We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trump National Doral Miami

4.0 of 5 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Linger Longer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Featured upcoming dates
    This weekend 11/28/2014
    $189/night
    Next weekend 12/06/2014
    $176/night
    Best deal 12/01/2014
    $147/night
Trump National Doral Miami
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trump National Doral Miami
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    262
    196
    152
    210
See reviews for
173
205
54
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1100)
  • Mar-May only
    (280)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (278)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (277)
All months
There are newer reviews for Trump National Doral Miami
See the most recent reviews
East coast
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The covenient airport location and Marriott name made me assume this property would be a gem. The main hotel facility appeared shiny and new but the rooms were drab and like the home of an elderly relative who can no longer keep up requisite maintenance. Room smelt a bit dank as if it had not been used in a while.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MIADL, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear about the disappointing visit. I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you directly to discuss your stay. If you could be so kind to contact me at 305-392-4928, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. More

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The Doral Resort can honestly boast beautiful buildings and grounds; but in both of our stays there we received incredibly rude treatment by the staff. On our last stay when I had just gotten out of the pool and was trying to leave to walk back to my room,(a very long distance from the pool), I was confronted by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MIADL, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Brigitte: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very concerned to hear about the type of service you received during your stay. Please accept our apologies as this type of service is certainly not the standard of our hotel. If you could please contact me directly at 305-392-4928 I would like to speak with... More

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I am not a golfer, but if I was this would be the resort for me. My room had a spectacular view of the golf course. There are lots of restaurants attached to the hotel and the meeting rooms are well equipped for conferences. The staff was attentive and professional and the food was very good. The rooms were large,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 via mobile

Was just at Doral for a conference. Hotel lodges were booked so we stayed at the villas across the street. Some members of our group did stay at the lodge, so I was able to compare both rooms. The villas are beautiful. Clean, quiet, great views. Villas are located about a 1/4 mile from the main hotel, but they do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed 3 days for a business conference, so this was not a pleasure trip. The good: conference rooms and business amenities (places to sit and talk, bar, etc) were great! Perhaps I was in a bad mood from trying to find the place (in an industrial park), but I was grumpy having to wait for 10 minutes to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIADL, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Your comments are extremely valuable and it is through comments such as yours that we are better able to accommodate and serve our guests. First, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor check-in experience. Your frustration is understandable. Please know that your comments were... More

Pearland, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Spent the last two days in Lodge 7 at Doral. After hearing so many good things about the resort, I can only say that I expected better. Clearly the resort was built a long time ago and I noticed that the upkeep has been lacking. One restroom I visited lacked cold running water leaving me to wash my head very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIADL, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience. We have taken your feedback very seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, your comments have been shared with our Leadership Team. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again. We are continously making improvements and enhancing our products... More

Hedingen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We had booked 1 night at the doral marriott. We found the service excellent and they were kind enough to give us a very good room as well. I would certainly recommend this hotel and come again. Positives was the service, the location and proximity to airport I however don't feel the room's had a 4* look & feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MIADL, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. We work very hard to provide a great guest experience and are constantly working to make improvements. We appreciate your comments. More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

My advice to anybody looking to stay at this hotel is that unless you are going to golf, choose somewhere else. The hotel itself is a tranquil oasis but it is in the middle of an industrial-type estate. It could be considered if you hired a car, but I believe the parking rates are rather high. I stayed for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oolt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011 via mobile

I was here for 2 nights. Has to make 7, yes 7 trips to the front desk to get the room keys. Room was filthy, BUGS CRAWLING. Parking is a joke unless you pay $25 per night. Place is also a ways away from anything in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MIADL, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read about your disappointing stay at the Doral Golf Resort & Spa. We appreciate you informing us of the issues you encountered. Please contact me directly at 305-392-4928 so we can speak personally to resolve these issues. Thank you. More

Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011 via mobile

Very nice hotel, good service-no free Internet like cheaper hotels give, pay for parking like a lot of Miami, and nice pools--there is a free whirlpool but the pool closes at 8 and completely out of towels an hour before that time (at the pool). Seems early for a pool in FL to close, although this is more golf resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIADL, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest: Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We very much appreciate the feedback you have provided us and have taken your comments very seriously. Please accept our apologies for the disappointing pool experience. Our pools normally close at 10:00pm. Depending on the day you were here, the pool may have closed early due to inclement weather... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 693
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa

1,128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (306)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (765)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Blue Lagoon (84)
Viewed
Garden View Room (104)
Viewed
Luxurious Golf View (71)
Viewed
Partial Golf View Room (26)
Viewed
Relaxation Pools (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Spa Master Suite (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay