We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stav Hotel

Sveberg, Hommelvik 7550, Norway
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stav Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stav Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    9
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice breakfast,alot of norwegian pålegg, the waffel was just okay, but overall the selection is a lot and good :) The room was just okay, it could be improved by having water boiler~ Dinner wasn't buffet, just a set of meal which you can choose from 'dagens'

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tolmin, Slovenia
Level Contributor
453 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is on perfect location if you are exploring Trondheim or for one night stop. It has clean rooms, friendly staff, free parking and Wi-Fi. The evening meal is somehow under average, but not bad. The breakfast was excellent. But the highlight of this hotel is the view from the terrace for watching the romantic sunset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kvikne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Spent one night at Stav with my girlfriend before a nine-day-trip into the mountains. The room was clean and nais, but the location next to the E6 entails some noise. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. I recommend this as a Motel if you need a place to crash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The problem in Norway is that hotels are horribly expensive, even when their standards do not sometimes match their prices. When two friends and I paid 180 euros (!) for a room supposed to accomodate three persons, we expected something decent, if not good. What we were given : a small room with two regular beds operating as a double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hommelvik hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I wasn't planning to write this review. This is just an ordinary and convenience location hotel. However, after read that poor commends and reviews. I changed my mind. I could like to give some credit for this hotel. First, friend and I booked the hotel for 3 nights, we chose this hotel, because of the good location and very convenience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We reserved a room in this place since we had to be on a flight in the morning after an evening in Trondheim (very comfortable position, if you've to reach the airport). The hotel could be normal for a cheaper price but it was under what we were expecting for what we paid. No "Trondheim gulf panorama" (just the "main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We chose this hotel due to the proximity to the main road. The hotel is built like a bridge over the road, so you don't get any closer than this! Finding the reception turned out to be a challenge, you need to find the correct entrance, and then get to the correct floor. But once we got there, check-in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Built across a through way, you would think this hotel would be noisy, but it isn't. It has a great view from the lounge and dining room. Room size was very good for a European hotel. I like a room without carpet, makes it seem that much cleaner. WC was a good size and a shower is adequate 6 out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Unique..Funky...even a bit quirky...but we loved our stay...perfect for a nights stay. Only wish we had arrived earlier to be able to enjoy all the hotel has to offer. This hotel is built over a highway...major thoroughfare...one would think it would not offer a quites night rest...far from the fact of the matter. At breakfast in the morning we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

First of all, the reception staff was rude and very unprofessional (check in took ages). The hotel was located on a highway, and before going, I was assured by email that I will be getting a renovated room with minimum noise - well, I got just the opposite. Noise was evident and bothered my sleep and the room was probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToneDahl, Guest Relations Manager at Stav Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Great customer service is something we take very seriously, so we apologize if you experienced our staff as rude. Most of our rooms have minimum noise so it is very unfortunately that you did not get a room like this, especially considering that you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hommelvik
5.9 mi away
Scandic Hell
Scandic Hell
#1 of 1 in Hell
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
6.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport
6.7 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
10.0 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#3 of 26 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
10.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#4 of 26 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay