We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8720 N.W. 33rd Street, Doral, FL 33172 (Formerly Homestead Miami Airport / Doral)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Doral
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014
Dmitri L Warrington, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    9
    4
    16
See reviews for
11
6
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral
See the most recent reviews
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

It is not bad place. Pretty clean and comfortable. For animal loving travelers a very nice place. I am on the other hand do not like cockroaches. There were several. The stuff was helpful and very polite and offered us to move into an other room. So no complains. It is just my problem that I do not like roaches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you found your room to be comfortable and that the staff was helpful; however, we are sorry to hear about the pest issues your experienced during your stay with us. We are working with our pest control vendor to address the issue, to ensure that... More 

Quinlan, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My company books my hotels in advance and I always request an Extended Stay, however this has been the worst of all. The kid at the front named Albert, should not even be on the payroll. He is lazy and want to do the bare minimum required. Every time I go to the front, people are waiting on him to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am so disappointed to hear that my staff did not meet your needs. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be coaching my team to better accommodate our guests in a polite... More 

Travelers are raving about these Doral hotels

Chicago, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for me, since it is an Extended Stay America hotel. The chain is usually on the low bar for me. This one in Doral, Florida, about 2 miles or so west of the Miami International Airport and 4 blocks from Donald Trump's Doral Country Club Spa, is slightly different from ESA's usual crappy style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late. The lobby office closes at 11pm so I used the phone outside to page and someone came to the office. We were greeted by Mayra. Very kind and helped us check in. We got to the room and we only had 1 towel fir a 2 bed bedroom and it was 4 of us. It was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral, responded to this review

I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing a positive review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that Mayra provided you with such kind and helpful service. Still, I apologize that your room was missing towels when you arrived. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does... More 

Mount Ulla, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I stayed here for three nights during a sport's weekend vacation and was greatly satisfied. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The toilet and shower area were maintained as well. Outside noise was never a factor while staying in the room. The hotel is conveniently located at the corner of 33rd and 87th allowing for easy access to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

This hotel has room doors that open to the outside, in essence making it a motel. The towels were almost see through and felt like sandpaper. The front desk tried to charge tax on a (state governemnt) tax exempt account.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I purchased a room for this hotel through expedia and requested a crib for a baby (11 month old) and a double bed room. Upon arriving at the hotel the place looked like a dump. The roof was being redone and there was yellow caution tape and red Danger tape sorrounding the hotel, including the entrance to our room, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We reserved a king sized room with a sofa on the company's website. We were informed at checkin that they did not have that room available and that this was a regular occurrence. The front desk clerk wanted us to pay the same rate. We asked for a lower rate since we were not receiving the larger room we reserved.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Hampton, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Excellent room and great value. More importantly, Alejandro at the front desk was amazingly friendly and helpful. I'm new to Miami and he went above and beyond in making me feel I was at Home. Great job by all of the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Nice hotel for a long stay. the room included a kitchen,microwave,refrigerator,mini range ideal for cookingand heating TV dinners. The place is clean and has a large pool, friendly staff andf basic breakfast in the morning. I really enjoy my stay in this hotel. they need a better Wi-Fi

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities