We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Sunbury B&Bs / inns

The Flower Pot

4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Thames Street, Sunbury TW16 6AA, England
Hotel amenities
The Flower Pot
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Flower Pot to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Sunbury B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sprezneck_vankour
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    38
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
15
40
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Everything from the overcrowded conditions, haphazard service and poor quality food made this Christmas Day one to remember for all the wrong reasons. Lunch wasn't cheap but the food was dreadful with no extras (bread, nibbles or anything). Very poorly presented, bad quality - dense soufflé, strudel that looked as though it had fallen on the floor, no pigs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent £66 each to have our Christmas lunch at The Flower Pot. We could have forgiven the poor service - some having finished their food whilst others were still waiting for theirs - if the food had been worth eating. It was not. Meagre portions of substandard food, poorly presented. A soufflé as dense as a pudding, tiny tasteless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the 1st time we decided to have our christmas lunch in a restaurant out of home. After checked the reviews on tripdavisor of the locals restaurant we decided to book a table at the flower pot. When arrived for 2pm, time has we booked the table, the pub was absolutely packed. The young manager behind the bar, welcome us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Dear Sprezneck, I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas meal with us. Sadly, it's very hard to please everybody despite our efforts, and i apologize for the inconvenience caused during your meal. Again, thank you for the nice review. Kind regards, Mr Pierre Cudon General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to this truly awful restaurant on Christmas Day. Our table was booked for 2pm, we didn't get seated until 3pm. The owner and the bar men were incredibly arrogant. Our food never arrived so at 16.45 we had to get our money back. The management were rude arrogant and totally disgraceful. Whatever you do don't eat in his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I feel terrible that you did not enjoy yourself on Christmas day. It was due to unforeseen circumstances in the restaurant. As you can tell from our TripAdvisor, our standards are usually very high. Not to excuse our inadequate service, but we did our best to rectify the situation by offering you free drinks and reimbursing your deposit... More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Flower Pot is a vintage pub & hotel near Heathrow, but far enough to make your final night in the UK fun and memorable. The room was small but well appointed with nice amenities and coffee/tea service. Free wi-fi. Delicious traditional breakfast. Wonderful walks along the river. Eat at the Indian restaurant called The Shahin--it's fantastic. A couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Dear, I'm really happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us. Kinds regards. Mr Pierre CUDON General Manager More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed here many times. Good value rooms with lots of character. Wifi can be hit and miss depending on which room you have and distance from the bar area. Great bar and restaurant with good menu choice. Staff are friendly and welcoming.Close to the Thames.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Dear, Many thanks for your lovely review. I'm glad to heard than you enjoy stay with us. Kind regards, Pierre CUDON General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Not my first time using the flowerpot, i stay here on business and every time is golden!! They were clearly robbed on the 4 in the bed programming. Pierre is very polite and same attention to detail is impecible. MaryKate is very sweet and Joe a barrel of laughs. I recommend room 3 and deffinatly try the authentic Italian pizzas!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Dear Shikari, I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always a pleasure to accommodate you. Many thanks for your comment about 4 in the bed,sadly it's a competition! However Simon and myself enjoyed the whole experience! Thanks again for the nice review! Pierre CUDON General Manager More 

London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Only ate at the Flower Pot so can't comment on the rooms. But if you want to eat there, one word of advice : think twice and move along to one of the other "eateries" further down the road ! We ordered the "Absolute Pizza" (the pub belongs to the Absolute chain) and never has a dish deserved its name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Hi, I am really sorry your pizza didn't live up to the usual standard... All our food is made fresh on site including our pizzas which are very popular and loved by everybody. I would be really grateful if you would drop me a quick line at info@theflowerpotsunbury.co.uk so I can find out when and who cooked your pizza and... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Three adults stayed at the Flower Pot for one night on 10/7 after returning from a cruise from the port of Southampton. We arrived before11:00 AM, and the staff stored our luggage and called us a cab to take us to the train station so we could explore London for the day. Our room was on the third floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Dear Easter, I'm very happy to heard than you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure to accommodate you. thanks again for your lovely review. Kind Regards Mr Pierre CUDON General Manager More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed at the Flower Pot for one night on 19/10/14 as a stop over during our visit to Jbski Wake boarding and Thorpe park for my boyfriends 21st. What can i say about the Flower Pot? A truly wonderful place through and through! We arrived in the evening and were shown promptly to our room (no. 1). The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FlowerPotSunbury, General Manager at The Flower Pot, responded to this review

Dear Rowan, i'm very happy than you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks you so much for the lovely review. Pierre CUDON General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Flower Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flower Pot

Address: Thames Street, Sunbury TW16 6AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Flower Pot 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Flower Pot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay