We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Sunbury B&Bs / inns

Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Hanworth Road, Sunbury TW16 5DJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #2 of 2 Sunbury B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Stuart J Aberdare, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (233)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    59
    74
    38
    43
See reviews for
80
55
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not the hotels fault, but there were inconsiderate people out in the hallways talking, laughing and joking until the early hours of the morning. Also we had a 2nd floor room, just above the main entrance and when smokers are out side the fumes were clearly present in our room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This Travelodge is the same as all other but made pleasanter by the friendly staff.The location is not good if you have a room on the front as it right alongside the M3 so there is constant traffic noise. However the hotel is very convenient for Hampton Court Palace 4 miles away (catch a 216 bus goes right by the... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, Uk
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a little hard to find as it tends to be 'tucked away' on an industrial estate. It was in the process of being refurbished when we stayed so there was some noise which was understandable, during the day. This did not affect us and the rooms are being well decorated and updated. The restaurant we found good... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdare
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on the 3rd of July after visiting chessington with my husband and daughter. It had cost just under £70 for the three of us including breakfast. I had payed for parking online before we arrived, but there were still plenty of spaces left. Check-in was quick and easy. The bar was quite full with work men (who were rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback CoolKoala25. We would not expect our guests to be affected during our refurbishment so it is regrettable to learn you room smelt strongly of paint. If this is the case this room will not be allocated to our guests until the room has been aired out accordingly. Our Bar Café staff are fully trained on... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked to stay at the Chertsey Travelodge. As we expected to arrive at 11pm we rang at 7pm to confirm the booking and let the hotel know to expect our late arrival. On arrival we were told they had overbooked, had no rooms left and that we would have to stay at the Sunbury Travelodge. Half an hour later we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to learn about the poor experience you had RobMcl. It is regrettable you were relocated on this occasion; unfortunately we had an unexpected take up of arrivals at the hotel. Our hotel staff are trained in how to deal with such situations and will always try to reduce the impact on the customer by finding suitable alternative... More

Travelers are raving about these Sunbury hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Despite paying in advance for a room, the policy I was told by Travelodge staff was to over book rooms. I turned up for a pre paid room, to find all were being used. Dontb trust travelodge if you are going to be after 6.00pm for a room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

meh, its a travelodge, its not a 5* hotel, nor will it even be... bed, comfy. lobby, okay. secure after 10pm. staff, never really saw them as i was out at 5am and back at 2100. restruant staff seemed a bit annoyed when we ordered food at 2145, with kitchens close at 10pm... but we had a fairly average curry...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Devon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

On all Travelodge advertising it says thousands of rooms refurbished in its hotels. This is not one of them. The rooms are the same as when it was built some many many years ago and are very shabby. Beds are now extremely uncomfortable. I stay here because it is close to relatives in that area, otherwise I would definitely not.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I recently stayed in the travelodge in Sunbury. The customer service was brilliant and friendly. Although the food would never be something to write home about it is edible. I would reccommend this as a playlce to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brest, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Really not a pleasant experience. Insects in the shower, broken appliances, staff trying their best but clearly run off their feet. People hanging around in the entry drinking out of bottles and smoking made it seem not a very safe place to stay. People passing in front of the window all night made it feel unsafe. I would have like... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Address: Hanworth Road, Sunbury TW16 5DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Restaurant
Number of rooms
8

See which rooms travelers prefer