We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang

Jl. Timor Raya No.59, Kupang 85225, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang
Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang
Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    43
    12
    11
See reviews for
2
6
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think this hotel has 2 buildings. The new and the old. The reservation from my office is for the old ones. The interior is like an old hotel, and it took quite a walk from the lobby. Maybe it's cheaper. The view from my room is directly to the beach, unfortunately it is not recreational beach (a few fisherman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wereld burger
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had 5 nights booked and paid for this hotel but checked myself out after 3 nights. Let me start off by saying the support staff, cleaners and waiters are fantastic. They are very friendly and helpful. When I arrived I was placed in the old section of the hotel which is old and tired. The thing about Kupang is,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Kupang hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I check in at this hotel tonight, and I bougth hotel voucher from travel agent. And the reception asked me to deposit IDR 500k because they said that they haven't received voucher from travel agent yet. When I complain to my travel agent, they said that IDR 500 is for deposit if there are another expenses. Which one is true?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The hotel renovations are now 95% complete, pool is working, grounds and rooms are gorgeous. Sunsets are unbelievably beautiful. Staff are wonderful. Just a 3 meter (10') strip along sea wall still under construction. We ate at hotel restaurant last night. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Bemo to town ( 5 min) costs 5,000 Rp ( (50 cents) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Barry, from Lindsay, Canada First of all I would need to say thank you so much, you can allow yourself to write down this comment at your valuable time. We really happy if you're satisfied with our service and facilities. We also apologize if during your stay, there's some inconvenience happened to you, such as... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This hotel is really nothing great. Kupang itself really is nothing great. But in comparison, the hotel is better than the town. Staff is very helpful which is what wins. Rooms can be cleaner and more modern (premium sea view rooms). I find the hotel layout weird. Restaurant has some options, not much, but good enough for a place like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greeting from Kupang...! Dear Mr. Ravinjay K On behalf of the team I would like to say thank you for giving your valuable time to write down this comment for us in Swissbelinn Kristal Kupang. Even though there's many part and area must be maintain and up-grade to meet the requirement standard for every single guest. We work on... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I again chose swissbell for my visit to Kupang. I love the sea view room. Breakfast menu has good options. But in room dining has very few options and they are not great. I wonder how in the world renovations could take more than a year and it is still incomplete. Quite noisy in the restaurant due to this. Otherwise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Ms. Caroline M, Firstly we would say thank you very much for being our guest in Swissbelinn Kristal Kupang. And please mentioned to our staff whenever you stay with us to provide the same room with the best view you can get. Yes, the noisy from the project is the one problems we must consider,... More 

Pushkar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Thank you Ria for all your attention assuring that I had a great stay in your hotel. The renovation works that are in progress did not cause any inconvenience at all and that you also for the information about the nearby Ikan Bakar place and understanding that your guests will sometimes want to go out to eat even though you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Geo305, First of all we do thank you for your support and taking your time to write down this comments. I'm happy if you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We will always keep and maintain our quality of service to make sure all the guest are happy. Thank you very much and we... More 

Howlong, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

A good pick for an overnight stay in Kupang. The room and bathroom were basic, clean and comfortable and the air conditioner gave much needed relief from the outside heat. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant and bar adequate for a reasonable dinner and breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Mr. Nick River, We are happy to served you here in Kupang. We are glad reading your comments about our service and facilities, even though there's still a lacks in such a part and area. We always try to maintain our quality of service including staff, product and physical building. We do thank you for... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Check in is slow at night. Breakfast has many flies and limited food. I bathed and found out no towel. Call them and took ten minutes to deliver towel and I'm soaking wet and cold. Tap water feel salty, maybe pump from underground. Overall bad experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Kryptonite 123, Thank you for giving me your time to write-down this comment for us. Do your apologizes on some disappointments happened during your stay, we took any necessary action for those and re-train our staff. In the period of December 2014, we start entering the rainy seasons and on that periods we facing the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and from the very minute we arrived at the airport we were treat like royalty from staff member Ria. She greeted us and provided a free transfer to the hotel. Throughout the stay she made sure we were happy and any request wasnt too big for her. The hotel is clean and value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swiss-belinn K, General Manager at Swiss-Belinn Kristal Kupang, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Kupang...! Dear Mr. Gabriel, Thanks a lot for taking your time to write down the comment concerning our property. I'm very happy if you feel satisfied during your stay, that is all we were expected anyway. We always try to do better and up-grading our quality of service. Once again, Thank you very much for staying with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay