We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Roemerstrasse 1, 50321 Bruhl, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has free parking on site. The room is standard. No hot coffee or tea facility in room, very pity. Bathroom is very very small. Be aware of the slippery bath tube. Very dangerous when you take a shower. The staff are helpful. Breakfast was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

arrived very late due to the french at dover,we were told we would only get soup and sandwiches on arrival,however the food was brilliant and plentifull,the food was great for the whole of our stay,rooms lovely clean staff were brilliant but could do with entertainment at night we were traveling with national holidays for the xmas markets well worth the... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisbushell2014
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our Ramada Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Hull
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I stayed at this hotel with National Holidays recently. The room was clean, comfortable, with good heating and bathroom. A minor issue on the 1st day being the previous guest's rubbish in the bathroom bin. I have mentioned National Holidays because the hotel segregated us in the dining room. We were told to use large round tables. The buffet breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank HullDiner
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Spent three nights here while visiting Christmas markets in Düsseldorf and Koln. Room great, huge beds, good TV, piping hot shower, wifi faultless. Food OK but not brilliant staff very helpful. Would use again.

Helpful?
Thank Judoggy
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your completely positive Feedback. To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. Many thanks and we are glad about a reunion with you in our Ramada Hotel. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We were visiting the local Christmas markets so location was good,the rooms were basic ,quite small but comfortable and spotless clean .we were booked as half board while the breakfast buffet was average the evening meal was poor ,soup,salads, fish or I think it was poultry not sure ....and dessert well that was really disappointing tinned fruits of the forest... More 

Helpful?
Thank 991LynneB
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry that we could not convince our Bufet but we are delighted that they had positive feedback about the cleanliness of the house. Thanks for letting us make this quite openly attention to some points and thus give us the opportunity to take up the deficiencies mentioned by you and fix it. We hope you have in spite... More 

Stockton-on-Tees UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

We recently returned from the National holidays trip to Cologne and Dusseldorf Christmas markets. This hotel is beautiful. The staff are so friendly and the rooms are spotless. Unfortunately we had a 4 hour delay at Dover on the way and didn't arrive at the hotel until 1am Saturday morning. Despite missing our evening meal the staff still organised a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
Vonderweiden, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay in our RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln. Thank you also for having taken your time in order to inform us about your experiences and your impressions. We read your valuable advice very attentively, because your opinion is very important to us. We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay. We will... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

After being delayed in Dover we finally arrived at the hotel 6 hours late. Sandwiches were brought out for us which were dry and curled up at the ends. These were already buttered but I don't have butter so had to go without. Breakfast was really good with quite a variety but the evening meal in the Saturday was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Di B
Vonderweiden, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay in our RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln. Thank you also for having taken your time in order to inform us about your experiences and your impressions. We read your valuable advice very attentively, because your opinion is very important to us. We can understand very well your disappointment and annoyance at the occurrences... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were spotless and tidied every day. Unfortunately the food on the first night was just about edible but it improved at breakfast as the breakfasts were excellent. It was a shame we only saw the hotel when they were having upgrades to the restaurant as we were all put into the function room which was ok but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank NICOLA F
Vonderweiden, Manager at Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay in our RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln. Thank you also for having taken your time in order to inform us about your experiences and your impressions. We read your valuable advice very attentively, because your opinion is very important to us. We can understand very well your disappointment and annoyance at the occurrences... More 

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Room and breakfast was good and as expected, however the first evening meal was awful. Reminded me of a cheap canteen meal of bland chicken and veg. The desserts were the same each night, no imagination. The service was great.

Helpful?
Thank JKCandCRC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you from Brühl for your detailed and honest feedback! About Your praise to our service, we were very pleased.Too bad that we could not convince our food.We are very sorry! Your notes we passed definitely to the relevant department and hope that you enjoyed your time with us. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again!... More 

Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We stayed at the Ramada for a Christmas markets trip with National holidays. national were rubbish but this hotel was very nice in parts considering what National would be paying for the room rate. Very nice sizes rooms with plenty of room and very comfy beds. The food was just about adequate but again National holidays probably only pay around... More 

Helpful?
Thank badgerman1309
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Hotel Bruehl-Koeln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Brühl-Köln Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruhl
1.6 mi away
Hotel Village Matamba
4.1 mi away
Ramada Huerth-Koeln
Ramada Huerth-Koeln
#1 of 5 in Hurth
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel am Stern
Hotel am Stern
#4 of 10 in Bruhl
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#79 of 279 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
1.5 mi away
Domane Walberberg
Domane Walberberg
#6 of 7 in Bornheim
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Koln-Bonn
Hotel Koln-Bonn
#4 of 7 in Bornheim
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay