We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Hanworth Road, Sunbury TW16 5DJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
31
21
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for one night before a trip to Wimbledon which is only a 30 minute train journey away. To drive direct to the hotel from the M3 you need to take the exit for Kempton Park race course (A308) and then turn immediately left. This side road leads directly to the hotel. We had an easy check-in and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Eventually got there after thinking this is easy seeing it from the M3. Then after a trip around the houses and no signage I get to the car park, where I then had to pay for the privilege of staying with Travellodge. I then get to reception to have to tell them my life story to confirm my booking with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

its a hotel.. it has bed and a bar / restaurant.. ok its not 5*, but as far as travelodge go its pretty damn good. ok the M3 can get a bit noisy but its a motorway and its even in the name! so you can't really complain about the nearby motorway noise!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very impressed with this hotel and our stay. The hotel and staff were very accommodating !. The One downfall was the lorry delivering to the hotel at 6am . The lorry reversing bleeper unfortunately woke us up!. But I would definitely stay again if needed. The breakfast was great too!.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beware - no air conditioning! We could not sleep because of the heat but it had not been a hot day. Shame because the bed is, ironically, very comfortable! As was the bed linen. The carpet is very old and dirty and needs replacing. The bathroom was all good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your email.We’re pleased to learn that you found our new Dreamer beds to be comfortable. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning however, fans can be borrowed from the reception desk to help make our customers stay more comfortable.Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

St. Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2 nights over the weekend average at £50 a night and not the £39 advertised. Extra charges for parking, internet, cash machine, breakfast, 'early' check in.No left luggage. But room and staff were ok.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed our stay; friendly and helpful staff; very comfortable beds; reasonable car park charge for London area; food was good, both breakfast and evening meal; will definitely stay again when in area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Sunbury and found the place well run and kindly staff...everything was good. The luxury levels are not set at the e pensive or luxury levels...but appropriate for good basic facilities. I have nothing more to say despite the requirements of trip advisor.!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used to use Travelodge quite a bit but they got tired. Saw the advertising about the new rooms though so gave it a try again. Have to say a little disappointed because the room was not quite as clean as expected (wet sticky carpet) shower room fan not working and very hot even with the fan which was supplied -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback Robert. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room provided to you and this resulted in a subsequent room move. your feedback is important to us, as this allows us to improve our service and we would, once again, like to thank you for taking the time... More 

generous1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted somewhere cheap to stay for Royal Ascot and was resigned to staying in a Trevelodge but I was pleasantly surprised at how the brand has improved. This was not the bleak and spartan sort of establishment I remembered from previous stays in a Travelodge but a welcoming place with all the facilities you would expect - almost like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay