We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Doral hotels

Trump National Doral Miami

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Signature Golf Package
Save Saved
You added Trump National Doral Miami to your Saves list
Trump National Doral Miami
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Tingo.com
and 4 more sites!
43%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Doral
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
bsmooth Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Write a Review

893 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    223
    165
    142
    200
See reviews for
139
176
43
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Trump National Doral Miami
See the most recent reviews
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Trump National Doral Miami for a medical conference from Feb 25-March 1. While I understand the resort was undergoing construction and trying to be ready to open in time for the big golf tournament the following week, I don't think any of those reasons should be an excuse for your current customers to receive such poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very skeptical at staying at the Trump National Doral Miami after reading all the negative reviews before my visit. Upon entering I was completely blown away and the great layout and landscape while driving up to the Lobby. We were greeted by numerous bell hops, cleaning people and of course the front desk. We stayed in the Tiger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay in March. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience here and that you were blown away by the new Trump National Doral. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room in Tiger Woods Villa, and relaxed at Royal Palm Pool. Thank you again... More

Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I traveled to Miami and stayed at this hotel form March 10-14. From the moment I checked in to when I left I was disappointed. We checked in early, around 10am, and left our number to be called when our room was available. We checked every hour until 3pm when our room was finally available. The next day I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in March on Trip Advisor. We try our best to accommodate all our guests’ requests and we apologize that we were unable to fulfill your early check in request upon arrival at 10:00 am. I regret to hear about your disappointing experience in regards to... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Most rooms are not renovated, they smell like cigarettes and mold. Service is terrible. Just realized that my bill was incorrect as well and they are charging me for dining that occurred day prior to my arrival!! Would never come back in a million years!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely regret to hear that your recent experience with us was less than desirable. I apologize for your negative experience, particularly with billing. We do appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience. We hope you give us another opportunity and visit us... More

Gilbert, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The day I checked in, there was only hand lotion and 3 "hair rinses." Of course, I didn't discover there was no shampoo until mid shower. Later in my stay, there was hand lotion, shampoo, body wash and hair rinses -- as would be expected. However, housekeeping failed to leave coffee the second day. These are minor annoyances, of course.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us in March. I regret that we did not meet the expectations of our brand. I sincerely apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay, especially regarding your room, and housekeeping. We take your feedback very seriously and have addressed your experience with our Housekeeping Managers... More

Tolland, Connecticut
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have been lucky enough to stay at some beautiful places and Doral doesn't rate. They have a long way to go for the value to match the prices. Food and wine costs are ridiculous, service is mediocre and if you are not in a renovated room I promise you'll feel gyped.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay in March. I regret that we did not meet your expectations, and apologize for the deficiencies in service. We are in the process of transforming every aspect of Trump National Doral and take this as an opportunity to improve the guest experience. We hope you give us another... More

Windsor, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The location and outside view of the property are excellent. The buildings are nested among mature trees and facing golf course. But inside the room, you can tell it had its better days but definitely needing update. The TV still only have analogue signals - we actually thought the TV in our room had in-correct settings, when the engineer came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy that our location and outside view of the resort were “excellent” for your recent stay last month. We are in the process of transforming all our guest rooms with new décor, furnishings, upgraded fixtures and amenities to exceed all our guests’ expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here for three nights on business with 5 associates (6 rooms.) While the place seemed nice at first glance, the entire experience was less than desirable. My room in Lodge 3 was spacious with a large balcony, and decent furnishings, but the bathroom was small and cramped with a horrible shower head. The food for breakfast was pretty bad,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely regret to hear that your recent experience with us was less than desirable. I apologize for your negative experience, particularly at breakfast and during check out. We do appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience. We hope you give us another... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Having read all of the recent negative reviews concerning the disruption in service due to the ongoing renovations, we were quite worried that we, too, would be disappointed in our 5 day stay at this resort. Could not have been more wrong! We had an amazingly wonderful experience here and would highly recommend the resort to anyone looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in March on Trip Advisor. We’re happy to hear that you had an “amazing” time and loved every moment with us here at Trump National Doral. I appreciate the recognition of Frank, Catrina, and Buck from Front Office, I have shared your comments with... More

Fishers, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Read the reviews from February 2014 and you get the general idea. Horrid experience. Trump came in to oversee the remodeling/construction and had lunch at table next to ours. Anyone with concern for customer satisfaction would have bought lunches for those in the area to minimize the disruption all the construction activity created for paying guests. I can only assume... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
David F, Manager at Trump National Doral Miami, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize the overall quality of your stay was disappointing. We are in the process of our transformation and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is very important to us. We hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to regain your confidence and... More

Been to Trump National Doral Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump National Doral Miami

Also Known As:
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel Doral
Doral Golf Resort And Spa, a Marriott Hotel
Marriott Doral
Doral Golf Resort Spa
Address: 4400 NW 87th Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Doral Golf Resort and Spa, A Marriott Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump National Doral Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to a tranquil Florida spa and golf resort designed to offer peaceful rest and relaxation in a tropical atmosphere. Situated on 650 lush acres, the world-renowned Trump National Doral Miami provides guests with premier Miami resort amenities and golf course views. A NEW ADDITION. Trump Hotel CollectionTM has recently added Miami's iconic Doral Resort to its portfolio with plans for a spectacular multimillion-dollar redesign to restore Trump Doral to its former grandeur. Trump Doral boasts 693 guestrooms across 10 lodges; world-class golf courses including the Blue Monster; 100,000-sq.-ft. of meeting space including a 24,000-sq.-ft. ballroom; a sprawling 48,000-sq.-ft. spa with 33 treatment rooms; highly regarded golf school and teaching facilities; retail boutiques and a private members' clubhouse. "When completed, Doral will be the finest resort and golf club in the country." Donald J. Trump, Trump Organization chairman and president.The comprehensive redesign of the entire resort begun in 2013, occurring in phases, and is slated to conclude in late 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Trump National Doral Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump National Doral Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.