We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang

3.5 of 5 Jl. Timor Raya No.59, Kupang 85225, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang
Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang
Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    40
    11
    10
See reviews for
2
4
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars NEW

This hotel is really nothing great. Kupang itself really is nothing great. But in comparison, the hotel is better than the town. Staff is very helpful which is what wins. Rooms can be cleaner and more modern (premium sea view rooms). I find the hotel layout weird. Restaurant has some options, not much, but good enough for a place like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I again chose swissbell for my visit to Kupang. I love the sea view room. Breakfast menu has good options. But in room dining has very few options and they are not great. I wonder how in the world renovations could take more than a year and it is still incomplete. Quite noisy in the restaurant due to this. Otherwise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Ms. Caroline M, Firstly we would say thank you very much for being our guest in Swissbelinn Kristal Kupang. And please mentioned to our staff whenever you stay with us to provide the same room with the best view you can get. Yes, the noisy from the project is the one problems we must consider,... More 

Pushkar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Thank you Ria for all your attention assuring that I had a great stay in your hotel. The renovation works that are in progress did not cause any inconvenience at all and that you also for the information about the nearby Ikan Bakar place and understanding that your guests will sometimes want to go out to eat even though you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Geo305, First of all we do thank you for your support and taking your time to write down this comments. I'm happy if you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We will always keep and maintain our quality of service to make sure all the guest are happy. Thank you very much and we... More 

Howlong, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

A good pick for an overnight stay in Kupang. The room and bathroom were basic, clean and comfortable and the air conditioner gave much needed relief from the outside heat. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant and bar adequate for a reasonable dinner and breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Mr. Nick River, We are happy to served you here in Kupang. We are glad reading your comments about our service and facilities, even though there's still a lacks in such a part and area. We always try to maintain our quality of service including staff, product and physical building. We do thank you for... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Check in is slow at night. Breakfast has many flies and limited food. I bathed and found out no towel. Call them and took ten minutes to deliver towel and I'm soaking wet and cold. Tap water feel salty, maybe pump from underground. Overall bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Kryptonite 123, Thank you for giving me your time to write-down this comment for us. Do your apologizes on some disappointments happened during your stay, we took any necessary action for those and re-train our staff. In the period of December 2014, we start entering the rainy seasons and on that periods we facing the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and from the very minute we arrived at the airport we were treat like royalty from staff member Ria. She greeted us and provided a free transfer to the hotel. Throughout the stay she made sure we were happy and any request wasnt too big for her. The hotel is clean and value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Mr. Gabriel, Thanks a lot for taking your time to write down the comment concerning our property. I'm very happy if you feel satisfied during your stay, that is all we were expected anyway. We always try to do better and up-grading our quality of service. Once again, Thank you very much for staying with... More 

Kupang, Nusa Tenggara Timur, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Great view, good variety of food, Good sea view pool. they try to make this old hotel to be the best in kupang but i'm afraid they've failed. been there when the hotel still named "kristal hotel" and i can not see what they've change. still the same hotel as it used to be, the only noticeable change is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Mr. Raditya Joenan, Thanks a lot for being our guest. We really appreciate that you gave a time to write down your comment concerning our property. Yes it's been so hard try to create the new good image, but we stay focus to reach the goals. We were doing repairing, maintaining and renovations in such... More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed at several Swiss-Belle hotels while in Indonesia. All provide great services and are a great value for the money. This particular hotel has a light and open-airy atmosphere. Our room with a balcony has a view of the pool...nice size and shape for swimming,,,and the sea. The Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was bountiful. The live... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Mr. Allan 54, Thank you so much for spending your time in Indonesia and stayed in our property Swissbelinn Kristal Kupang, NTT. I'm happy if you were satisfied and feeling happy as well with our service. We always try maintain our quality of service as well as up-grading the capacity of the staff including the... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Great view. Great variety of food for breakfast. Good sea view pool. One of the best in Kupang. You could choose the older room and get in much cheaper rate. Make sure you choose the sea view when doing so. Yellow fish soup with Sagoo is best option for room dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Caroline M, First of all i would like to say thank you so much for keep staying with us in Swiss-belinn Kristal Kupang during your business trip in Kupang. I'm happy knowing you having a good experiences during your stay. I do hope you'll informs and share your good experiences when you're in Swiss-belinn Kristal... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I stayed here for business trip. room interior is looked like modern and comfortable hotel, but the room interior was very old and dark. food taste is average. staff friendliness is below average. you better choose another hotel if you travel with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Theoszh, On behalf of management i would say thank you, as you chosen Swiss-belinn Kristal Kupang to become your accommodation during your business trip in this area. And also I do apologize if there's still many defects and lack of services happened during your stay. Your constructive comments I will bring it into our attention... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang

Address: Jl. Timor Raya No.59, Kupang 85225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > West Timor > Kupang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay