We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel

3.0 of 5 Sveberg, Hommelvik 7550, Norway
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
30 % Off Scandinavia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The problem in Norway is that hotels are horribly expensive, even when their standards do not sometimes match their prices. When two friends and I paid 180 euros (!) for a room supposed to accomodate three persons, we expected something decent, if not good. What we were given : a small room with two regular beds operating as a double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I wasn't planning to write this review. This is just an ordinary and convenience location hotel. However, after read that poor commends and reviews. I changed my mind. I could like to give some credit for this hotel. First, friend and I booked the hotel for 3 nights, we chose this hotel, because of the good location and very convenience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We reserved a room in this place since we had to be on a flight in the morning after an evening in Trondheim (very comfortable position, if you've to reach the airport). The hotel could be normal for a cheaper price but it was under what we were expecting for what we paid. No "Trondheim gulf panorama" (just the "main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haugesund, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We chose this hotel due to the proximity to the main road. The hotel is built like a bridge over the road, so you don't get any closer than this! Finding the reception turned out to be a challenge, you need to find the correct entrance, and then get to the correct floor. But once we got there, check-in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conakry, Guinea
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Built across a through way, you would think this hotel would be noisy, but it isn't. It has a great view from the lounge and dining room. Room size was very good for a European hotel. I like a room without carpet, makes it seem that much cleaner. WC was a good size and a shower is adequate 6 out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Unique..Funky...even a bit quirky...but we loved our stay...perfect for a nights stay. Only wish we had arrived earlier to be able to enjoy all the hotel has to offer. This hotel is built over a highway...major thoroughfare...one would think it would not offer a quites night rest...far from the fact of the matter. At breakfast in the morning we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

First of all, the reception staff was rude and very unprofessional (check in took ages). The hotel was located on a highway, and before going, I was assured by email that I will be getting a renovated room with minimum noise - well, I got just the opposite. Noise was evident and bothered my sleep and the room was probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToneDahl, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel, responded to this review

Hello We are very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Great customer service is something we take very seriously, so we apologize if you experienced our staff as rude. Most of our rooms have minimum noise so it is very unfortunately that you did not get a room like this, especially considering that you were... More 

Hamar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

The staff were competent and service-minded. The location is good between Trondheim and the airport. The room was large and had everything necessary. In the bathroom, they could well have replaced the shower curtain. But otherwise quite ok. I miss the opportunity to select rooms with bath, but there are not many hotels that have it now days. Breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Finn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tromsø
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

Nice Hotel with wery friendly staff. Great view from both the room and restaurant. Ok standard in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel

Address: Sveberg, Hommelvik 7550, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Malvik Municipality > Hommelvik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stav Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay