We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel

Hanworth Road, Sunbury TW16 5DJ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
16
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Travelodge the first few days in April as it is near Harry Potter Studios and Thorpe Park. Check in is after 3pm so that suited me well as I like a lie in! We travelled by train, up from Devon and from Sunbury to HP studios and Thorpe Park, so it was very convenient that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for easter with my daughter, hotel is 45 mins from Waterloo by train & sunbury station is 5mins away by foot. 20mins by road from Making of Harry Potter, so Hotel fitted the bill, room clean & decent bed, staff are great, we were on first floor, some guests were rude & very noisy, but that isn't the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at 14:20pm, we had to pay to park the car even though it had it's own private car park! then we could'nt check in without paying an early check in charge!! we had to sit around and wait till 3pm before they would give us the roome key. When we got in the room it was indeed clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sunbury M3 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear your room was clean and tidy; we are however truly sorry to learn of the poor experience you had in our Bar Café. We understand the importance of our customers receiving a great service and we will be sure to look into the issues you have raised so we can... More 

West Yorkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from 3 nights in Sunbury for a visit to Hampton Court Palace and surrounding areas. The staff at the Travelodge were all wonderful. Very polite and helpful, couldn't fault them. The family room was great, very clean and all bedding made up for our arrival (we've had to make up the kids beds at other Travelodge properties). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and to a good standard for a travelodge...but booked two rooms and they were miles apart and one was for our teenage kids (they did move us in the end) and the breakfast was a shambles...no mugs, glasses or forks...there solution a lady behind the bar washing them by hand in the small bar sink...ill skip tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wymondham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room ok bit dusty. Evening meal worst I have had in a long time. Warned there was a 45 min wait but it was an hour in the end. Starters and mains ordered mains came first sent them back asking for starters. When mains came they were cold. Poor quality food. Salad consisted of browning lettuce and four slices of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stone, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed here, first time was very cheap as they were awaiting a refit. We went back this year as the site advertised refit was done. Well not a lot has changed, a lick of paint here and there, New beds and thats about it! We were a family of three and the spare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with partner and our 15 month old daughter. On arrival we were given the wrong room having requested a room on the car park side with a travel cot. Went back to reception and quickly changed and had the added bonus of a bath in the new room. Bed was very comfy, odd how there are no plug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having stayed in some ropey hotels in central London, thought I would try a budget hotel outside of London for the first time. The reason I chose this instead of a Travelodge in central London was because of car parking. I paid £4.00 for 24 hours whereas the Travelodge nearer to my destination could not guarantee car parking. this is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We have never stayed in a Travelodge before but our experience of the Travelodge Sunbury M3 was excellent. We had travelled to London for a funeral and the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful booking a taxi for us to the Church and making our stay very pleasant. We were extremely surprised with the quality of the breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question