 1111 and it was fantastic! The bathrooms are huge with a walk in shower and a Jacuzzi bathtub also. The bathroom has a TV in it that you can turn and watch from the bathtub. The room is huge with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Provident Doral is a beautiful resort with great condo style rooms. My buddies and I went on a golf vacation and the 3 bedroom condo was perfect for us! We golfed at Doral's Blue Monster and Red Course and we were not impressed! Florida golf is so boring and with limited views surrounding the facility! We were shuttled back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Provident Doral at the Blue is an excellent well maintained hotel for a good price, considering what is offered. The apartment is really huge,well equipped with dining room, spacious closets and a very fully equipped kitchen (including dish washer). The bathroom area is really large and has separate bathroom facilities. The free Internet worked perfectly. Staff is accommodating and professional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My vacation was a nightmare that wouldn't end thanks to this place. I stayed in room 109- a one bedroom deluxe suite. My brother slept on the sofa bed and they refused to provide him with a blanket or comforter. Upon my inspection of the bathroom I noticed soap scum and mildew all up in the shower. In my bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the the time to provide such valuable feedback regarding your stay at the Blue. I would like to first apologize for the issues you had regarding service and pests. I would like to discuss this with you further. Customer service is our number one priority, and to say I am disappointed we missed the mark is... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in the 3 bedroom villa. Very spacious, nicely furnished. Some quirky features, such as multi-sectioned drapery panels that fall off their mount quite easily, bedroom door handles pull off easily, bedframe that can be hard on the shin bones, and either scalding hot or lukewarm shower/faucet water. Had to wait over an hour after check-in time ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and review. I am delighted to read that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I would like to advise that we are in the process of replacing all of the drapery here at the Blue. I am sorry that this had a negative impact on your visit however, I am pleased that you... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we first attempted checked in we had to wait more than 2 hours to get the room. The studio room looked great except for the tub was dirty with hair and black spots, and some of the lights didn't work. The wifi did not work the whole time even though a repair man came by to "fix" it. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review Provident Blue! I would like to sincerely apologize for the short comings you experienced during your visit, especially regarding housekeeping and service. I can assure you that this will be discussed in our managers meeting and each department head will be better train their staff to prevent this from happening in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place used to be a Hyatt, and was quite nice. This is sadly no longer the case. We just checked in today for four nights (unlucky us), and the only positive is the spacious room. Everything is old and tired. The "fully stocked kitchen" has three plates, almost no cutlery, and absolutely nothing else (no kitchen knives, utensils, mixing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and repeat business. It is very disappointing to read that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. There are no excuses to justify your experience however, the hotel was struck by lightening and we are diligently working on repairs from the damage. We are undergoing a renovation to replace carpeting and drapery. I... More 

Cleveland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort was great! Got a great deal on Hotwire for $100 for one night. Was a large suite. Had a large bathroom with separate shower, jetted tub and two sinks. There was a kitchenette area that had stove, refrigerator, sink, dishwasher and dishes. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. There was also a sitting area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and was able to get such a great discount for your stay with us. Please come back and visit with us again soon. Please remember you can always get the best pricing by calling the hotel direct. More 

Sakskoebing, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Looking great on photos and the welcome is nice in a beautiful reception. Our room/appartment is located in house no 6. The lift is out of order. The kitchen isn't fully equiped. Missing towels in the bathroom. It all lookes dirty and totally out worn, and when we arrived there were garbage floating all over the place. And we can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Provident Blue. Your response is very difficult to read however, it is imperative for management to know so we may make an immediate improvement. I would like to personally apologize for the elevator not being operable. This has since been remedied as it was unforeseen damage after being struck by lightening. Regarding... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I am currently a guest in 1102. Since I was promoted to president of my company I need to be in Miami often. I thought I had found the perfect place. Monday was fine & then Tuesday I arrived in my room & there was no internet. I called the front desk, they said it must just be my room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and providing details of your stay on TripAdvisor. I would like to personally apologize for the short comings you experienced during your visit. I would like to to advise you and all of the readers that the hotel is undergoing a massive upgrade to our internet provider, bandwidth and services. We will have the best... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Golf course(8)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Full kitchen(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (382)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (129)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
Element Miami Doral
#3 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay