We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mapple Hermitage

Bhimtal Bhowali Road, Mehragaon, Bhimtal 263136, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mapple Hermitage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bhimtal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice place to visit... awsm food and wonderful customer service grate view best place to find a perfect ambience and service to all..... GAURAV BHATT... helped us well... grate guy.. will help all.... will love to visit MAPPLE Aagain....👍❤❤❤❤

Helpful?
Thank Chirag N
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this property for a night on the way to Kausani. First the things we liked. 1. Food and Service. 2. There was no other thing. What we didn't liked 1. At the time of check in the person in charge wanted some advance. Wierd....as if I will run away in the middle of the night with my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank asharma0712
Mapple H, General Manager at Mapple Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mapple Hermitage, Bhimtal and for writing your review on this community. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our food and service. However we are very sad to know about your experience with housekeeping and maintenance. I have taken up this issue with my colleagues and heads of the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bhimtal hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No Room Heaters Drunk Staff No Uniform of Staff No Drinking Water Overall Very Poor Service Attached photo of blanket, even a lodge blanket will be better Bad coordination of Front Office No responsible manager

Helpful?
1 Thank HUSSAIN K
Mapple H, General Manager at Mapple Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing to stay at the Mapple Hermitage, Bhimtal during your visit to the city and writing your review on this community. We are however very sad to know that you did not like the services of the hotel. I have taken up this issue with my colleagues and heads of the particular departments. We would... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Hotel is in Bhimtal on hilly region which offers amazing view of town at night it looks like stars twinkling, as the property is little away it has great night view of sky and spectacular morning sunrise view from some rooms. Rooms located in lawns has best of both Night view and morning view.

Helpful?
Thank BhaveenJoshi
Mapple H, General Manager at Mapple Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank You for sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor community. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us, especially our location and the room. I have shared your comments with my team members and they were very happy and encouraged by your kind words. We once again Thank You for your positive... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Very spacious room, Booked it through make my trip for 1350 only. Room worth Rs.4500 (approx). Very spacious property, away from sounds of public in Nainital. Totally Serene and calm. Hotel Food is a Big NO. Very expensive and not value for money at all. Breakfast is OK OK. Mid way to Sat tal and naukuchiatal. Easy access to Paragliding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amit S
Mapple H, General Manager at Mapple Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing to stay at the Mapple Hermitage, Bhimtal during your visit to the city and writing your review on this community. We are happy to know that you liked our property, and location. We are however very sad to know that you did not like the food. I have discussed this issue with my colleagues... More 

Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

First of all, let me start out by saying this hotel has done everything right. We recently had the pleasure of staying at Mapel Hermitage, BHIMTAL, booked through Make My Trip and we simply blown away. The location itself is stunning, as tucked away in the valley,stylish, yet warm blend of contemporary architecture. That said, for as beautiful property is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anildhull
Mapple H, General Manager at Mapple Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank You for sharing your wonderful and positive review on Trip Advisor community. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our services, food, staff members, room cleanliness and especially the turned down service from housekeeping and front desk staff. I had shared the comments with my team members and they were very happy and encouraged... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Mapple Hermitage is located at 10 mins drive from Bhimtal lake. The rooms are average, not very big. They do not provide complimentary breakfast. The dinner and normal tea/coffee also are on expensive side. If you visit, please ask for lake view rooms, the balcony is the only best part.

Helpful?
Thank yoursanu_21
Mapple H, General Manager at Mapple Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank You for sharing your wonderful and positive review on Trip Advisor community. We are very happy to know that you liked our property and rooms. We are however very sad to know about your experience regarding breakfast at our Hotel. As a leisure destination we are selling rooms on different plan like EP/MAP/AP accordingly we provide... More 

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Rooms: Great for a mountain destination Service: Awesome Food: One of the better chicken curries I have eaten till now Swimming Pool: Yes Recreation Room: Yes Its a holiday package in itself. The hotel staff is more than just welcoming. They will ensure that you have a great time.

Helpful?
Thank NikunjNagalia
Mapple H, General Manager at Mapple Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank You for sharing your wonderful and positive review on Trip Advisor community. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us, especially food, restaurant and our staff. I had shared the comments with my team members and they were very happy and encouraged by your kind words. We once again Thank You... More 

Parbhani, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

We had been there with my in laws as they had a function of 25th wedding anniversary. Booking : the hotel was booked 2 months before but the day we had to check in we found out that the hotel was completely sold out for a wedding and we were offered a worst hotel for 30 pax which we rejected.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amitriz
Mapple H, General Manager at Mapple Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing to stay at the Mapple Hermitage, Bhimtal during your visit to the city and writing your review on this community. We are happy to know that you had liked our property. We are however very sad to know about your experience at our Hotel. I have discussed all the issues with my colleagues and... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

We have stayed here for 2 days in our 5 days birding trip to pangot and sat tal with foreign delegates. property is good, rooms are clean and well equipped. Food is something we loved about this place apart from scenic view and birds we get to see through balcony. Eagerly waiting for my next trip of sattal.

Helpful?
Thank Ankit_travelbug
Mapple H, General Manager at Mapple Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank You for sharing your wonderful and positive review on Trip Advisor community. We are very happy to know that you liked our hotel, room cleanliness, especially our food and location. I had shared the comments with my team members and they were very happy and encouraged by your kind words. We once again Thank You for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhimtal
1.2 mi away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#2 of 9 in Bhimtal
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aamod at Bhimtal
Aamod at Bhimtal
#1 of 9 in Bhimtal
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harshikhar Bhimtal
6.2 mi away
Vikram Vintage Inn
Vikram Vintage Inn
#7 of 48 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay